Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

One of my close friends works at Countryside. It has been challenging and refreshing to see her passion for helping folks with disabilities find employment. I know firsthand that she, and her coworkers, consistently go over-the-top in their personal commitments to helping their clients find, apply for, interview for, and hold down a job. It is hard work and it is often thankless, but having meaningful employment is so important for persons with disabilities to be integrated into what some take to be "normal" society. The hard work of the people at Countryside deserves to be recognized for its impact and importance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

One of my good friends works for this organization and the care which she and other members of this organization show toward their clients is mind boggling. This organization does a great job of empowering people with disabilities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I know how much time the employees put into their work; sometimes they use their own funds to help support their clients, and they usually stay late and/or work on the weekends to help their clients get jobs. I believe in the work they're doing for people with disabilities; its empowering and important.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I hear such great things about this non-profit organization. I can tell that the people who work and volunteer there really cherish the people they work with and are willing to go the extra mile to help. The staff provide such fun opportunities for the young adults to get together, support one another, and be encouragement for each other, and this is so beneficial. I highly recommend Countryside.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

A genuine, caring staff with personal commitments to helping those with disabilities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Countryside organization is a fantastic organization with employees with true integrity for helping their clientele.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

One of my good friends works there and so I have gotten connected to Countryside through her. I was able to attend one of their events and thought it was great and I plan to participate in their walk/run fundraiser later this spring. I have a little bit of experience in working with people for disabilities and this organization seems to do it well. They put their clients first and work hard to provide tools and support in so many ways.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

They could fill an essential role from assisting in our day programs, helping with our on-site marketplaces and during the lunchtime shifts, planning special events, serving as board members, helping to maintain our properties, or building a special friendship with an adult supported by one of our programs. Volunteer