Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 12, 2012

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is one of the most amazing organizations I have ever had the honor to be a part of. Ever since I began holding bake sales I have gained a better understanding of pediatric ca... more

September 18, 2013

Cookies for Kids' Cancer touches my heart like no other. Although I was not fortunate enough to have children of my own, I love them all as if they were. I feel that our beautiful innocent children should never have to go through what these have and who are still going through. Cookies is such an inspiration for everyone and I plan to continue holding bake sales and other fundraising events for Cookies for as long as I breathe and hopefully one day we will have our cure, and our children will be able to live the beautiful life that they were meant to live. I cry just about everyday when I look at all our inspirations and know in my heart that some of them fought a hard battle and are no longer with us especially Liam the Brave. His memory will forever be in my heart and his story started it all for me and I am grateful to have been able to see his smiling face in pictures and read his story and pray for him daily. I pray daily for all of them and I always will.

Thank you Cookies for Kids' Cancer for letting me be a part of such a wonderful, loving, caring and giving family.

"LOVE LIKE LIAM"

Robbi

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing the organization is there for all of us and they are doing a fantastic job!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2012

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is one of the most amazing organizations I have ever had the honor to be a part of. Ever since I began holding bake sales I have gained a better understanding of pediatric cancer and I have the utmost respect for each and every person involved. They treat each of us as family and are always in there for the long haul to see that our goal is reached. I personally have had the pleasure of getting all the help and information I needed to make each of my bake sales a success. I am so very glad that I found my way to Cookies it has improved my life tenfold and is helping a lot of beautiful children who deserve a long wonderful life. I am so glad to be a "Good Cookie" !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a rare wonderful group of people united all over the country with one common goal and it's to help find a cure for pediatric cancer, so that our children and beyond can have the opportunity to grow up and have a family and life of their own. When a friend told me about the group I knew I had to be a part of it, and when I read Prince Liam's story and had my first bake sale, my life had changed forever. I have always loved children although I was not blessed with my own it didn't matter all children are precious whether you give birth or not and all children our innocent babies should have a chance to have a wonderful LONG life! So this wonderful organization that I am so honored to be a part of is an organization that should be recognized the world over, it is awesome! Im looking forward to our next bake sale here in Mahopac New York!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I do not know anyone with cancer, but I know that I have helped in a small way to give a child a chance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes are necessary, more help for research would be greatly appreciated though.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

NONE

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It showed me how helping can positively effect people in general and it gave me hope.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It made me feel useful and it made me feel happy.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I held a couple of bake sales during some of my kids' activities (dance performance and Science Fair) because it was the right thing to do. You can't get much more efficient than nearly 100% of the donation going straight to pediatric cancer research. It was easy. It was fun. And I did very little baking as there were plenty of donations from my friends who understand how important this mission is because they have their own kids. The following year I ran out of time to organize a bake sale during the Science Fair (because I was working while organizing the science fair itself.) My 12 year old daughter asked if she could organize it for me. I agreed to let her do it and she was able to organize the entire thing herself with the help of the other kids in her school. She had donations coming in from friends in other states! It was phenomenal to see the kids mobilize to take up a cause they knew mattered. What a great lesson for them to learn that they can make a difference, one cookie at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

On a whim, I thought "hey, I can't do much, but I can make cookies!" and I thought my first bakesale was a success only to learn the next year, a team of my friends had gathered to hold a second bake sale on the same day on the other side of down. Not only does this charity give to pediatric cancer research, it does something amazing by bringing people and communities together - with cookies. It has literally changed my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Held a bake sale last Spring and items we decided to purchase to use for our Bake Sale were delivered fast and make our bake sale easier. Questions asked via email were answered quickly and completely. The information that they have available to ask for donations was easy to find, print, and discuss with various companies. But the most important part was the ability to easily involve my pre-k children in a findraiser and let them have fun doing it. I highly recommend this charity for a cause that is amazing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My dear friend is a very close friend of the Witt family. Her pain and sorrow was so palpable and so moving at the loss of their beloved Liam, that my family and I were moved to do something to help this amazing family and so many others that have lost children to his horrible disease and to hopefully do our part to eradicate pedatric cancer! We held a bakesale at our elementary school in Schertx Texas that May (2011) in honor of Liam Witt's life close to the date on what would have been his 7th birthday. It was such a success and folks were so moved and generous -- Cookies provided us with everything we need to make the sale a success and it was an experience that my children and I will never forget. We recently moved from TX with the Army but hope to repeat the sale again this coming May in PA. THANK YOU to Cookies for their inspiration, assistance to so many deserving families and their beautiful message of hope, one cookie at a time. I try to teach my children to be a Good Cookie whenever they can, it is a message that will stay with me all of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have volunteered and participated in several Cookies for Kids' Cancer fundraisers and can't say enough about the organization. It is an inspiration to us all. One person can make a difference in the life of others. It is such a simple idea that has grown into an incredible fundraiser for treatments of pediatric cancer. I feel honored to be able to spend time helping something so worthy!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have held numerous bake sales and also order the cookies for holiday gifts. We LOVE this organization - it does such great work and the fact that all money goes to fighting pediatric cancer and not huge administrative costs is so important. It's also great because it's someng we do with the kids - they really enjoy it but it's a great opportunity to engage them about the issue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

An amazing organization. I had the privilege of co-hosting a bake sale last year in honor of one of my favorite cancer-fighting warriors. Cookies matched our proceeds and I truly believe that enough funds will be raised someday to find a cure for pediatric cancer. Until then I will keep baking and keep shopping for the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a non profit that truly works for the benefit of finding a cure for children's cancers. Hosting a bake sale is simple, low overhead cost, and easy to do. The money can then flow directly into research and finding cures. THANK YOU to those that work so hard to make this organization run smoothly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

How can you not love this organization? They are all about heart, perseverance and love. What they do MAKES a difference, they understand what needed to be done and they do it EVERY day. If you don't know them - get to know them, if you know them, support them at every opportunity, lives and families depend on it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers