Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked for Countryside Assn. for over a year now. I serve the community as an Employment Specialist (sometimes known as a job coach). I came into this field with no directly related experience but with a fiery passion to make a difference. I have been so amazed by the work this organization does for its clients but also for their families and for the community to raise awareness and to create opportunities for them to give back and get involved. Our employment department has made a difference in the lives of many adults, some in their later years and some fresh out of high school. Each client has been given the direction and attention they deserve and require to be successful in the world of professionalism.
I am honored to be nominating my organization for this award, and I know there will be many other positive reviews to come your way. We are truly making a difference in great strides within the Chicagoland region. I am very blessed to be a part of it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I've been working with nonprofits for over five years, particularly in childcare and family services. Our current facility is known for our doing our utmost to facilitate individuals with disabilities' involvement in the community that we stand for and always work towards building. But the fact is, we still stink at it. Employees are improperly trained, and employers are lacking the proper experience and communicative skills to invest in the involvement of people with disabilities, from summer camp programs to the coffee-maker volunteers in the mornings. The world of professional work places needs organizations like the Countryside Association to facilitate communication between the otherwise walled off members of our communities and the rest, and perhaps more importantly, to help teach both potential employees with disabilities as well as their employers how to maximize on their professional relationships as much as or even more so than any and all other professional relationships they come to know and expect in their places of work. Steps taken in this world towards change and thus progress are steps that are taught, upheld, and absolutely begun in places like the Countryside Association for People with Disabilities Inc.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Countryside is an organization that provides employment, employment training, social events and life skills to adults ages 22-99+. Their primary goal is to provide the appropriate support and services that each individual client needs. You can tell when you walk into the facility that the staff and clients are all happy to be there as you hear lots of talking and happy faces. The clients are busy throughout the day learning skills and socializing with their coworkers and staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is a great organization that advocates for young adults with disabilities in the Lake County area. The staff are invested in their clients and strive to help aid in vocational settings and daily living tasks for the clients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Countryside Association gives individuals with disabilities valuable tools and support to succeed. They offer classroom rehabilitation programs, piece work on side for clients not quite ready to work in the community, and community employment placement services. Countryside seeks to provide support for each unique client based on his or her needs and abilities. Not only does Countryside provide valuable job training skills, but also enjoyable client social events such as banquet dinners, holiday parties, volunteer opportunities in the community, etc. Countryside constantly gives back and deserves to be rewarded!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

They could fill an essential role from assisting in our day programs, helping with our on-site marketplaces and during the lunchtime shifts, planning special events, serving as board members, helping to maintain our properties, or building a special friendship with an adult supported by one of our programs. Volunteer