Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

I am a Registered Nurse and I began volunteering at Cornerstone Medical Clinic in March. I had no idea about what to expect. What I found was a professional and caring staff that take care of patients who are grateful for the care. The clinic is only one service out of many that is provided by Cornerstone Assistance Network. i have truly been blessed to be a part of this ministry

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I volunteer at the clinic, translating Spanish for the doctor/nurses and patients. This is a wonderful service and many people have been helped through it. I love these people! We have a lot of fun together, and our patients are genuinely cared for, by skilled practitioners. They are so very grateful and we love serving them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I have been a volunteer at Cornerstone for a little over a year. I have never met so many people that care so much then they do. I am just a small part of the whole picture it amazes me all that they do. I will be part of the Cornerstone family for a long time! GOD bless them. I want to help them help others. I have worked on the front line with the homeless and do not feel like I made a difference, all we did was put a band-aid on the problem and sent them on their way. Cornerstone gets them off the street and really help them get back on their feet with not only medical but education, jobs, and the greatest thing Christianity! GOD has blessed them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Great place to serve. You can actually see patients for the joy of helping people wiht out the hassles of an isurance!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

The Cornerstone Assistance Network is a multi-faceted organization, with programs that "assist" people in almost every area imaginable: medical services, diet and nutrition, exercise, finances, housing, job training, education. I'm sure I don't even know half of what they do! I have enjoyed volunteering as a translator in their medical clinic, where both general practitioners and specialists volunteer their time and services to treat low-income patients. There is a definite sense of camaraderie and unity among the staff and volunteers. Everyone works hard to take care of these patients, many of whom they cannot even communicate with except through a translator! Cornerstone puts their HEART into the services they provide and I certainly believe that the community at large would be negatively impacted if they were no longer able to provide all the services that they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Many people within my community are uanble to get primary care because they are illegally living in the United States or do not qualify for state/county founded benifits. Many of these people have conditions that can be easily treated in a clinic setting such as diabetes or high blood pressure. Cornerstone provides the needy within our community with several opportunities, including quality primary medical care. By meeting their basic needs and helping them obtain reasonably priced medications, we can enhance their quality of life and keep them from frequenting our (already over packed) emergency rooms and hopsitals. The medical clinic at Cornerstone benefits not only the individual, but the community as a whole.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I had the pleasure of volunteering with the health clinic at Cornerstone Assistance Network for a brief period of time while unemployed. In searching for somewhere to give my time, I was amazed and impressed by all of the things Cornerstone offers the community. What a great organization, reaching above and beyond the needs of those they serve!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I felt great being able to give my time and skills away to an organization that was helping to benefit so many others!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help sort items at Cornerstone Thrift Store Volunteer