Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Court Appointed Special Advocates provides an indispensable service to about 20% of the 600 children in Prince George's County, MD currently navigating the bureaucracy of our child protective service system. Through CASA's network of volunteer advocates it provides a credible and rationale voice on behalf of a child that champions the most-positive outcome for their mentee. CASA of PG County's volunteer training program is rigorous, but highly successful with 81% of their volunteer's recommendations being adopted by the court system on behalf of the child.
CASA of PG County, with the help of gracious donors like yourself, has also taken their mission a few steps further to help their children achieve permanence with their placements and positive transitions as their mentees exit the foster care system. In 2012, CASA of PG County had a 70% success ratio in finding a stable home environment as their children transition out of the child protective service system and transition into adulthood.
Thank you for considering supporting this worthwhile organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I am a CASA because of the difference I saw my daughter's CASA made in her life. My daughter was adopted through the foster care system.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am a CASA and I have been a CASA for almost a year now and I have to say it is very rewarding. Not only am I helping a child in need but I find myself being helped in a different way. If you want you life impact in a positive way and want to show a child who struggles with trusting adults that adults can be trusted and we all aren't bad become a CASA. I can't imagine not being a CASA because these kids are our future they will be leaders some day and I am honored to be in the chapter of one of their lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I signed up for volunteer training at CASA after reading their mission statement. After completing an extremely informative training session in July 2012, I was even more convinced that CASA was where I could make a difference in improving the life of a child in foster care. I believe that anyone completing the volunteer training will be empowered to do the same. I did not realize until the training just how great the need is for CASA volunteers in Prince Georges County and I am honored to be a part of an organization that cares so much for our children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Hello! I am survivor of tape and infest, and domestic abuse.I understand the great need for this organization.I. wanted yo continue with CASA BUT work and school, and life got in the way. I do plain to return in 2013 if they will have me. Thank you.Betsy Byrd

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with office administration; distribute materials to local organizations; attend a job fair to help recruit more volunteers