Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.884625
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

We have been to many events hosted by the Copernicus Foundation and they have all been a great time. The taste of Polonia makes the Copernicus Center a great focal point for the huge Polish population in Chicago. The Taste of Polonia's mix of Ethnic foods, traditional polish entertainment, American entertainment, rolled together in a block party setting create a great way for non-Polish Chicagoans to experience great Polish culture.



More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

This is a great organization. The dedication and hard work shown by every member, staff, and volunteer has always impressed me. 2013 was my 10th or 11th Taste of Polonia. What a wonderful event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Volunteered at the Taste of Polonia festival last year and had a great time helping at the kid's tent :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

My name is Vanda Shulga. I've been volunteer for taste of Polonia for many years. It is fun festival. Many businesses using this opportunities to demonstrate their services. The money we raise are going to help polish association to help poor, to provide services to local community, to maintain Copernicus building. 2 years ago Governor Quinn stopped by. This year congress woman Topinka. This polish foundation is engaging local community to make it peacefull and happy place to live. I hope polish foundation will grow and present more opportunities for everyone to engage and help communities around this location.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a good marketing companies to advertise their services

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Beautiful building ,great location and very nice people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I was a volunteer at May Fest this year. It was such a great experience! I had the opportunity to help the staff set-up and take-down the event. It was really cool working behind the scenes of such a great festival!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Over the past few years I've volunteered at the Copernicus Center for various festivals and events. The center does sponsor a variety of events, seminars and theaters with roots in the NW side and beyond. When I needed a flu shot, they were supporting a free clinic, when my friend was clueless regarding the impending health care changes- they co hosted seminars on it. Anyone concerned about the speeding cameras which will be installed or how the city's budget will be spent? You bet Copernicus Center will be sponsoring a free meeting hosted by local city and state political offices.
Gotta love those Polish fests, too!
People from the Chicago area know the tower and they may even remember coming here when it used to be a movie theater many years ago, but its really come a far way in terms of renovations, the events it hosts and the wide variety of cultures which now call it home. Polish-American with a flair of the international! Oh and transportation wise- this can't be beat. CTA/METRA & new and improved parking options.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I currently volunteered at the recent Taste of Polonia festival over labor day weekend. The staff at the Copernicus were very kind and helpful. The events itself was a lot of fun! Great food and great music! I really appreciate what the Copernicus Center does for not only the Polish-American community, but also the surrounding neighborhoods by throwing such a great festival. I will definitely volunteer again next year!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Copernicus Cultural Center is a very nice place to hang out. The best entertainment during Taste of Polonia for the whole family. Check the concerts schedule and bar menu. Prices are reasonable. Enjoy!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Great organizations. Provides a fantastic venue for many of the charities I support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

• Assist in various ways during one of our festivals.• Help office staff • Help with event postings on internet & monitor for new comments & ?’s• Help us during events• Volunteer theater usher• Volunteer parking lot guide/assistant