Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I found Coping With Laryngomalacia Inc one night as I layed in my bed with an empty bassinet next to me. My daughter was stuck in the NICU with some condition I could not even pronounce! I read stories and asked questions and then asked more questions, there was always someone to answer, even in the middle of the night. My daughter is 15 months now, if it was not for this page I would have lost my sanity. She still struggles with LM everyday, and I am reassured because I know there is a caregiver out there somewhere who is ready and willing to support me in my time of need and I am ready to do the same for them!! Thank you CWL for helping my daughter and I survive LM.
January 15, 2015

more

January 15, 2015

I found this site trying to find information about laryngomalacia as I had heard about and suspected my daughter had it. Prior to her diagnosis, the site was helpful is helping me understand the diagnosis process and what types of questions to ask the doctors. After her diagnosis, it has been a source of support and information. We are very appreciative of the service of this organization, as well as the effort they are making in helping to bring awareness to larnygolamacia!
January 11, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 11, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Wow what a fantastic organisation! I felt so lost with my sons diagnoses and had no one that understood what my partner and I were going through with our son. The night I found the Facebook page I was in tears. I felt like he world had been lifted off my shoulders and to know that there were other parents like me made me feel such relief.
My son is getting surgery this month and we just recieved his care package. The thought of my son going into surgery is dreadful but the little surgical gown, lu the lamb and the beautiful blanket makes the thought so much more positive! Nate loves his lu the lamb and runs around the house saying lu lu. We will be donating to this beautiful organisation so that many more family's like ours can receive a little ray of sunshine at such a dark time in there lives.
Thanks you so much coping with LM
Leah boorn & Michael and Nate Blakey
December 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This group has a passionate founder and hundreds of supportive members. It has helped me in critical moments and helped me cope with the unknown aspects of this condition. I just wished our Children's Hospital had known about this group as our baby was hospitalized from birth for 104 days with little information provided. I have since told anyone I can! Thanks.
December 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My son was diagnosed with severe lm and tm at 6 weeks old and had it not been for this site, I would have worried myself sick. There are so many people willing to share their stories and answer questions. This site has been a great sense of comfort during this trying time.
December 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was lost before I found Coping With LM. Now that I have found them, they are by far a great support system. They have great support words and help bring comfort to my son during his sleep study and his surgery.
November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was at a loss when my child was diagnosed with lm. I had no clue what to expect and felt completely helpless, afraid and alone. All I could do was cry as I listened and watched my newborn constantly gasping for air! I found this organization one night as I was trying to research what Laryngomalacia was exactly. I found very little information until I found this organization! As I read of other families and the struggles, I realized my child and I were not alone in this fight. This organization gave me the education and strength to keep going forward in this battle. I am beyond thankful, because of this organization I have learned to do exactly as it says and that is to take a deep breath and cope!
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Giving birth to you child is an experience, no words can describe. Bringing your baby home, sharing them with your family, another exciting experience. Having your maternal instincts tell you there is something wrong with your perfect little baby, yet again, an indescribable experience.
I
remember sitting at 3 a.m. trying to feed my newborn Joseph, and panicking because he was choking on his milk. It was an unforgettable experience. The sound, which I know now is a stidor, sounded as if he was drowning and just coming up for air, his lips would turn blue because he'd stop breathing in between. Frightening, would be the closes word to describe it, I was terrified to feed him.
I began video taping his feedings, and took it to his pediatrician. She heard to tape and said to me "your son has something called, laryngomalacia". My son was five weeks old at this time, born at 36 weeks.
She began to give me a brief description of it, and said "don't worry he'll out grow this, he'll be fine". Although, I was reassured by her words, it wasn't enough.
I needed to find out more! Like other parents, I began an internet search on this weird thing, LARYNGOMALACIA. After I typed it into the search bar, I was immediatly lead to, Coping with Laryngomalacia's website. It was as if the gates of heaven opened up. Because of the information on the website, I was able to get a grip on my son's diagnosis. The website had a link to its facebook page, which I became a part of. It has brought me such comfort in knowing that I am not the only one! I was able to read and relate to other mothers, and read their stories or questions. I was able to use it as a sounding board for my worries and concerns.
Today when it comes to my son, I feel like I'm a pro at this. Being a part of the Coping with laryngomalacia community, I have gained the knowledge to know that my son will be okay, and that although we will have rough days, I have my little community to back me up.
Along with the support from social media, the organization hosts "laryngomalacia meet ups" where you get the chance to meet face to face and make bonds. I had the pleasure to attend one recently, and it proved to be such a blessing. We live in New Jersey, the founder of the organization, Stephanie was hosting a play date at a local park. She began to share with me why she created, Coping with Laryngomalacia. I am so glad she answered her calling, we are blessed beyond words.
Joseph and I both proudly nominate Coping with Laryngomalacia as a GREAT NON PROFIT ORGANIZATION!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

This site is amazingly helpful for my wife and I, my daughter was diagnosed with LM at 4 months old and it was nice to have the help and support from others who we're going through the same issues.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

We found coping while googling desperately for answers . They have been an answer to our prayers
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers