Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

I always am amazed with what I take away from one of CorningWorks performances. Beth's work is so deep with through-provoking images along with a close association of real life moments. I learn more about her feelings and experiences with each performance and come away feeling like she and I had the same experiences. It is funny and serious at the same time; sort of like life! On another note, Beth is so gracious with her appreciation of her fans along with those in the audience as "first-timers".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

CorningWorks is an important facet of the Pittsburgh artistic community and represents an area of artistic expression unlike any of the others. Its productions are diverse, surprising, provocative and always of an extremely high quality. CorningWorks productions are on par with anything ones sees in New York! We love it!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope to see it better funded so that it would do more productions and see the creative vision of its founder fully realized

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Beth and her 'team' of chosen collaborators always offer a compelling look at the complexities that face a human. Funny, silly, sad and always straight from the heart, the experience that Corningworks dancers bring to the fore is unparalleled in local dance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

offer more performances throughout the year

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I am moved and invigorated by the work of this talented artist. There is depth, thoughtfulness, humor, physicality and adroit storytelling. It's what I want in dance... and well, in my life as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move it to New York where I live.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

We have repeatedly attended performances by Corning Dances and Company, and have invariably found them rewarding. Beth Corning is a highly talented choreographer who significantly enriches the modern dance scene in Pittsburgh.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers