Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to nominate Countryside Association. I have had the pleasure of meeting an employee of this organization and am in awe of her endless dedication on behalf of her clients. I, along with many others, receive weekly notifications from this particular employee requesting donations for her association. Furthermore, she then collects the donated items throughout the week whether it be in the morning before a work shift or late at night. She is constantly on the look out for resources to help her clients grow. Her impressive work ethic should be rewarded! Please consider Countryside Association!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Recently I attended a fund raising event and my emotions were completely taken over by the efforts of the staff and their commitment to making a difference in the community for people with disabilities. Seeing the direct impact by these committed individuals, but also working as a team to make a great impact on the people and their lives was just amazing to see. it is simply extraordinary the favorable impact they have on people with disabilities.

Seeing this firsthand was critical. It afforded me the opportunity to try and assist in a way other than just giving a cash donation. I worked with two of the Countryside Association employees to find a suitable situation for one of their clients. The process has been rewarding as I witnessed how passionate the team really is and what it means to be truly committed to your life's work.

We are very excited about our new hire that Countryside Association has found us. Countryside has "all-in" employees that redefine what it really means to give back to their community. Countryside is deserving of recognition for what they are doing for people with disabilities. They are simply an outstanding organization making a "real" difference for people with disabilities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

One of my close friends works at Countryside. It has been challenging and refreshing to see her passion for helping folks with disabilities find employment. I know firsthand that she, and her coworkers, consistently go over-the-top in their personal commitments to helping their clients find, apply for, interview for, and hold down a job. It is hard work and it is often thankless, but having meaningful employment is so important for persons with disabilities to be integrated into what some take to be "normal" society. The hard work of the people at Countryside deserves to be recognized for its impact and importance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked for Countryside Assn. for over a year now. I serve the community as an Employment Specialist (sometimes known as a job coach). I came into this field with no directly related experience but with a fiery passion to make a difference. I have been so amazed by the work this organization does for its clients but also for their families and for the community to raise awareness and to create opportunities for them to give back and get involved. Our employment department has made a difference in the lives of many adults, some in their later years and some fresh out of high school. Each client has been given the direction and attention they deserve and require to be successful in the world of professionalism.
I am honored to be nominating my organization for this award, and I know there will be many other positive reviews to come your way. We are truly making a difference in great strides within the Chicagoland region. I am very blessed to be a part of it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

One of my good friends works for this organization and the care which she and other members of this organization show toward their clients is mind boggling. This organization does a great job of empowering people with disabilities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I know how much time the employees put into their work; sometimes they use their own funds to help support their clients, and they usually stay late and/or work on the weekends to help their clients get jobs. I believe in the work they're doing for people with disabilities; its empowering and important.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I've been working with nonprofits for over five years, particularly in childcare and family services. Our current facility is known for our doing our utmost to facilitate individuals with disabilities' involvement in the community that we stand for and always work towards building. But the fact is, we still stink at it. Employees are improperly trained, and employers are lacking the proper experience and communicative skills to invest in the involvement of people with disabilities, from summer camp programs to the coffee-maker volunteers in the mornings. The world of professional work places needs organizations like the Countryside Association to facilitate communication between the otherwise walled off members of our communities and the rest, and perhaps more importantly, to help teach both potential employees with disabilities as well as their employers how to maximize on their professional relationships as much as or even more so than any and all other professional relationships they come to know and expect in their places of work. Steps taken in this world towards change and thus progress are steps that are taught, upheld, and absolutely begun in places like the Countryside Association for People with Disabilities Inc.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This past October I attended a fundraiser in Waukegan for Countryside Association and witnessed first-hand the valuable work that this non-profit is doing for our community. I was impressed to see the employees' personal interactions with their clients and families. I came away with a new respect and admiration for the disabled in our community. I now have a desire to see this organization grow to provide more opportunities for our disabled in the workplace. I was inspired by the joy I saw in the clients' faces when empowered with the ability to become contributing members in the workforce.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I hear such great things about this non-profit organization. I can tell that the people who work and volunteer there really cherish the people they work with and are willing to go the extra mile to help. The staff provide such fun opportunities for the young adults to get together, support one another, and be encouragement for each other, and this is so beneficial. I highly recommend Countryside.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Countryside is an organization that provides employment, employment training, social events and life skills to adults ages 22-99+. Their primary goal is to provide the appropriate support and services that each individual client needs. You can tell when you walk into the facility that the staff and clients are all happy to be there as you hear lots of talking and happy faces. The clients are busy throughout the day learning skills and socializing with their coworkers and staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

They could fill an essential role from assisting in our day programs, helping with our on-site marketplaces and during the lunchtime shifts, planning special events, serving as board members, helping to maintain our properties, or building a special friendship with an adult supported by one of our programs. Volunteer