Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a community representative and advocate for Cornerstone and their clinic, I have learned of the continued need in the Fort Worth area. Many are under served and have no alternative. Cornerstone provides a safe and reliable source for individuals in need of assistance. They are a great part of this community and I am proud to be associated with them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

What is being done at Cornerstone is so needed. My pprogram partnered with Cornerstone to provided free diabetes education classes to those in the community that they serve. In the classes, the clients learn about preventing and managing diabetes, A1c, carbohydrates, etc. The classes are always full and they don't turn people away. They have not only educated their clients about diabetes but provided them with cooking classes so they can have hands on healthy eating experiences. Cornerstone goes the extra miles to provide everyday living skills. For example, they take the clients on a trip to the grocery store and they learn how to shop on a budget while preparing that healthy meal and learning to read labels. They also have a food pantry, clothing store and a medical clinic. I have sent people to them because I know that they will provide what they need or lead them in the direction they need to go. The staff serves the community from their hearts. This agency looks at the whole person and holds out their arms and says, Welcome, how can we help you. Signed, Toya Norton

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I have had occasion to meet with and get to know Seth Barnett, the marketing and development coordinator for Cornerstone Assistance Network. Seth is an excellent representative for this organization and, based on his presentation, a compelling advocate. While I have had no direct contact with the organization as yet, I am planning on taking a tour soon and, hopefully, becoming more involved. I am impressed with their mission and support the work they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

I am a Registered Nurse and I began volunteering at Cornerstone Medical Clinic in March. I had no idea about what to expect. What I found was a professional and caring staff that take care of patients who are grateful for the care. The clinic is only one service out of many that is provided by Cornerstone Assistance Network. i have truly been blessed to be a part of this ministry

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I volunteer at the clinic, translating Spanish for the doctor/nurses and patients. This is a wonderful service and many people have been helped through it. I love these people! We have a lot of fun together, and our patients are genuinely cared for, by skilled practitioners. They are so very grateful and we love serving them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I have been a volunteer at Cornerstone for a little over a year. I have never met so many people that care so much then they do. I am just a small part of the whole picture it amazes me all that they do. I will be part of the Cornerstone family for a long time! GOD bless them. I want to help them help others. I have worked on the front line with the homeless and do not feel like I made a difference, all we did was put a band-aid on the problem and sent them on their way. Cornerstone gets them off the street and really help them get back on their feet with not only medical but education, jobs, and the greatest thing Christianity! GOD has blessed them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Great place to serve. You can actually see patients for the joy of helping people wiht out the hassles of an isurance!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

CAN continues to be a unique source of help for the Fort Worth community. They are able to address so many pieces of the puzzle that leads people into poverty. Not only do they provide education and mentoring but they provide housing and housewares. They have a medical clinic to help people who are ill but they also have an fitness facility to help people avoid illness. Their staff is excellent in all they do and yet are kind and accessible to all. They also serve as a tremendous resource to other ministries in the city that are just getting started, providing everything from help to obtain their non-profit status to mentoring on things like organization and fund raising. We are thankful to have a strong partnership with CAN and lean on them for so much.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

The Cornerstone Assistance Network is a multi-faceted organization, with programs that "assist" people in almost every area imaginable: medical services, diet and nutrition, exercise, finances, housing, job training, education. I'm sure I don't even know half of what they do! I have enjoyed volunteering as a translator in their medical clinic, where both general practitioners and specialists volunteer their time and services to treat low-income patients. There is a definite sense of camaraderie and unity among the staff and volunteers. Everyone works hard to take care of these patients, many of whom they cannot even communicate with except through a translator! Cornerstone puts their HEART into the services they provide and I certainly believe that the community at large would be negatively impacted if they were no longer able to provide all the services that they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Many people within my community are uanble to get primary care because they are illegally living in the United States or do not qualify for state/county founded benifits. Many of these people have conditions that can be easily treated in a clinic setting such as diabetes or high blood pressure. Cornerstone provides the needy within our community with several opportunities, including quality primary medical care. By meeting their basic needs and helping them obtain reasonably priced medications, we can enhance their quality of life and keep them from frequenting our (already over packed) emergency rooms and hopsitals. The medical clinic at Cornerstone benefits not only the individual, but the community as a whole.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help sort items at Cornerstone Thrift Store Volunteer