Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
64 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

A friend told me about this group....If it wasn't for this group i wonld not have now what Laryngomalacia was....This group has help me cope with what my son is going through... so i want to say Thank you so much...
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

Imagine having a child who is diagnosed with laryngomalacia and not only are you unfamiliar with this diagnosis, but you also have nowhere to turn for support and information. This organization provides comfort and support to families that are dealing with this, as well as information and the ability to be in touch with others that are in the same situation. Stephanie, the founder of this organization, works tirelessly organizing fund raisers, answering e-mails, sending handmade care packages to families, and providing support to families all over the world. As I see how many people are able to communicate and provide support for each other, I realize how proud I am to be a volunteer for this organization.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

My son was born with LM and it turned our world upside down. CWL was there every step of the way with support. We are thankful for all they do for LM babies and LM families. They made an unimaginable event in life a little more bearable. Thank you CWL!
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I saw coping with LM on the Internet one day and that's been a few years ago. And been reading up on the Facebook group ever since. . Every time I needed help or advice they were always there for me. When my daughter was still alive they sent me a box with so many little presents in. When I went through each item I started crying. I couldn't believe that people I have never met before could care so much. The cards were filled with heart felt words and support. Hand made knitted blanket and so many other items. I didn't know how to say thank you enough. And when my daughter Mika passed away they sent off a beautiful white dove into the sky for her in remembrance. These people that are part of coping with LM esp Stefanie has been a big part of my life since day one . And what I've decided to do is start a coping with LM in South Africa. To help parents and babies in S.A. as we in S.A don't understand what this condition is all about. Just want to say thank you to the team of coping with LM!!!! You are all amazing angels!!! ♡♡♡♡♡

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I only wish I had found this non-profit sooner! For the first year of my son's life, I felt very alone. I did not know anyone who had a child with challenges similar to my own. When I came across CWL one night, I was not sure what to expect, but I was almost immediately relieved that I had found others who were in a similar situation. Stephanie, the founder is wonderful. The little care package we received was such a sweet gesture, and I love that I always have the opportunity to swap stories, get advice and I now know we are not alone on this journey! Thank you CWL!
April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

After finding CWL my husband and I no longer felt alone in the LM fight. My child was dx with LM at 6 weeks and we had no idea what this condition was or how hard it was going to be to deal with it. The wonderful team and members of CWL helped us through and gave us answers to questions that even my daughters Drs couldn’t answer. My daughter rec’d a beautiful blanket and socks when she went through her supraglottoplasty, along with kind words of encouragement. The blanket is something that she carries around daily; it became a part of her support system. The support given to us moved me so much that I decided to become a volunteer with CWL to offer moms and dads any help that I could give. I am so thankful for the assistance and support we have received from CWL.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 14, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I have not been personally affected by LM until I met Seraphina. She has been through more in one year of life than I could ever imagine. Her strength, love of life and amazing mother have inspired me to help any way I can and, more importantly, to spread the word of LM! CWL began a movement of bringing a rare defect (I dont care what the professionals say-it IS rare) into light and the support it provides is unmeasurable. CWL and its founder, Stephanie, truly are inspirational. If more people were like Stephanie the world would be a pretty incredible place.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing how many families, who never had an outlet, finally have to not feel so alone!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want it to be able to have ads in health magazines so more people could be aware of it and its effect on young lives.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers