Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 5 6 78 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This charity is amazing. !00% of the proceeds go to funding a cure, which is so worthwhile. I hosted a bake sale, was able to get all the tools I needed from the website, had an amazing day where children and local moms were able to come together for a common cause, and the community response was far beyond what we had expected. Giving people the chance to make a difference in such an easy way was fulfilling on so many levels. Lovely people to work with as well, I had some questions that were answered promptly and efficiently. They couldn't have been nicer. I have also read alot about how the organization was founded, and was so moved by the story of how little Liam has inspired thousands of bake sales. A very special group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Over the years I have come to learn that childhood cancer is shockingly underfunded. Cancer is the leading cause of death by disease of our children. In 20 years the FDA has initially approved only two drugs for any childhood cancer - 1/2 of all chemotherapies used for children’s cancers are over 25 years old. Yet the National Cancer Institute spends less than 4% of its budget on children’s cancers. How is this right? I knew more needed to be done and I am grateful to Cookies For Kids' Cancer for being such a lean organization so the money can get to who needs it...the kids! This year President Obama signed legislation into law for something called the (bipartisan) Creating Hope Act. The President and creators of this act recognized that there is a dire lack of drug development by pharmaceutical companies expressly for children with rare and deadly diseases. Why? Because it's not profitable for them. Philanthropy is CRITICAL in the fight against childhood cancer and Cookies For Kids' Cancer makes sure the money you donate goes directly to find new and improved therapies for kids in the fight of their lives.

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Why did you make your donation at this time?

My donations to this cause via Cookies For Kids Cancer are ongoing because I know my funds are going to the cause...fighting childhood cancer.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Cookies For Kids' Cancer is a leader in fundraising for childhood cancer.

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

I was proud to volunteer for a CFKC Bake Sale in May 2011. I was drawn to this amazing organization after reading about how it actually began. Fundamentally it is so basic. Have a bake sale... Raise money... Help find a cure. The Witt's story was so heart wrenching. But the strength of the story is what got me. From Prince Liam to his parents, the determination was beyond inspiring. To not take the little bit of time to help such a cause was an honor. I follow this cause on a daily basis. I do what I can spread awareness and when able I volunteer. I truly believe CFKC is one of the most remarkable charitable organizations out there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

This is an incredible organization that enables everyone - from kids to adults - to make a difference in the fight against pediatric cancer. It creates awareness in such a simple way -- a good old fashioned bake sale. Everyone has fun, and feels great about the difference they are making - whether they are baking cookies, selling cookies, or spreading the news about the organization. The concept is so contagious that it often inspires others who see it to want to do the same in their own environment. The founders of CFKC suffered the ultimate loss and now their organization inspires people all over the world to make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

With the simple concept of holding a bake sale, Gretchen has put pediatric cancer on the map and has helped thousands of families and children battling this horrible disease. This organization is near and dear to my heart because they were there for me when my daughter was first diagnosed. I've personally had the chance to meet with Gretchen and she is an amazing woman. I will make it a personal mission to help raise funds for childhood cancer research and awareness through Cookies for Kids' Cancer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Incredible organization based off of a simple idea: bake sales. Cookies For Kids' Cancer helps fund research for new treatments that will hopefully make the diagnosis of pediatric cancer not seem so scary one day. This organization was founded by loving parents and grows through the love and support of volunteers around the country. Everyone knows someone affected by cancer, and everyone can bake or buy cookies. Cookies For Kids' Cancer makes it easy to get involved, engage your community and make a difference for the most worthy of causes. My group of friends hosted an event last April called, 'The Queen City's Mom Prom,' and together we raised $20,000. We honored mothers currently living the nightmare of pediatric cancer as our Prom Queens and we hope to raise even more this April.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for kids' cancer is a wonderful organization it helps others kids/families and people like me get involed and its made so easy cause I myself was very new to it and i wasnt sure how to get things going and there site helps you every step of the way and its so helpful and makes things so easy also i loved it, and its not just the cookies for kids' cancer web page but the emails and letters also its so great and they make you feel like such a major part of the team i was a pain asking lots and so fast i would get an email back letting me know and them answering everything i am so blessed for people like this who help fight and let us raise money to fight this together :) i myself dont have any kids with cancer or know any kid with it but with their stories and such fight they have who wouldnt want to help them find a cure

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

An amazing charity! Provides money to help find cures for pediatric cancers. We hosted a dozen bake sales locally and know it is money that will help find life-saving treatments.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Not everyone has cancer, but it is almost certain that everyone, at some point in their life, will be affected or will know someone that has cancer. Cookies for Kids Cancer is an organization that makes it so easy to give back! If you can’t bake cookies, you can help package cookies .if you can’t bake or package, you can sell cookies. If you can’t do any of the above you can buy and eat cookies! Planning and prepping for bake sales is easy and fun and can be done by people of all ages.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

n/a

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes!

June 9, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is an awesome organization! I had the opportunity to co-host a large bake sale in South Alabama last month. A bake sale is a simple event to put together, and CFKC also allows the volunteers hosting bake sales to add to or change the event if they so feel. For instance our Bake Sale included a silent auction, live music, autograph signing (AJ McCarron w/ UA), a baseball tournament, and a bounce house. The ladies with CFKC were there to answer questions and/or to give suggestions along the way. Our event raised over $10,000.00.
Our CFKC Bake Sale was so successful that we have decided to make this an annual event.

Videos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In my day to day life. I do not have a child fighting Cancer, but I can bake a cookie so that maybe one day no child has to lose their battle.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers