Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.945
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

Empowering the women is the key to see the change we want (remembering Half the Sky). CORD does exactly that. CORD is an organization which is not about donating money to the needy, its about empowering rural communities and educating them with the end goal of independence. CORD is invested long-term in the communities it supports and has a huge army of volunteers dedicated to serve. I was looking for a worthy cause to donate to / volunteer for, and this is exactly what i was looking for. SO far, I have only done walkathons and donate very small amounts. I hope, one day to go to places where I can physically contribute.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Publicize more

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

CORD is an organization which is not about donating money to the needy, its about empowering rural communities and educating them with the end goal of independence. CORD is invested long-term in the communities it supports and has a huge army of volunteers dedicated to serve. If you're looking for a worthy cause to donate to / volunteer for, this is it.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

During Tsunami many men and women lost their lives. Many teenage girls became orphans. These girls would have become beggars or prostitutes on the street. I was amazed to see these street girls getting education and going to become the future leaders of the nation. One has to listen to their stories and see their progress in life. CORD USA has done a tremendous work to up-lift the life of these innocent girls.

CORD USA has taken the village and uneducated ladies and training them to become nurses and other self-supporting members of the society. Again one has to experience this development to believe it.

CORD USA has taken a great task in doing a work in Rural and Women's development in the world.

Thank you.

.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get involved in any capacity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

a group of us went to serve at cord in the villages of himachal pradesh. not one walked out without a life transformation. even those of us who didnt know the language made it work because the cord sidhbari volunteers worked with us and trained us so amazingly. and the villagers welcomed us with so much warmth that whatever we could offer they were happy to take. i've seen and helped at a lot of volunteer organizations. and i am so proud to have been able to participate in something so meaningful and life transforming as cord. i know so many who have been touched and changed by our visit to the projects of cord.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it grow faster so more people can be helped

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

Taking a very unique and holistic approach to fight the vicious cycle of poverty and the many ills that it brings in it's wake, CORD serves as a lighthouse amongst NGOs to pave the way for a solution that is not only oriented towards self-reliance but also towards transformation and upliftment of the rural community as a whole. A one of a kind NGO!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

best non profit organization.well run and 90 percent $ goes to needed cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

more awarenes in the public

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

CORD is a charitable organization whose philosophy is " Don't give fish, teach how to fish"; "CORD is a bond of love and understanding, encouraging a process of sharing which enriches both the giver and the receiver. ” CORD has been serving the poorest of the poor for over 50 years with education, primary health care, micro loans etc with very little overhead. is activites have expanded in the last 10 years to other states in India and abroad. I am very proud of being a supporter of CORD.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

Being a part of Chinmaya Mission for the past three and half years Gurudev's vision continues to amaze and inspire me every moment in so many aspects and CORD USA is one of them. I have participated in walkathons organised for CORD, it is wonderful to be able to support and empower people and help them to be successful in all walks rather than just donate the money, this is the very vision that Gurudev had to help the villagers , their families and communities to be self-sufficient.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

I have been working with CORDUSA since December 2012 towards developing the framework to allow university students to conduct public health research at a CORD site. CORDUSA's board has been exceptionally helpful with pointing us in the right direction, and providing us with the tools to build this initiative. I can confidently state that our partnership with CORDUSA is the beginning of a greater movement towards global public health work among the youth, as well as an in-depth engagement with rural communities in South Asia. In the process, CORDUSA has done a great service not only to rural communities within CORD sites, but to the future leaders in global public health, economics, and community-based initiatives. I am very excited to witness the magnitude of the movement that will be Colleges for CORDUSA!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add momentum to the strong community-based initative approach of CORDUSA!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

I am writing as a person who was inspired to contribute to this organization for a number of years now. CORD exemplifies the power of self-empowerment, and it is amazing to see the way CORD has impacted the lives of many people by giving them the skills to overcome their hardships and become more self-sufficient in their lives. I have had several high schoolers talk about their experiences volunteering at CORD supported sites, and it is clear that it is not only the people in need that are being helped, it is the volunteers themselves. There is a lot of value in being taught self-sufficiency, how to develop a positive attitude and outlook in life with what little you have, and how everyone can strive to uplift their fellow human beings as well as themselves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

donate more time, ideas and money, so that more projects can be supported, and more lives transformed!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers