Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 19, 2012

I am a CASA because of the difference I saw my daughter's CASA made in her life. My daughter was adopted through the foster care system. more

September 12, 2014

My daughter was adopted through the foster care system. She is grown, and I am not ready to raise another child, but I do want to continue to be involved with a child in the foster care system. CASA allows me to do that. I have worked with two teenagers, both very different from one another, in my time with CASA. I hope I can make some difference in their lives. They definitely make a difference in mine.
November 19, 2012

I am a CASA because of the difference I saw my daughter's CASA made in her life. My daughter was adopted through the foster care system.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

As a volunteer, I do not believe that this organization supports my effort to properly perform my duties as a volunteer. I am not sure if it is the personality of my assigned supervisor or the organization itself. As a volunteer, I committed myself to perform my assigned duties. My supervisor never assisted me with the success of my case and I had to let my case go. I am still interested in pursuing my duties as a volunteer, but I never heard back from the supervisor or the director to speak to me about my concerns.

CASA is a great organization, but the folks who are getting paid to work in the positions need to better screened.
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

When I relocated to the East Coast it was my mission to find an organization that care for children in the Foster Care system. CASA was on one of FOX 5 mentoring Monday segment. I heard the vision and mission statement of this organization and signed up immediately, I been a CASA volunteer for 3 years. I recommend CASA to anyone looking to make a difference in a youth or young adult life in your community.
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

I have been a CASA volunteer for almost two years and the organization truly cares for the needs of the children in the foster care program.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

Having worked with a variety of organizations, it's a really refreshing experience to see the commitment of the CASA staff. They are exceptional in training volunteers, holding high expectations, and of course delivering quality services to their constituents. I have learned so much from participating and feel like my time and effort has been maximally directed to helping children in care.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I have been a CASA volunteer for the CASA of Prince Georges County, Inc., for the past six years and it has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. The impact that the organization, its staff and its volunteers have on the foster children in our communities and our County is immeasurable. I am honored to be counted among its volunteers and can attest to the success of the program as stemming from the dedication and commitment of the entire staff at Prince Georges CASA: Ann Marie Foley-Binsner, Penny Gerber, Jeanmarie Albert, Cheryl Richards, to name a few, in addition to the numerous staff volunteers past and present.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

CASA of Prince George's County is a first class advocacy organization that prides itself on outreach and support services for children who have been abused, neglected, and often forgotten. CASA gives a much needed voice to this population.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

The staff and volunteers are extremely dedicated to the mission of the organization which is efficiently managed and well regarded in the community.
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

They say it only takes one to start a change! The dedication of the director and staff at, CASA of Prince Georges Count is unwavering in their mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 28, 2012

Court Appointed Special Advocate is commited to the well being of children and youth in foster care. This program holds itself to a high level of achievement and does not rest until it meets those go... more

October 1, 2013

This organization truly cares about the children they serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help them grow so they could serve more children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012

Court Appointed Special Advocate is commited to the well being of children and youth in foster care. This program holds itself to a high level of achievement and does not rest until it meets those goals. The results are seen in the lives of the children they serve every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with office administration; distribute materials to local organizations; attend a job fair to help recruit more volunteers