Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9755
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I've known about the CdLS Foundation since my brother passed away many years ago from complications due to CdLS. I've had the privilege in recent years to serve the Foundation as a Board Member and part of the Research Committee and I am consistently amazed at the ability of the Foundation staff to drop everything to address the needs of those families affected by CdLS. I've consistently seen staff who know the face, name and needs of each family member affected by CdLS. In recent years the Foundation has continued to amaze me by their desire to strive to ensure each person affected by CdLS receives the highest level of care possible. Keep up the wonderful work!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have been working with the foundation since my son was diagnosed 10 years ago. For the past 3 years I have been a board member and love every minute of working with my fellow colleagues and the foundation. They always go above and beyond to help families! Keep up the good work!
June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

When my daughter was 5, I located literature that said life expectancy for individuals with CdLS was 5 years old. That was frightening news and fortunately someone led me to the Foundation. From Foundation staff I learned that this information was very dated and within a week was on my way to a CdLS Conference to learn all I could. There I met the most wonderful staff and doctors who were a wealth of information on the syndrome and helped me understand important screenings and treatments that I should pursue for my daughter. From that first welcoming call, I've felt the staff had my daughter's best interests at heart and I know they convey that same concern and caring to all who call. They indeed provide a lifeline when people most need one.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The Cornelia de Lange Syndrome Foundation has been an important part of our lives since our son was diagnosed at birth with CdLS 21 years ago. They have been our only source for accurate and current information about all aspects of the syndrome. They have provided us a sense of family in what can feel like a very isolating life. They have been our lifeline through the darkest days and helped us through so many challenging times. They are professional but warm and caring. They continue to actively research all aspects of the syndrome so that families can make informed decisions for their loved ones.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the word about CdLS and save a child's life in the process, fundraise to help the Foundation provide assistance to families or provide education to healthcare professionals. Volunteer