Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.949155
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

I have seen how the work of CORD inspires teenage volunteers. This organization is one of the very few to use a 100% of donated money to causes - with the admin overhead being covered by volunteers. The positive impact of this organization on rural India, by empowering people to be self-sufficient, will be felt for multiple generations!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I heard about CORD from a friend of mine. I ran my first half-marathon a couple months ago at the Chicago Half Marathon and one of the reasons I ran was the opportunity to raise funds for CORD which does inspiring work and has a great cause. I look forward to volunteering or being involved with local events at CORD in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My son volunteered at a CORD orphanage in Vijayawada a couple of years ago. It was a well organized and clean atmosphere for young girls to grow up in. The girls are raised, not with the hope that someone will adopt soon, but with the idea that these girls should be raised with confidence and leave the orphanage as productive members of society. Many of the CORD activities are focused on empowering a person with life skills that can help them change their current situation as oppose to just handing out money and goods to poor people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I love their work...n I love what they do.. Its inspiring .. to know so many are helping out at CORDUSA.. n its all going for SUCH GOOD CAUSES.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers