Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

As a vegetarian, I am always excited to learn of remarkable organizations like Cooking with Gabby. The knowledge CWG provides to the various children they work with is insightful, encouraging and an overall fun learning experience. The ability to get kids excited about eating healthy is a challenging task; the team at CWG seems to have mastered. In today's society out of innocent ignorance; we equate eating "right" with eating food that doesn't always taste good. One great aspect of "Cooking with Gabby" is their ability to get kids excited about eating healthy by providing a multitude of healthy meals that always taste delicious! CWG is helping to tackle one of the biggest threats in our society: childhood obesity, and for that I applaud them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2012

more

April 7, 2012

What an ingenius concept of helping children to foster healthy relationships with food while developing self esteem and encouraging peer support all at the same time rolled up into a big bang of fun.The Kids Eat for Life Programs offered free to children and families provide vital educational resources in lower income " food desert communities". Hard to believe that in the United States of America, we actually have children who have never eaten a real blueberry !!! Cooking with Gabby not only educates but stimulates the tastebuds and desire to explore with courage, confidence and self sufficiency. Prepared to make positive and healthy choices. I love being involved in this charity!! You will too. Get involved . See the results for yourself. We are not yet Africa, but coming close to having starving, under nourished children growing up right under our noses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2012

more

April 7, 2012

Cooking With Gabby is a wonderful organization that does so much in the community. As a teacher, I know first hand the health needs of children in low-income communities. Cooking With Gabby provides a wonderful service that reinforces the benefits of healthy eating and staying active, while giving real strategies to families for eating healthy on a budget. Working with this organization is an absolutely wonderful experience and I encourage others to check them out and get involved!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2012

more

April 7, 2012

Working with Cooking With Gabby has been an extremely rewarding experience as I've gotten not only to learn about healthier living for myself, but also gained leadership experience in helping spread the message to underrepresented children who rarely get taught these important living principles. The team at CWG is composed of people from various industries, gifts, talents and blessings with one common thread - a passion for helping break the cycle of obesity and unhealthy living in the most precious of our country's assets - our children. I look forward to continued service with CWG!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 19, 2012

more

March 19, 2012

Cooking with Gabby is an amazing organization that has worked with the children at Jenesse Center, Inc. for the past few of years. Their approach to making healthy eating fun has resonated with our kids and helped many of them chance their eating habits. Steven and Gabby are fun and engaging and the kids look forward to each session. The recipes are not only easy to make, but delicious! They are an incredible partner and community resource and I look forward to working with them for years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2012

more

March 7, 2012

This nonprofit has brought the much needed attention of childhood obesity and proper nutrition to the forefront of our community. They have been working with me for several months now on bringing healthy food choices and activities that the whole family can do together. The people in the community look forward to them bringing their knowledge and expertise every week and getting to explore and learn more about healthy food and lifestyle choices. This is a great program for the whole family and especially for urban impact areas.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 17, 2012

more

February 17, 2012

Educating families on the importance of good nutrition is paramount
to combating the ever increasing issue of childhood and adolescent
obesity. Cooking with Gabby is an excellent resource for families
because it gets children excited about living a healthy lifestyle.
The initiative
has done an outstanding job of reaching out to lower
income families, who may not have access to the most nutritional
options, and creates an environment where parent and child can learn
together. Another commendable aspect of the program is Gabby’s Krew, a multi cultural group of friends that allows children to see
characters that look like them engaged in active, healthy lifestyles.
I think that this is very important to catching a child’s attention
and keeping them interested. The website provides, tips for exercising
and being environmentally friendly, and includes an interactive
coloring book and can be accessed in over five different languages.
In addition to this, the parents section of the website includes
information on upcoming events, grocery shopping lists, and recipes.
Cooking with Gabby truly embodies its platform of Education, Activity
and Total Health (E.A.T)!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Cooking with Gabby is an organization making direct change and having real affects on the lives of children in the inner city. I've seen with my own eyes the way this non-profit has gotten the attention of kids who would probably otherwise be further exposed to negative influences and teach them about living a healthy lifestyle. CWG is giving these kids a fully immersed experience preparing healthy meals while simultaneously educating them with the facts. The enthusiasm the kids show participating and enjoying new simple recipes is inspiring and gives me hope that the tide of childhood obesity can be changed by the awesome work being done by great people like the individuals involved in CWG!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012

more

January 5, 2012

Cooking with Gabby is a creative and fun-filled way to introduce healthy eating to our children. Childhood obesity has become a growing issue in recent generations and I believe media outlets such as Cooking with Gabby is a great way to educate and properly mold the minds of children at a young age. With this concept, not only are healthy eating options introduced to our youth, but culinary skills may be attained as well. I must congratulate all who have taken part in making CWG happen and I give them my best wishes to a positive future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 4, 2012

more

January 4, 2012

Cooking with Gabby is a great organization which teaches kids about living a long and healthy life. Childhood obesity has become a major problem in America, children are growing up without the correct advisement regarding their eating choices. Cooking with Gabby takes on the problem head on by hosting tutorials and information seasons.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us assemble grocery bags for our families or volunteer with the actually program at one of the parks we are currently holding our program in. Volunteer