Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.884625
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

It would be difficult for me to imagine the cultural life of our large Polish-American community in Chicago without the Copernicus Center, a venue of the Copernicus Foundation. After its recent renovations the Copernicus is now gorgeous, functional, clean and comfortable. It has become the heart of Polish – American cultural life in Chicago, and it is the home of many great organizations. Especially now – when Not-for-profit cultural Organizations in Chicago experience difficulties, many of them receive support, help and advice from the Foundation and its talented, dedicated members and staff. Thank you Copernicus Foundation for your dedication to our community!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...invite more classical music concerts.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I am an employee of a nonprofit, social services organization serving Chicago area residents. Over the course of this year, we have organized several community workshops and informational seminars at the Copernicus Center. The foundation provided us with beautiful and functional meeting space and assistance of their amazing staff. We are very grateful for their support for the community projects.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Beautiful theater, real gem on Chicago's map of Polish and International culture.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a community and program developer, I know the importance of "belonging" and "community." The Copernicus Center, through the support of the Foundation, has enriched more than just the Jefferson Park area. Its programming reaches residents throughout Chicago and enriches many lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

• Assist in various ways during one of our festivals.• Help office staff • Help with event postings on internet & monitor for new comments & ?’s• Help us during events• Volunteer theater usher• Volunteer parking lot guide/assistant