Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I held a couple of bake sales during some of my kids' activities (dance performance and Science Fair) because it was the right thing to do. You can't get much more efficient than nearly 100% of the donation going straight to pediatric cancer research. It was easy. It was fun. And I did very little baking as there were plenty of donations from my friends who understand how important this mission is because they have their own kids. The following year I ran out of time to organize a bake sale during the Science Fair (because I was working while organizing the science fair itself.) My 12 year old daughter asked if she could organize it for me. I agreed to let her do it and she was able to organize the entire thing herself with the help of the other kids in her school. She had donations coming in from friends in other states! It was phenomenal to see the kids mobilize to take up a cause they knew mattered. What a great lesson for them to learn that they can make a difference, one cookie at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

On a whim, I thought "hey, I can't do much, but I can make cookies!" and I thought my first bakesale was a success only to learn the next year, a team of my friends had gathered to hold a second bake sale on the same day on the other side of down. Not only does this charity give to pediatric cancer research, it does something amazing by bringing people and communities together - with cookies. It has literally changed my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Held a bake sale last Spring and items we decided to purchase to use for our Bake Sale were delivered fast and make our bake sale easier. Questions asked via email were answered quickly and completely. The information that they have available to ask for donations was easy to find, print, and discuss with various companies. But the most important part was the ability to easily involve my pre-k children in a findraiser and let them have fun doing it. I highly recommend this charity for a cause that is amazing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My dear friend is a very close friend of the Witt family. Her pain and sorrow was so palpable and so moving at the loss of their beloved Liam, that my family and I were moved to do something to help this amazing family and so many others that have lost children to his horrible disease and to hopefully do our part to eradicate pedatric cancer! We held a bakesale at our elementary school in Schertx Texas that May (2011) in honor of Liam Witt's life close to the date on what would have been his 7th birthday. It was such a success and folks were so moved and generous -- Cookies provided us with everything we need to make the sale a success and it was an experience that my children and I will never forget. We recently moved from TX with the Army but hope to repeat the sale again this coming May in PA. THANK YOU to Cookies for their inspiration, assistance to so many deserving families and their beautiful message of hope, one cookie at a time. I try to teach my children to be a Good Cookie whenever they can, it is a message that will stay with me all of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have volunteered and participated in several Cookies for Kids' Cancer fundraisers and can't say enough about the organization. It is an inspiration to us all. One person can make a difference in the life of others. It is such a simple idea that has grown into an incredible fundraiser for treatments of pediatric cancer. I feel honored to be able to spend time helping something so worthy!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have held numerous bake sales and also order the cookies for holiday gifts. We LOVE this organization - it does such great work and the fact that all money goes to fighting pediatric cancer and not huge administrative costs is so important. It's also great because it's someng we do with the kids - they really enjoy it but it's a great opportunity to engage them about the issue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

An amazing organization. I had the privilege of co-hosting a bake sale last year in honor of one of my favorite cancer-fighting warriors. Cookies matched our proceeds and I truly believe that enough funds will be raised someday to find a cure for pediatric cancer. Until then I will keep baking and keep shopping for the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a non profit that truly works for the benefit of finding a cure for children's cancers. Hosting a bake sale is simple, low overhead cost, and easy to do. The money can then flow directly into research and finding cures. THANK YOU to those that work so hard to make this organization run smoothly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

How can you not love this organization? They are all about heart, perseverance and love. What they do MAKES a difference, they understand what needed to be done and they do it EVERY day. If you don't know them - get to know them, if you know them, support them at every opportunity, lives and families depend on it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is an AMAZING organization. It's so easy to raise funds and awareness for pediatric cancer research by having a bake sale. My family and friends have had several bake sales and at each one we have met people who have been diagnosed or know someone with cancer. One of the great things about this charity is that 100% of all funds donated go directly to pediatric cancer research that is ready and waiting to find a cure. I encourage everyone to have a bake sale and support this wonderful charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers