Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.884625
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

It would be difficult for me to imagine the cultural life of our large Polish-American community in Chicago without the Copernicus Center, a venue of the Copernicus Foundation. After its recent renovations the Copernicus is now gorgeous, functional, clean and comfortable. It has become the heart of Polish – American cultural life in Chicago, and it is the home of many great organizations. Especially now – when Not-for-profit cultural Organizations in Chicago experience difficulties, many of them receive support, help and advice from the Foundation and its talented, dedicated members and staff. Thank you Copernicus Foundation for your dedication to our community!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...invite more classical music concerts.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

We have been to many events hosted by the Copernicus Foundation and they have all been a great time. The taste of Polonia makes the Copernicus Center a great focal point for the huge Polish population in Chicago. The Taste of Polonia's mix of Ethnic foods, traditional polish entertainment, American entertainment, rolled together in a block party setting create a great way for non-Polish Chicagoans to experience great Polish culture.



More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I am an employee of a nonprofit, social services organization serving Chicago area residents. Over the course of this year, we have organized several community workshops and informational seminars at the Copernicus Center. The foundation provided us with beautiful and functional meeting space and assistance of their amazing staff. We are very grateful for their support for the community projects.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

The Copernicus Foundation is a very vital and important part of Polonia Ensemble's mission of preserving and promoting Polish culture in the US and abroad. As a recipient of free venue usage at the Copernicus Center and support from the Copernicus Foundation, we are able to pass onto the next generation the treasures of Polish song and dance. The Copernicus Foundation deserves much praise from all our dancers, parents and audience, because without their continued support and generosity, all of this would not be possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

This is a great organization. The dedication and hard work shown by every member, staff, and volunteer has always impressed me. 2013 was my 10th or 11th Taste of Polonia. What a wonderful event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The Copernicus Foundation has progressed significantly the past few years. We are now an organization that operates revenue generating facilities for the betterment of the foundation and ultimately the many different groups, clubs and organizations we help support. The Polish Community in Chicago has embraced our efforts and we look forward to continuing our mission as the cultural hub of Polonia in the Midwest.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I am deeply impressed by the dedication and tireless efforts of the many board members, staff members and volunteers with which I have had the pleasure to serve at the Copernicus Foundation. Copernicus is a cornerstone of the community and continues to expand its scope and mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Volunteered at the Taste of Polonia festival last year and had a great time helping at the kid's tent :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I just had my wedding at the Annex a couple of weeks ago. Great Venue! Great people! The perfect place for what we wanted. If you're looking to rent a loft space, without the high price, definitely consider the Annex. The staff was completely flexible to whatever we wanted inside the Annex and how to decorate it. I would certainly rent it again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Great place and wonderful atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff!
I went there a couple of months ago for a concert! I will definitely come back!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

• Assist in various ways during one of our festivals.• Help office staff • Help with event postings on internet & monitor for new comments & ?’s• Help us during events• Volunteer theater usher• Volunteer parking lot guide/assistant