Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 4 5 67 |
Write A Review
October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Several years ago I heard an ad on the radio about hosting a bake sale to raise money toward research of new therapies for pediatric cancer through Cookies for Kids Cancer. As a mom of 2 healthy children I felt compelled to do something to help those less fortunate with their efforts in finding a cure. I had no idea at that time how underfunded pediatric cancer research was. This is a special organization because they really make it simple for everyone to get involved in the fight. This holiday season I will be hosting my 4th annual bake sale for CFKC. It brings me, my family and friends great joy to contribute and we will continue to do so indefinitely.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After hearing Gretchin Witt speak at a conference I attended (there was not a dry eye in the place) I felt moved, compelled if you will, to host a bake sale of my own. I have now done 2 very successful sales and can't wait to do another one. There is simply no greater joy than knowing 100% of the money raised is sent to CFKC to fight pediatric cancer. The generosity of trusting strangers still never ceases to amaze me!

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies is a wonderful organization that fights for a common cause. They fund the much needed research for pediatric cancer. It's a great organization to support, and they make it very easy to get involved. Cookies is a wonderful thing to get your kids involved with too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For two years in a row I have organized my town in a community wide effort to raise money for Cookies for Kids' Cancer. When I read Liam Witt's story and searched through the CFKC website and facebook page, I was immediately drawn in to do whatever I could to help raise money to fight pediatric cancer. We organized bake sales at all five elementary schools and many preschools in our town. Baking playdates occurred everyday throughout the month of May. Kids used their hands to make cookies, creativity to design posters and voices and spirit to sell cookies. We raised over $10,000 this year and can't wait to raise even more this year. "Kids helping kids" is the slogan that I connected to and I'll hopefully be helping out for a long time, both as a pediatrician, mom, girl scout leader and baker!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've had the unique pleasure of hearing Gretchen's story and getting to know her personally. Cookies for Kids Cancer is a charity with a vision that's clear and a heart that's pure. Not only do proceeds go to charity, CFKC creates a community and atmosphere of giving and sharing in it's donors and bake sale hosts that goes beyond a simple donation. I cannot think of a more deserving organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is an AMAZING organization that makes it so easy to get involved and make a difference. It is such a joy to hold bake sales and other events and watch the community come together. CFKC does a great job at providing all the necessary tools so that anyone can hold a bakesale.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This charity is amazing. !00% of the proceeds go to funding a cure, which is so worthwhile. I hosted a bake sale, was able to get all the tools I needed from the website, had an amazing day where children and local moms were able to come together for a common cause, and the community response was far beyond what we had expected. Giving people the chance to make a difference in such an easy way was fulfilling on so many levels. Lovely people to work with as well, I had some questions that were answered promptly and efficiently. They couldn't have been nicer. I have also read alot about how the organization was founded, and was so moved by the story of how little Liam has inspired thousands of bake sales. A very special group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Over the years I have come to learn that childhood cancer is shockingly underfunded. Cancer is the leading cause of death by disease of our children. In 20 years the FDA has initially approved only two drugs for any childhood cancer - 1/2 of all chemotherapies used for children’s cancers are over 25 years old. Yet the National Cancer Institute spends less than 4% of its budget on children’s cancers. How is this right? I knew more needed to be done and I am grateful to Cookies For Kids' Cancer for being such a lean organization so the money can get to who needs it...the kids! This year President Obama signed legislation into law for something called the (bipartisan) Creating Hope Act. The President and creators of this act recognized that there is a dire lack of drug development by pharmaceutical companies expressly for children with rare and deadly diseases. Why? Because it's not profitable for them. Philanthropy is CRITICAL in the fight against childhood cancer and Cookies For Kids' Cancer makes sure the money you donate goes directly to find new and improved therapies for kids in the fight of their lives.

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Why did you make your donation at this time?

My donations to this cause via Cookies For Kids Cancer are ongoing because I know my funds are going to the cause...fighting childhood cancer.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Cookies For Kids' Cancer is a leader in fundraising for childhood cancer.

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

I was proud to volunteer for a CFKC Bake Sale in May 2011. I was drawn to this amazing organization after reading about how it actually began. Fundamentally it is so basic. Have a bake sale... Raise money... Help find a cure. The Witt's story was so heart wrenching. But the strength of the story is what got me. From Prince Liam to his parents, the determination was beyond inspiring. To not take the little bit of time to help such a cause was an honor. I follow this cause on a daily basis. I do what I can spread awareness and when able I volunteer. I truly believe CFKC is one of the most remarkable charitable organizations out there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

This is an incredible organization that enables everyone - from kids to adults - to make a difference in the fight against pediatric cancer. It creates awareness in such a simple way -- a good old fashioned bake sale. Everyone has fun, and feels great about the difference they are making - whether they are baking cookies, selling cookies, or spreading the news about the organization. The concept is so contagious that it often inspires others who see it to want to do the same in their own environment. The founders of CFKC suffered the ultimate loss and now their organization inspires people all over the world to make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers