Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

During my time as a board member, I have seen first-hand how dedicated and committed CASA is to provide best interest advocacy for abused and neglected children and youth in our community. I have been extremely impressed with the well-trained volunteers, hard-working staff and active Board. I truly believe in CASA's mission of providing a voice to children in the foster care system and I'm honored to be associated with such a wonderful and efficiently managed non-profit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 28, 2012

Court Appointed Special Advocate is commited to the well being of children and youth in foster care. This program holds itself to a high level of achievement and does not rest until it meets those go... more

October 1, 2013

This organization truly cares about the children they serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help them grow so they could serve more children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012

Court Appointed Special Advocate is commited to the well being of children and youth in foster care. This program holds itself to a high level of achievement and does not rest until it meets those goals. The results are seen in the lives of the children they serve every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Court Appointed Special Advocates provides an indispensable service to about 20% of the 600 children in Prince George's County, MD currently navigating the bureaucracy of our child protective service system. Through CASA's network of volunteer advocates it provides a credible and rationale voice on behalf of a child that champions the most-positive outcome for their mentee. CASA of PG County's volunteer training program is rigorous, but highly successful with 81% of their volunteer's recommendations being adopted by the court system on behalf of the child.
CASA of PG County, with the help of gracious donors like yourself, has also taken their mission a few steps further to help their children achieve permanence with their placements and positive transitions as their mentees exit the foster care system. In 2012, CASA of PG County had a 70% success ratio in finding a stable home environment as their children transition out of the child protective service system and transition into adulthood.
Thank you for considering supporting this worthwhile organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with office administration; distribute materials to local organizations; attend a job fair to help recruit more volunteers