Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I found Coping With Laryngomalacia Inc one night as I layed in my bed with an empty bassinet next to me. My daughter was stuck in the NICU with some condition I could not even pronounce! I read stories and asked questions and then asked more questions, there was always someone to answer, even in the middle of the night. My daughter is 15 months now, if it was not for this page I would have lost my sanity. She still struggles with LM everyday, and I am reassured because I know there is a caregiver out there somewhere who is ready and willing to support me in my time of need and I am ready to do the same for them!! Thank you CWL for helping my daughter and I survive LM.
September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My little girl stopped breathing at 10 days old .. With other symptoms clear to me but confusing to others including her pediatrician I was convinced there was something more. I found this site right before our ent appointment which I fought to get .. In between those few weeks seeing specialist upon specialist every corner we turn - another challenge .. I never felt alone .. I could post questions concerns and my craziness on the Facebook page and was able to get in touch with others that are walking my walk.. To know I am not alone and mostly to be able to gain knowledge about LM has changed my world.. Thank you for helping me feel so supported as my little baby girl fights this !
September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

At 8 weeks my little man was diagnosed with LM. He has always had problems breathing and eating. After I got the diagnosis I felt lost and didn't know where to turn. I found CWLs facebook page and I had a sense of relief come over me and I knew I was not alone. In late June 2013 we went in for another scope and they said M's LM is much more severe then they originally thought before because the first scope was unclear because his reflux was so severe. They scheduled us for a stat Supraglottoplasty on July 2nd. M had many complications after his surgery and it landed us in the PICU for 6 days. They sent him and I a care package for the procedure that made M have something to snuggle. I still get an email here and there asking how everything is going. I feel like I have tons of people behind me and a group that knows what I am going through. This organization has helped me in so many ways and I can not ever thank them enough.
September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Both of ours sons were diagnosed with LM but the oldest was severe and needed surgery 4 days after being born. We were devasted, scared and full of questions. This support group helped us get through it and answered most if not all of our questions. And now that Zach is almost 3 and thriving I can now give advice and help others that were in my shoes. I don't know what we would've done had we not found CWL. #breatheasy
September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization was one of the few references of information I found when I learned my 2 week old son had Laryngomalacia. I am now 9 months into his journey and have to say that Coping With Laryngomalacia has been with me the whole time and I would have been so lost without the information and advice I got from this group. Thank you for all you do!
September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I struggled getting a diagnosis for my daughter and the battle was all uphill. I searched and found CWL group on FB and was welcomed openly an warmly by all the parents who know first hand about LM and the trials of this diagnosis. It is a an amazing support group and everyone is so knowledgable through their own experiences. It helped me to get through the scary and unfamiliar parts of LM and also helped answer so many questions that I had about the unfamiliar and I chartered grounds we were walking. I am in a very small town in Ontario Canada but felt so present in this community. More recently I referred another mom of a baby boy to CWL to which she has felt so welcomed as well. Everyone provides so much good here and I thank everyone from the bottom of my heart. God bless all the little ones and all of the parents. Xo
September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When I was pregnant with my son I dreamt of all the wonderful firsts that were to come. I never imagined that my son would be born with an airway defect that made him struggle to breath, eat and ultimately fight for every moment. I found this organization one night in the hospital when my son was 3 weeks old. He had been struggling to eat and breath since birth and then he just stopped breathing. Suddenly I found myself in a world of firsts I wanted no part of, first IVs, first feeding tube, first heart monitor first apnea monitor, first night crying all night holding him praying he keeps breathing. This organization has given me so much knowledge, strength and comfort I can't even begin to explain it. Connecting to other parents who live in this terrifying world of laryngomalacia and tracheamalacia has been and continues to be invaluable.
September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When our son was diagnosed with laryngomalacia CWL helped answer our questions and calm our worries. Now that our ENT has suggested surgery, we find it helpful to talk to with other parents who have experienced this. The CWL Facebook page has allowed us to better understand our sons condition and how to cope with it.
September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter was 12 days old when I first heard LM. I knew something was wrong, but no one believed me. I finally rushed her to St. Chris ER when I realized this baby needed help. As a worried 1st time mother, I searched the internet for hours, days, weeks. Finally. I found Coping with LM. There were other moms who could relate. I vented my concerns & questions quite frequently. The outpouring of support from moms who didn't know each other from Eve, was (and is) nothing short of amazing. We were also part of the formula program. Such generous people. We couldn't be more grateful for this organization. Who else can we turn to at 4am who knows exactly what we are going through? THANK YOU!
Mary Elliott (philadelphia)
September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This group has helped me so much navigating through my child's condition! Great people great advice and it deserves recognition!
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers