Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
1234.955225
Write A Review
March 29, 2015

more

March 29, 2015

Cord USA granted me an opportunity to serve in Kaza, India at an all-girls orphanage for 2 weeks in 2012. The trip was immensely inspiring and completely changed me as an individual. I emerged from my service visit as a socially-aware, sensitive, inspired, and driven person. I went on to organize fundraisers, take active roles, and help my own community in the United States as a young high school student. I believe that this organization is truly selfless and is guided by sheer love for service and people. Its goal is to help rural communities in India thrive despite the rigors of life, competition, and nature. CORD has been able to link Indians in India and Indians around the globe, creating an international support system for those who need it most. The organization is also highly efficient and confident: it does not misuse money nor time. With the goal of service as its backing, CORD works for humanity, is inspired by humanity, and connects humanity.
March 28, 2015

more

March 28, 2015

Dr. Kshama Metre is a living example of grace, leadership and untiring effort to solve tough issues through self help.This is one of the greatest inspiration for young minds to make a better world through their hard work. We have been fortunate to see cORD work through close quarters over a decade and only wish there were few more organizations with similar vision and leadership.

Narendra
Chicago, USA
March 26, 2015

more


1 previous review
June 10, 2013

I have seen how the work of CORD inspires teenage volunteers. This organization is one of the very few to use a 100% of donated money to causes - with the admin overhead being covered by volunteers. ... more

March 26, 2015

Can I only provide 5 stars? :) Remember this charity has a very low overhead cost and over 95% of the donations go straight to the needy!
June 10, 2013

I have seen how the work of CORD inspires teenage volunteers. This organization is one of the very few to use a 100% of donated money to causes - with the admin overhead being covered by volunteers. The positive impact of this organization on rural India, by empowering people to be self-sufficient, will be felt for multiple generations!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2015

more

March 25, 2015

CORD as an organisation is engaged in the grass root level activities in the field of Rural Development in some of the most backward regions of India and Sri Lanka. They seek no publicity as they go on doing some real good work. Their work is aimed at making the communities they adopt as self sustained entities.

I have personally used some of the products manufactured/ produced by persons or entities supported by CORD.

I have found the staff, volunteers and office bearers of CORD to be the persons with high personal and professional integrity and as a donor this assures me that the funds that I donate have the correct end use. Because of their low overheads - the efficiency of funds utilisation is also very high.

it is encouraging to see a large number of youngsters getting associated with CORD - taking time off from their work or during their vacations to get associated with units of CORD for specific projects - an activity that provides two-way enrichment.

All the best to CORD in their endeavour.
March 25, 2015

more

March 25, 2015

I have all privilege and opportunity to drop in CORD Training Centre Sidhbari, Himchal Pradesh, India (from where the idea and inception of CORD happened and is a very well established model in comprehensive integrated rural development since 1985 with blessings of H.H Swami Chinmayananda and nurtured by Dr. Kshama Metre (National Director CORD in India) as a volunteer with my quest to work in my native state. Now CORD is a conviction and commitment for me as an individual and transformation for people being served under its various collaborative and participatory efforts/programs in 700 plus villages in rural India. Need of hour is to continue its depth and scale the heights of which it has potential to transform rural India.

For my past 12 plus years associations now, I see only solution for sustainable and self- reliant India is CORD. Since 2009 CORD USA has added support to CORD India and CORD Srilanka through its fund raising efforts and sending volunteers specially high school teenagers for their learning and transformation from US.
December 2, 2014

more

December 2, 2014

CORD USA has many projects that have genuine impact on those who need help. I am very impressed with the volunteers and everyone at CORD for the way they plan and execute programs to offer help.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

How do you rate a charitable organization that gives 100% (OK, 99%) of its revenues directly to the targeted recipients? With 10 Stars, not 5!!

I have volunteered for this organization for the last 5 years and I can vouch for their honesty and their dedication to improving the lot of rural
Indians and Sri Lankans.

October 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

I've been volunteering and fundraising for CORD for past 6 months. What I liked about CORD is that they don't do charity, but empower the people in such a way that they don't need charity. I was very ... more

October 17, 2014

I have been a volunteer with CORD for 2 years. CORD is an organization that works directly in the remote villages in India without any overhead costs to maintain an organization. What I like about CORD is the personal touch it provides the volunteers by putting them in contact with the people who are benefitting from CORD. I also like the youth service-visits that CORD organizes, and I have seen many high school students being inspired to help others and look at life with a different perspective. The mission and vision of CORD is truly inspiring.
November 14, 2012

I've been volunteering and fundraising for CORD for past 6 months. What I liked about CORD is that they don't do charity, but empower the people in such a way that they don't need charity. I was very impressed by the well organized programs and training for people for all vocations. The best part about CORD is that they work in a very organized way to cover all aspects of life for the people in the villages - medical, social, education and livelihood.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

In July 2013, I got the opportunity to volunteer at Sidhbari H.P. India. I really enjoyed this experience because it is unlike anything I have ever done before. Rather then donating money, the organization helps empower the underprivileged. They do not believe in handing out resources, but rather teach the skills to make people self-sufficient. This experience helped me realize that sometimes I take things for granted, and that I should appreciate and be grateful for everything around me. -Megan Mehta
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

CORD is a wonderful way to share our talents and resources with the underpriveleged. It uplifts both the giver and the receiver. i like CORD because, it is based on holistic principles and the volunteers are genuine and truly caring people. We need more and more volunteers so that we will have a world where no one is suffering.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers