Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

They say it only takes one to start a change! The dedication of the director and staff at, CASA of Prince Georges Count is unwavering in their mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 28, 2012

Court Appointed Special Advocate is commited to the well being of children and youth in foster care. This program holds itself to a high level of achievement and does not rest until it meets those go... more

October 1, 2013

This organization truly cares about the children they serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help them grow so they could serve more children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012

Court Appointed Special Advocate is commited to the well being of children and youth in foster care. This program holds itself to a high level of achievement and does not rest until it meets those goals. The results are seen in the lives of the children they serve every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

For years I heard about CASA Prince George's County and thought I was a nice organization to volunteer. It took some time but when I did, what I thought was so true. The staff and volunteers are all dedicated to make sure that children in foster care have a voice.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am telling people I know, especially men about CASA and appealing to them to volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

As a CASA volunteer I am so overwhelmed by the needs in the foster care system. That I can make a small difference in the life of a child is humbling to me. This is the most fulfilling work I can imagine.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

This is an incredibly worthy organization. I feel that once you learn about the mission, it is impossible not to want to be involved. The kids that CASA serves are the most vulnerable population in our community. Without a CASA to ensure that their voice is heard, these kids can far too easily fall through the cracks. CASA staff and volunteers devote all their time and resources to making a difference in the lives of children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

I joined CASA of Prince George's County as a volunteer, commissioned by the District Court - Family Services to be an advocate for a teenager in Foster Care. The experience has been of immense respons... more

April 5, 2013

Court Appointed Special Advocate - CASA of Prince George's County. As a volunteer, you are the voice of the child in foster care, The child who do not know whether they are coming or going. As a Volunteer, you present their needs before the court that order services to assist the development of this child to becoming a productive well balanced citizen of of this great United States of America. As a Volunteer, you are the only constant face these children will know and trusted, you visit the kids, visit their respective schools, mainly see about the child's development a worthy human being.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

I joined CASA of Prince George's County as a volunteer, commissioned by the District Court - Family Services to be an advocate for a teenager in Foster Care. The experience has been of immense responsibility and joy to see that most of your recommendations is adhered to by the court. The teenager is thriving and doing well in his foster home protected with love and care. The Staff of CASA were very supportive and to tell you, I do not have any regrets. If you love children, you might want to give it a trial.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

During my time as a board member, I have seen first-hand how dedicated and committed CASA is to provide best interest advocacy for abused and neglected children and youth in our community. I have been extremely impressed with the well-trained volunteers, hard-working staff and active Board. I truly believe in CASA's mission of providing a voice to children in the foster care system and I'm honored to be associated with such a wonderful and efficiently managed non-profit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

My name is Mary Anderson and I am a CASA volunteer. I was appointed by the Juvenile Court Judges to advocate for abused and neglected children to make sure they don’t get lost in the system, to ensure that their needs are being met and their voices are being heard. A child in the foster care system has many people in their lives, I am able to be the one consistent person in their life, constantly fighting for and protecting their fundamental right to be treated with respect and letting them know that they matter and their feelings are important. I really feel like I am making a difference in the lives of the children I work with and their families as I get to know everyone in the child’s life and make recommendations to the Court about the best interest of the child. The Executive Director is fantastic and the Supervisors are so supportive and helpful. I have never felt the satisfaction of volunteering as much as I do since I became a volunteer with CASA of Prince George’s County. CASA of Prince George’s County, MD is one of the best organizations to be a part of!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA)/Prince George's County is a fantastic organization that serves the foster care youth in Prince George's County. The staff cares deeply about the lives of the children that they serve. They are not just names, but individuals with unique needs and stories. Because of that dedication, the staff provides exceptional training and continued support to the volunteers who are matched one on one with a child in foster care. The volunteers are perhaps the most amazing component of CASA. After completing 37 hours of training, these individuals dedicate a minimum of 1 year to advocate for a child in foster care. I have heard of many volunteers staying active for 3 or more years standing beside their youth or even taking on new cases! The individuals who dedicate themselves to our children who are in such need of a consistent ally are truly community heroes. I am so happy to support this organization that brings together a knowledgeable staff and caring citizens to help bring a brighter outcome for these children who have been abused and neglected.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

As I reflect on my life in recent years, one of my proudes moments was the decision to become a Court Appointed Special Advocate. After four years of being a CASA Tem Member, my initial motivation for becoming a volunteer has been validated. Abused and neglected children are deserving of our time, compassion, love and understanding. I am passionate about this organization and encourage you to be passionate too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with office administration; distribute materials to local organizations; attend a job fair to help recruit more volunteers