Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.965525
Write A Review
February 3, 2015

more

February 3, 2015

Love the orphanage trips and love what CDV does for the kids in Baja! Great team of dedicated people!
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

had the pleasure of going on a trip to Los Angelitos Orphanage and it was more than I could have imagined! Carazon De Vida put together an outstanding trip with the main focus: THE KIDS. Overall a great learning experience!
December 9, 2014

more

December 9, 2014

My daughter and I had our first experience with the Corazon De Vida Foundation last Saturday. I say first because there will be several more. My daughter (8) was excited to help, excited to learn, and especially excited to meet the children. My expectations and her excitement far superseded anything I could have imagined. She had such a wonderful time helping prepare lunch and touring the facility and when she finally got to meet the children, she was so thrilled that even thought her spanish is slim to none, she was able to communicate with the kids. She made several friends and they played and played. I was amazed at the joy that was shared with everyone there that day. The Door of Faith orphanage is so amazingly run by a loving couple that all orphanages should be modeled after this one. We had a great day and my daughter has already told me that for her birthday she would like to unwrap one present and take the rest to these children. I just about melted and knew immediately that my child shows altruism at the young age of 8! I am a proud mother and Corazon De Vida will be in our lives for years to come.
December 8, 2014

more

December 8, 2014

The memory of our trip to Hacienda Orphanage on Saturday December 6, 2014 will stay with me forever and hope I can go there many more times. Like others, I cannot find the words to explain how this trip touched my soul. How can one explain the sensation of getting goose bumps?! How can you explain the love, selflessness, dedication, ... Prayers for your wellbeing so you can continue to spread your genuine love.
Many blessings,
Bita
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

My 16 year old son and I went to The Hacienda Orphanage a week ago. It's hard to put words to an experience that touches your heart as deeply as this day did for me. It was my son's idea and CDV made the visit possible and simple. The bus arrived in San Diego as scheduled, we got through customs lickety-split, and the time with the children was life changing. I was worried about communication as I do not speak any Spanish at all but there were plenty of folks on the tour that were able to help me if needed. What I discovered however, is that hugs and smiles are part of the universal language of love and that is all I really needed to take with me. I will definitely be going again!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Went to Sion Orphanage with my daughter for the first time recently and had a fantastic experience! it felt good to give back, be an important part of someone else's life and to also take in the love and of the children and the adults. We are definitely going to continue going back and to support CDV and all the great work they do. I highly recommend this to anyone!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I've been going to the orphanage Casa Hogar Sion with this foundation for a year and a half now and it honestly is my favorite thing to do! These kids don't have much but yet they are the happiest people you will ever meet! One child has stolen my heart in particular and I make sure you visit her every chance I get! This organization is making a difference in so many of these children's lives by giving them a chance at a future and giving them food to eat. Above all else seeing the children smile and hold your hand is the most amazing feeling in the world.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I participated with a trip to an orphanage with CDV for the first time recently, and I can't wait to go back. If you ever doubted that your volunteering help is appreciated, this is most certainly NOT the case here. The response from the kids is truly moving. The experience for me was truly unforgettable.

These kids' experiences are undoubtedly beyond the scope of what most of us can imagine, and yet they are happy and smiley. Corazon de Vida has enabled these kids to not only get a home where they are loved and cared for, but has also assisted many of them to attend university. During our visit we met a 17-year old girl who will be going off to college to become a veterinarian.

I strongly urge you to volunteer and support this group.

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

This is an organization that really makes a difference. Incredibly low overhead so you know almost every dollar you donate goes to the cause. The orphanages in Mexico are all private homes that get no government support yet the government sets the standards for care and has the right to shut them down. Without Corazon de Vida, these kids would have no where to go. The organization provides donors with the opportunity to visit a home every month, visit with the children -- so many who just want to be held or hold a hand. A visit will change your perspective and will make such a difference to several children.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Their eyes, their smiles, their love, the way they want love, is something your eyes have never seen before...

Corazon De Vido makes it soooooo easy for you to get involved. They have done all of the hard work. All we have to do is get on a bus, visit kids, and when you feel ready you can
sponsor a child for $20 to $62 a month...And believe me, every bit helps. Every little bit.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers