Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Held a bake sale last Spring and items we decided to purchase to use for our Bake Sale were delivered fast and make our bake sale easier. Questions asked via email were answered quickly and completely. The information that they have available to ask for donations was easy to find, print, and discuss with various companies. But the most important part was the ability to easily involve my pre-k children in a findraiser and let them have fun doing it. I highly recommend this charity for a cause that is amazing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My dear friend is a very close friend of the Witt family. Her pain and sorrow was so palpable and so moving at the loss of their beloved Liam, that my family and I were moved to do something to help this amazing family and so many others that have lost children to his horrible disease and to hopefully do our part to eradicate pedatric cancer! We held a bakesale at our elementary school in Schertx Texas that May (2011) in honor of Liam Witt's life close to the date on what would have been his 7th birthday. It was such a success and folks were so moved and generous -- Cookies provided us with everything we need to make the sale a success and it was an experience that my children and I will never forget. We recently moved from TX with the Army but hope to repeat the sale again this coming May in PA. THANK YOU to Cookies for their inspiration, assistance to so many deserving families and their beautiful message of hope, one cookie at a time. I try to teach my children to be a Good Cookie whenever they can, it is a message that will stay with me all of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have volunteered and participated in several Cookies for Kids' Cancer fundraisers and can't say enough about the organization. It is an inspiration to us all. One person can make a difference in the life of others. It is such a simple idea that has grown into an incredible fundraiser for treatments of pediatric cancer. I feel honored to be able to spend time helping something so worthy!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have held numerous bake sales and also order the cookies for holiday gifts. We LOVE this organization - it does such great work and the fact that all money goes to fighting pediatric cancer and not huge administrative costs is so important. It's also great because it's someng we do with the kids - they really enjoy it but it's a great opportunity to engage them about the issue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

An amazing organization. I had the privilege of co-hosting a bake sale last year in honor of one of my favorite cancer-fighting warriors. Cookies matched our proceeds and I truly believe that enough funds will be raised someday to find a cure for pediatric cancer. Until then I will keep baking and keep shopping for the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a non profit that truly works for the benefit of finding a cure for children's cancers. Hosting a bake sale is simple, low overhead cost, and easy to do. The money can then flow directly into research and finding cures. THANK YOU to those that work so hard to make this organization run smoothly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

How can you not love this organization? They are all about heart, perseverance and love. What they do MAKES a difference, they understand what needed to be done and they do it EVERY day. If you don't know them - get to know them, if you know them, support them at every opportunity, lives and families depend on it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is an AMAZING organization. It's so easy to raise funds and awareness for pediatric cancer research by having a bake sale. My family and friends have had several bake sales and at each one we have met people who have been diagnosed or know someone with cancer. One of the great things about this charity is that 100% of all funds donated go directly to pediatric cancer research that is ready and waiting to find a cure. I encourage everyone to have a bake sale and support this wonderful charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My family joined The Cookies For Kids' Cancer team several years ago and we've been hooked ever since. For us, Cookies Gor Kids' Cancer is not just about raising money. It's about making a difference in the lives of others. The reason my family and I feel such an attachment to Cookies For Kids' Cancer is because they are so different than any other charity out there. They go right to the source of the problem. They go to the research centers that need the money and give 100% of the profits directly to them so they can continue research an help combat this terrible disease. My family has been with Cookies almost since the start and we've been so glad to see them grow so exponentially in a matter of years. They are such friendly people and only have one goal: to help pediatric cancer research and awareness anyway they can. That's the reason that keeps drawing me back to this charity. Not because they help combat pediatric cancer. Not because they give 100% of there profits to the source. Because they care about what they do more than any charity out there and only live to help their cause. Cookies For Kids' Cancer has changed my life in so many ways and I'll alway remember the dedication they showed to this great cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Being involved with CFKC has added so much meaning to my life. It has brought together community of people together that wouldn't have even known each other if it weren't for the events we hold. Raising money for CFKC has been an enriching experience that gives purpose and meaning to my free extra-curricular time. CFKC is an excellent organization to volunteer for. They are active participants in each of our fundraisers, easy to get a hold of, and very generous. They are open to share tips and advice and seem to really care about each fundraiser no matter how big or small the event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers