Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I found Coping With Laryngomalacia Inc one night as I layed in my bed with an empty bassinet next to me. My daughter was stuck in the NICU with some condition I could not even pronounce! I read stories and asked questions and then asked more questions, there was always someone to answer, even in the middle of the night. My daughter is 15 months now, if it was not for this page I would have lost my sanity. She still struggles with LM everyday, and I am reassured because I know there is a caregiver out there somewhere who is ready and willing to support me in my time of need and I am ready to do the same for them!! Thank you CWL for helping my daughter and I survive LM.
November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was at a loss when my child was diagnosed with lm. I had no clue what to expect and felt completely helpless, afraid and alone. All I could do was cry as I listened and watched my newborn constantly gasping for air! I found this organization one night as I was trying to research what Laryngomalacia was exactly. I found very little information until I found this organization! As I read of other families and the struggles, I realized my child and I were not alone in this fight. This organization gave me the education and strength to keep going forward in this battle. I am beyond thankful, because of this organization I have learned to do exactly as it says and that is to take a deep breath and cope!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

This site is amazingly helpful for my wife and I, my daughter was diagnosed with LM at 4 months old and it was nice to have the help and support from others who we're going through the same issues.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

We found coping while googling desperately for answers . They have been an answer to our prayers
September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter was 12 days old when I first heard LM. I knew something was wrong, but no one believed me. I finally rushed her to St. Chris ER when I realized this baby needed help. As a worried 1st time mother, I searched the internet for hours, days, weeks. Finally. I found Coping with LM. There were other moms who could relate. I vented my concerns & questions quite frequently. The outpouring of support from moms who didn't know each other from Eve, was (and is) nothing short of amazing. We were also part of the formula program. Such generous people. We couldn't be more grateful for this organization. Who else can we turn to at 4am who knows exactly what we are going through? THANK YOU!
Mary Elliott (philadelphia)
September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This group has helped me so much navigating through my child's condition! Great people great advice and it deserves recognition!
September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Coping with Laryngomalacia, Inc is an amazing organization. When your baby gets diagnosed with an airway defect you feel alone, scared, and do not know which way to turn. CWL is that shoulder to cry on, that listening ear, and that guiding hand helping you through one of the toughest times in your life. They offer advice, meetups, care packages. They are an amazing asset to have in your corner while going through such a tough time. Keep up the great work!
September 17, 2014

more

September 17, 2014

When my youngest son was diagnosed with LM, I was lost. The doctors weren't overly helpful, so I went to the internet. When I found this page, I felt like I was no long crazy. I felt like all of my concerns were not only legitimate, but other people were going through it. My husband and I feel extremely supported through this group. As we figure out what the next step is for my son, I know I can turn to this group of people to help us through it all with advice and experiences of their own. Thank you!
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

My daughter was diagnosed with LM and this group was fabulous with all the wonderful work they do. What an amazing group of people that come together to help us scared moms.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I'm writing basically to say thank you for all the support you provide families. Before my son was diagnosed with laryngomalacia I had never even heard of it. I am amazed and blessed to say my son is quickly heading towards full healing. At his last ENT appointment she did another scope and said he was almost fully grown correctly together. I no longer have to check my son fifty times during the night to make sure he's breathing. No more panic those few times he wasn't. There is nothing scarier. The support you offer families is priceless. This was the reason I brought you to the attention of the Amazon smile program a couple months back. I see that worked out and I couldn't be happier. Even though I was never a huge poster on the site I daily still read through and pay for those families still going through what we did and some in a much larger way. Your blankets and gift programs are fantastic. I have recruited my few crocheting friends to work on some blankets. Even when I didn't comment being able to see and read other parents going through the same things made it seem somehow more doable and little less scary and less lonely. So, thank you and keep up the amazing work. Jori Ludtke-Smith
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers