Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot begin to express how grateful I am to Cranio Care Bears. There was so much support both emotionally and educationally... I don't know how I would have gotten through the wait from diagnosis to surgery without the support. The care package with recommended packing list for surgery was great too!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Cranio Care Bears organization...I get choked up just thinking about the comfort they brought to me and my family in the months leading up to my sons CVR surgery. The success stories, the before and after pictures and the informative tabs on their web page prepared me for the Cranio surgery and the care package, the care package was the most beautiful gift I have ever received.

I open the mail and here in this little box are all these small incredibly meaningful items. As I took each one out I knew a parent/caregiver made this box or made the box possible. There were tea packets and chap-stick, pain reliever and socks. The list goes on. It may not seem like much if I list the items to you but trust me when I tell you it grabs a hold of your heart. Just knowing that at some point the person who put this box together felt the same exact anxiety, fear, hope and pain that you feel in anticipation of your child's surgery is comforting.

The prayer chain is beautiful, it provides a sort of strength that I cannot describe. It went up on his hospital bed then onto his stroller as we made it home. It now hangs in his nursery. It is cherished.

I will never forget the support that made its way out of that little box. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

Cranio Care Bears was amazing during a very difficult time for our family, what they do really makes a difference. The care packages are great!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

So thankful for the awesome care package they sent prior to my son's surgery!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The most amazingly helpful and supportive group! Cranio Care Bares helped us during the toughest time of our lives - our 2 month old baby's skull surgery! Cranio Care Bears sent us a wonderful care package filled with goodies that we used during our hospital stay while our baby was in surgery and later recovering. They also have a facebook page, which is updated daily. The people running Cranio Care Bears are the most caring, selfless, and hardworking people I've met. Thank you, Cranio Care Bears! You bring hope and inspiration to all of us!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears helped us during the toughest time in our lives as first time parents to a precious baby girl. Our daughter was diagnosed with multiple suture craniosynostosis soon after her birth and the shock and fear was total. She had her surgery, which was a success, when she was four months old. The care package we received from Cranio Care Bears was touching in many ways; what an amazing feeling to know that people across the world were thinking and praying for our little daughter and us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We got an amazing care package from these amazing women prior to our son's surgery. Not only did we receive products we would need while in the hospital (toiletries, snacks, pjs,) we also got a list of suggested items to pack, toys for our son, a prayer chain, and a notepad to journal in. The care package was such a thoughtful way to show we were not alone and provide things we would need! They asked for prayer the day of surgery via Facebook and followed up with an email after surgery to see how he was! Family donated to cranio bears and they sent us an email letting us know. I also love being able to buy bibs, coffee traveling mug etc in honor of what our little man and to know the money goes to a great cause. I think they go above and beyond caring for other moms who were in their same situation years ago!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My William had cranial surgery about 8 months ago. My husband and I were extremely worried and in dread of all our child would have to face. This wonderful organization provided love, support, prayers, awareness, a forum for connection with other parents and a sweet care package including a prayer chain which we treasured. The support, love, caring helped us get through this incredibly hard time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them spread a awareness to continue their great work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

my son had cranio surgery and the kind ladies of the cranio Care Bears sent a care package that far exceeded my expectations! cranio Care Bears is the best organization I've ever had the privilege of knowing about! so grateful for all they do for famiies like mine!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is a wonderful organization run by people who truly care about each "care bear" they serve. My nephew is a cranio kid and had his surgery several months ago. Cranio Care Bears sent my nephew, brother and sister-in-law some goodies and words of wisdom before his surgery. I know my brother and sister-in-law truly appreciated the support, advice and encouragement they received from this organization. Each child is treated with love and you can feel what an inclusive and warm family this organization creates. I love this organization and will be donating to them each year in my godson's honor. Thank you, Cranio Care Bears!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer