Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

This November will be my organization's 4th opportunity to collect funds for Cookies for Kids Cancer. It has become a family affair that we look forward to and plan for all year long. We are a family of bakers and love to share our wares. More than all of this, is knowing that our efforts are helping families at a time when they are in need more than any other time in their lives. Further, we like that the organization is nonprofit and research is their purpose. Research is the answer and we are doing all we can to help eliminate childhood cancers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

I am so proud to be a volunteer for Cookies For Kids Cancer. I absolutely love to bake and this wonderful organizations gives me a great avenue do what I love while also supporting this very important cause. I fell in love when them as soon as I came across their site. I actually feel like we can make a difference one cookie at a time : )

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

Cookies for Kids Cancer is an amazing organization that allows me to do what I can to help support the ongoing fight against pediatric cancer. I love that this group connects me to all these wonderful people around the country doing what they can to help fund research that is ALREADY making a difference in the lives of children battling cancer. I love that I include lots of children and their moms at my annual event and how grateful everyone is to be there. We are honored to be of help to families who aren't as lucky as we are to support all the amazing kids who so courageously battle this disease.
Kate Meyers, Louisville, CO

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

Cookies for Kids Cancer grew out of one mother's love for her son who was struggling with cancer at the very young age of 2. That mother saw the Mount Everest of pediatric cancer care that lay in front on her and her family and screamed "I can make a difference in making our needs heard around the cancer community." Ultimately she lost her son, but she did not loose her resolve to help as many people as possible fight the savage that is pediatric cancer. CFKC is a grass roots, one bakesale at a time, group that makes it easy for anyone to pick up a sword and fight. All you need to do is host a bakesale, or a rainbow loom sale, or a penny drive and collect donations and send them in via snail mail or online donation. It's that easy. They have a thorough and easy to navigate website that has all the tools one needs to have a great community event that will raise both awareness and much needed funds for pediatric cancer research. Get baking!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to see the struggles of overcoming pediatric cancer take a bigger stage - like breast cancer or ovarian cancer does.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 1, 2011

I think lots of people have dreams and ideas about making a difference, but few people can actually make things happen. When the Witt's learned that their sweet Prince Liam had cancer, one that was no... more

September 23, 2013

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a great organization. They make it so easy to get involved and raise money for the cause. They provide all the tools necessary to host a great event and most importantly, are so clear at communication where the much needed funds go.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I think lots of people have dreams and ideas about making a difference, but few people can actually make things happen. When the Witt's learned that their sweet Prince Liam had cancer, one that was not "profitiable" for pharmaceutical companies to invest in, they did something about it, they started Cookies for Kids Cancer. They did this while their sweet Liam had no evidence of disease, they did it for all the other children who were fighting and suffering. After losing their son, they continue to inspire and motivate people everywhere to do what they can to make a difference and raise money for this important cause.
While there are thousands of non profits that people can choose to give their time and money to, CFKC is doing wonderful things with the money they raise and will no doubt be the reason that children will survive childhood cancer.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing what they are funding with the money raised.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure EVERYONE knows how little funding pediatric cancer gets and why we HAVE to support organizations like CFKC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is an absolutely fantastic organization. Besides having raised millions for pediatric cancer research, they provide a wonderful support system for people who want to get involved. It's the simple act of "doing something" that is appreciated. They make it easy to create and host your own events, no matter if it's a neighborhood bakesale or a larger city wide event. I founded a CFKC 5K in Charlotte, NC and was overwhelmed with the support I received from the CFKC community. The passion and commitment behind this organization is powerful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a fantastic organization making a true difference in how pediatric cancer is treated. The concept is simple and sweet: By holding bake sales, anyone and everyone can raise money that goes directly to leading scientists around the world performing cutting-edge research on drugs and surgeries that maximize kids' odds of survival. Neither the federal government nor big drug companies do anything substantial in terms of furthering pediatric cancer research. It is up to individuals. The founder's son died of neuroblastoma after a brutal, multi-year fight, and she carries forward with Cookies in his name and the name of every child still in the war. She is dedicated, passionate and utterly inspirational, as is her core group of staff and volunteers. Anyone looking for an organization making a difference in the lives of the sickest kids need look no further. Cookies is it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a topnotch organization of professionals who are making a huge difference in the lives of children. I am preparing for our 2nd annual CFKC bake sale which involves our entire community. Everyone wants to support us because Cookies for Kids' Cancer has such a stellar reputation and all the money raised is donated to further pediatric cancer research.

Our event honors 5-year old Logan Wight who lost his battle with AT/RT on Feb. 11, 2012. Logan's family will be flying from California to Florida to attend our community bake sale. They support our efforts in raising funds for research so that no other child has to endure what their sweet boy went through.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing. Cookies for Kids' Cancer is well-prepared and goes out of their way to help volunteers organize successful events. The staff is incredibly helpful and go out of their way to make things work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2012

Amazing organization who has brought a lot of awareness to the lack of funding available for pediatric cancer. From a grassroot effort of one single person, this organization has grown and now funded... more

September 23, 2013

As a mom of a pediatric cancer patient, I am so thankful for the work done by CFKC- we have had huge events each September for two years, and the CFKC team has fully supported us with kits, ideas and contact with matching funds organizations. It's great to know that, due to the volunteers in the organization, the funds raised go to new treatments! Thank you CFKC!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing organization who has brought a lot of awareness to the lack of funding available for pediatric cancer. From a grassroot effort of one single person, this organization has grown and now funded a broad range of clinical trials. As a mom of a young cancer warrior, I am so grateful to know that there are trials in the pipeline that will hopefully cure this horrible disease-- kids' cancer isn't 'rare' and we need to give hope to other families facing this!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I have been volunteering with Cookies For Kids' Cancer since it began 5 years ago. We have planned numerous events and raised a lot of "dough" for this wonderful charity. I am thrilled to be apart of this organization - They are truly good cookies in every sense of the word.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers