Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.884625
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The Copernicus Foundation has progressed significantly the past few years. We are now an organization that operates revenue generating facilities for the betterment of the foundation and ultimately the many different groups, clubs and organizations we help support. The Polish Community in Chicago has embraced our efforts and we look forward to continuing our mission as the cultural hub of Polonia in the Midwest.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I am deeply impressed by the dedication and tireless efforts of the many board members, staff members and volunteers with which I have had the pleasure to serve at the Copernicus Foundation. Copernicus is a cornerstone of the community and continues to expand its scope and mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The charity was initially formed to promote Polish culture and maintain its knowledge for generations to come. The 2000 person movie theater now actually is a performing arts theater as well, complete with dressing rooms etc. What started out as a Polish only project has now evolved into one of Chicago s top concert viewing arenas as well as community centers, complete with classrooms. meeting rooms and offices for community ]organizations , came take a look at anytime,5214 w. Lawrence ave, just off the Kennedy expressway.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Great foundation, great people, great atmosphere, great events. Overall outstanding big improvements.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

• Assist in various ways during one of our festivals.• Help office staff • Help with event postings on internet & monitor for new comments & ?’s• Help us during events• Volunteer theater usher• Volunteer parking lot guide/assistant