Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 14, 2012

COSACOSA has partnered with my community center for over 15 years, working creatively on issues of diversity and conflict resolution. The organization has become the "go to" resource whenever we need assistance with civic planning. The art we've created together as a neighbors helps us find ways to work together on other projects too. COSACOSA helps us make the community really "belong" to all of us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Cosacosa has been working with my students for three years now. They come out to our location and work with students who would not otherwise have an opportunity to create art. The work our students have done is beautiful as well as educational. Our projects have celebrated the multicultural diversity in our school. Showing that all cultures are celebrated shows the equality in all cultures. The folks from Cosacosa work with the students asking what they want to see, what do they think represents them. This gives the students a real ownership in the project. Since the murals Cosacosa creates with our students are on the outside of the building, students can and do come back to reflect. Cosacosa helps out students make our school look better which makes the community better. The art work they create shows the multicultural community in which our school is located.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I met Kim, the director through a program COSACOSA was conducting about community volunteers and was so happy to be able to call her shortly after with the prospect of partnering on a public school mural. COSACOSA has been involved with the school now for several years, has created parts of an expanding mural each year, and have established themselves as a true partner at the school. The organization is extremely conscientious and has a true understanding - and I think love - of partnership with all the different players in community work. They even helped find and obtain funding for the projects, and then found a way to tailor the project to the available funds. I recommend this group whole-heartedly and with no reservations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 6, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 6, 2012

COSA COSA is a partner you can count on to help solve problems in the nieghborhood, in the schools, and to make our city a better place to live. COSA COSA brought my community organization together with others with similar goals from all parts of Philadelphia. We may come from different places and speak different languages, but together we empower each other to do the necessary work for our neighborhoods that need help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

COSACOSA came into my community to listen and help us achieve our dreams of beautifying the neighborhood by cleaning up an old vacant lot. Personally, I didn't expect to learn how to make art or to garden but I did. And I also learned alot about my neighbors especially people with cultures different than mine. We've grown closer as a community and have worked together to change not just the lot but our entire block. The work continues and COSACOSA is right there with us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers