Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I can say firsthand how important the work Cookies for Kids' Cancer is. I had NH Lymphoma, so I've been involved in orgs. like LLS, whose efforts have led to treatments so effective that I was lucky enough to be cancer-free within months. I went on to work for the hospital and non-profits, where I became all too familiar with rarer, more complex cancers like Sarcomas and Blastomas. I've seen 10-year-old children who have relapsed 3 times. For some of these cancers, chances of survival are less than 25%. "Cookies" is so special, because what they do is donate to Phase I research hospitals. These are the places that conduct clinical trials and research needed to get new and better treatments to the next levels where they can be widely adopted and receive federal funding. The best thing is that it's such a simple and sweet idea: Cookies. They've made it so easy to make a huge difference. Nationwide, people are hosting bake sales and fundraising events. You can also purchase their cookies and other items as gifts online. It's just incredible all around, and there are not enough kind words in the world to describe them. One of the most amazing causes hands-down.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I love Cookies for Kids' Cancer! I've worked with several members of this organization and they are all super-kind people who are doing amazing things. They have brought together a whole community of loving people who are trying to make a difference for families and children affected by this disease. I'm grateful for all they do! - - Cami, a mother of a 5 year old survivor.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

An amazing organization. I had the privilege of co-hosting a bake sale last year in honor of one of my favorite cancer-fighting warriors. Cookies matched our proceeds and I truly believe that enough funds will be raised someday to find a cure for pediatric cancer. Until then I will keep baking and keep shopping for the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a non profit that truly works for the benefit of finding a cure for children's cancers. Hosting a bake sale is simple, low overhead cost, and easy to do. The money can then flow directly into research and finding cures. THANK YOU to those that work so hard to make this organization run smoothly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

How can you not love this organization? They are all about heart, perseverance and love. What they do MAKES a difference, they understand what needed to be done and they do it EVERY day. If you don't know them - get to know them, if you know them, support them at every opportunity, lives and families depend on it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Walker Marketing began working with Cookies for Kids' Cancer a few short month's ago... We are so proud to be promoting such a worthy cause. The work they do is AMAZING and is truly making a difference in the fight against all forms of pediatric cancer! Way to go Good Cookies!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

My event planning company (Blast Events NYC) was hired by a local private school to help plan an day based upon giving back to the community. We planned a cookies event at the school and had an amazing experience. Everyone came out and donated, time, baked goods and great energy. The organization was easy to work with and we can't wait to plan another event. VERY easy to plan, VERY responsive to questions, VERY great charity. -Annie NYC

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is an AMAZING organization. It's so easy to raise funds and awareness for pediatric cancer research by having a bake sale. My family and friends have had several bake sales and at each one we have met people who have been diagnosed or know someone with cancer. One of the great things about this charity is that 100% of all funds donated go directly to pediatric cancer research that is ready and waiting to find a cure. I encourage everyone to have a bake sale and support this wonderful charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My family joined The Cookies For Kids' Cancer team several years ago and we've been hooked ever since. For us, Cookies Gor Kids' Cancer is not just about raising money. It's about making a difference in the lives of others. The reason my family and I feel such an attachment to Cookies For Kids' Cancer is because they are so different than any other charity out there. They go right to the source of the problem. They go to the research centers that need the money and give 100% of the profits directly to them so they can continue research an help combat this terrible disease. My family has been with Cookies almost since the start and we've been so glad to see them grow so exponentially in a matter of years. They are such friendly people and only have one goal: to help pediatric cancer research and awareness anyway they can. That's the reason that keeps drawing me back to this charity. Not because they help combat pediatric cancer. Not because they give 100% of there profits to the source. Because they care about what they do more than any charity out there and only live to help their cause. Cookies For Kids' Cancer has changed my life in so many ways and I'll alway remember the dedication they showed to this great cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids'Cancer offered me a chance to celebrate and honor my best friend's son. It was a wonderful, sweet way to gather together a bunch of moms and daughters and bake for a cause. We all love that our local effort is part of a whole, big nationwide effort that has created real change in pediatric cancer research. We are working on our second annual event and everyone is thrilled to do it. What a great way to spread love, gratitude and hope!! We are honored to be part of this wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers