Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 15, 2012

more

December 15, 2012

I have gotten to know the people who run Cool Kids Campaign and am proud to call them my friends. Rob, Chris, Sharon and Kristian give so much of themselves to help sick kids and their families. I have run on the relay team for the Baltimore Marathon for Cool Kids several times (and now have enlisted my family to join me) and their is nothing quite so inspiring as meeting and talking to some of the Cool Kids before hitting the pavement. I have also taken part in the Ken Singleton Celebrity golf tourney for Cool Kids and am driven by Ken's desire to make the event grow. This, simply put, is the best charity that I know.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have two Therapy Dogs, and we visit the cancer Wariors at Primary Children's Medical Center in SLC. We LOVE Cool Kids Campaign. We see the kids proudly wearing the Cancer Fears ME! chemo caps, and hugging the Cancer Fears ME! teddy bears; and riding in the Cancer Fears ME! wagons & push cars. This organization provides comfort and hope to kids that are fighting for their lives 24/7!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2011

more

November 3, 2011

When it comes to kids who are battling a disease ... who doesn't have a soft spot for the cause? My husband, Cool Kids board member Ken Singleton, and I became involved with the wonderful Cool Kids Campaign from the beginning as a way of showing our gratitude for having four healthy children and one healthy grandson. Cool Kids Campaign is a dynamic organization staffed by an even more dynamic TRIO, each of whom dedicate many extra hours beyond a 40-hour workweek - BECAUSE they are concerned and loving individuals who truly believe they can help to make a difference in the quality of life for the "cool kids."

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing how they have grown in such a short time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give it a billion dollars!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
October 22, 2010

This foundation is wonderful! They support children who are battling cancer in the Baltimore area. The foundation has a solid management group of dedicated individuals who truly care about the children and their families. They strive to bring a little bit of normalcy to these families during a very stressful time that is anything but normal.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Yes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money and access to resources to ensure that one of their latest ventures - Cool Kids Learning Center - is a success.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist us with administrative-related and marketing projects.