Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
318 Reviews
1234.867925
| 1 2 3...32 |
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

It only took one 2hr volunteer shift and I was hooked. I have been volunteering regularly now for over a year and I look forward to each trip. The work is hands on, the staff is beyond welcoming, the need is crucial and the results speak for themselves at the end of each day. The "Giving Factory" is one of my favorite places to be and I am often amazed at how many people feel the same way, and work together to make helping over 50,000 children in need a possibility each year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Cradles to crayons is an amazing organization. My family was looking for a place we could all volunteer together, and C2C has opportunities for even the youngest helpers. Their donation process is very efficient, and their staff is warm extremely engaged. We have had only wonderful experiences at the giving factory!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I love volunteering with cradles to crayons. C2C makes a tangible difference in the community, and it provides volunteers like myself a way to roll up our sleeves and not merely donate money or advise. Whether sorting through clothing, book, toys, to putting together clothing outfits and "kid packs" containing items to help low-income children thrive, you truly feel like you are making a big difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Cradles to Crayons excites me in the way they involve the community to donate new and gently used children's clothes and supplies, rally volunteers to sort and pack them, and get them directly to those children who are most in need through social service agencies. Their mission to make every child feel cared for and supply the materials they need to succeed in school is dear to my heart. I have funneled supplies to donation sites for several years but recently had the opportunity to volunteer a shift at the Brighton Giving Factory. It was motivating to hear about the work they do beforehand, and learn how many children our two hour shift served. They are so well organized and made it so much fun the time flew by. I can't wait to do it again, and bring my friends!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

This is a fantastic charity. Many times in the past, I have personally helped people that would not otherwise get the assistance they need. Cradles to Crayons, makes it extremely easy to assist people in need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Cradles to Crayons is a wonderful non-profit that does so much for needy kids. They make it a fun experience but also point out the ways that are are making a difference for kids. They distribute KidPacks to thousands of kids across the state of Massachusetts who are in need of clothes, books, toys, and more. I got to intern there in the summer of 2012 and it was a wonderful experience. Everyone at C2C is dedicated to the mission and they make it a wonderful place to volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I've only had positive experiences with Cradles to Crayons. Everyone is enthusiastic, helpful, and happy. They are an organized, thorough, and wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2012

more

August 7, 2012

Volunteering at Cradles to Crayons is such a meaningful and rewarding experience. Well organized, fun, and extremely efficient use of time...you leave feeling like you truly made a difference, and that your services and time were highly valued. Having volunteered for a number of years and as a former coordinator of service projects at a variety of nonprofit organizations, I can easily say that C2C is the best place I have had the privilege to volunteer. Additionally, it is an excellent place to bring children (over 5) to expose them to the importance of serving others...it's fun for them AND worthwhile. Can't say enough good things about this organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2012

more

August 7, 2012

Volunteering with the wonderful people at this charity has been an amazing experience. The daily staff keep the momentum continuous and in a positive and constructive direction. As a former guidance counselor during my younger years I know that the cause presents a number of needs on an ongoing basis. Now that I am a parent I also see how much is involved in parenthood and the needs of families. It was only in the last few years that I have had the opportunity to volunteer with this charity. Having been an act volunteer with many different well supported charities I am overly impressed with the productivity of this group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2012

more

August 7, 2012

I had the pleasure of interning with this organization while in college. While I was there, I got to experience first hand what happens in their 'Giving Factory' on a daily basis. Across MA, there are many families that are (technically) living above the "poverty line" yet still have trouble obtaining daily necessities such as clothing, school supplies, and birthday gifts for their children. C2C works to close that gap. Social workers report to C2C with a list of their family's needed items, and the Volunteers get to shop their way through the aisles of donated items to fill those orders. It feels great to be a part of an organization that is so tangible, as a volunteer you know that those very items you take off the Giving Factory shelves are going to a family with children in need very nearby. Anyone looking to give back to their community should highly consider Cradles to Crayons. They have donation centers across Massachusetts as well as donation programs for kids and adults to participate in (check out their Birthday Star program!). Great organization, great staff members, and a great cause!!! you guys are the best!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put a Cradles to Crayons location in every major city in the U.S.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

Lasell College (they have great internship opportunities for students in the Boston area!)

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Every year, Cradles to Crayons engages thousands of individuals in fun, meaningful volunteer opportunities. We welcome volunteers as young as 5 to roll up their sleeves and help to provide local in-need children with the essential items they need and deserve. Together, children and adults inspect, sort, and package new and like-new donations into customized "C2C KidPacks". Activities are appropriate for individuals, families, students, community and corporate groups. Our Giving Factory warehouse can accommodate up to 200 volunteers at a time, making volunteering easy and accessible for company or department wide service days. Inquiry about a 2-hour volunteer shift on our website. Volunteer