Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
318 Reviews
1234.867925
Previous | 1 2 3...32 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I believe that Cradle To Crayons can use every dollar given. They look for ways to maximize the way that they can help children in our communities.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I volunteer here, and collect clothes to donate. The volunteer experience is well-organized and fulfilling, the space is cheerful, the volunteer leaders are upbeat and appreciative, and there is time built in to inform volunteers of how many needy children were served by the work we did that shift. It is easy to see that without our donations and time, children in dire need would not have basic clothing needs met. And that that toys, crafts, and books packed with a week's worth of clothing will give them a much-needed lift and feeling of care and nurturing when they most need it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand donations from the community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

My company donated 60 Outfit Packs to Cradles to Crayons.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Just finished a volunteer shift at Cradles to Crayons... a wonderful and fulfilling experience as always! C2C is so organized and well run, and provides a much needed and valuable service to those most vulnerable and in need, children! Volunteering at C2C is so fun and enjoyable, the time flies by - I wish I could volunteer more often, but so many people want to help out there is a wait list! It is so great to see so many different people come together to work for the common good! Great things happening at the C2C Giving Factory! :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

My husband and I learned about Cradles to Crayons through our daughter. Her family (including 3 children under age 8) volunteer at Cradles to Crayons. Twice when we have visited from outside of MA, we volunteered with them. We especially like that Cradles to Crayons tries to provide the essentials that children need at home and out in the community. The focus of Cradles to Crayons is on children in need between the ages of birth and twelve. The items provided to the children in need are clean and in good condition. Cradles to Crayons is a great organization. I wish there were something like it in the community where we live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

I have been volunteering with Cradles to Crayons for several years and it is an amazing organization. I have also brought in my kids to volunteer many times as well as my daughter's Girl Scout Troop. Cradles to Crayons is a wonderful place for kids and adults to help children in Massachusetts as well as learn more about the needs and how we can keep helping.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it to more cities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I started volunteering with Cradles to Crayons the summer of my sophomore year of high school. Now, I am a junior in college and still volunteering and giving back to this organization. I absolutely 100% back Cradles to Crayon's mission. I believe they are truly one of the best non-profit organizations around. I have been fortunate to be a volunteer,part of the Teen Leadership Team, and also a donor. Whenever I have items to donate, I always bring them to C2C. It's the first place that pops into my head. I am blessed to have had the experience of volunteering many hours in the C2C warehouse. I learn so much every time I visit and volunteer. The staff is wonderful and I can see that everyone genuinely loves what they do!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My son and I volunteered for the first time a month ago. It was our first time there and our first time volunteering at all. I didn't know what to expect but it went far beyond whatever I could have imagined. Not only was it inspiring from the moment you stepped in the door, with inspiring phrases on the walls, but throughout the whole process. Every aspect of this experience made you (at least me) feel that I was doing something important for a child. Watching the other volunteers helping, looking at all the clothing and toys being separated and cleaned, watching people shop for specific children, and then at the end rallying us all together to inform us of how many children we helped, really made me feel apart of something bigger than myself. My son enjoyed it as well and wanted to come again. And we did, my husband joining us the seond time. It also touched our hearts when we realized that there were kids who would not get certain items that they needed because there were none donated. This is a wonderul organization, the staff is amazing and I love it from top to bottom! I tell everyone I know about our experience and instagram everytime I go.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Our Company Gardner Resources Consulting volunteered at Cradles to Crayons in December 2011 and we enjoyed it so much that we are going back next December 2012. This organization helps many families in the Boston MA area. The staff are friendly and the layout of the building and donated items was very organized. They truly care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

MANNAM-Boston has been so honored to be able to volunteer at and support Cradles to Crayons. This is one of the kindest, friendliest, and most loving organizations I have ever encountered. Their work is invaluable, and their dedication and passion shows in the amazing service they offer children in need. It is truly humbling and inspirational to volunteer with Cradles to Crayons. I support everything they stand for! Thank you for all that you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...32 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Every year, Cradles to Crayons engages thousands of individuals in fun, meaningful volunteer opportunities. We welcome volunteers as young as 5 to roll up their sleeves and help to provide local in-need children with the essential items they need and deserve. Together, children and adults inspect, sort, and package new and like-new donations into customized "C2C KidPacks". Activities are appropriate for individuals, families, students, community and corporate groups. Our Giving Factory warehouse can accommodate up to 200 volunteers at a time, making volunteering easy and accessible for company or department wide service days. Inquiry about a 2-hour volunteer shift on our website. Volunteer