Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 4 5 67 |
Write A Review
October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids'Cancer offered me a chance to celebrate and honor my best friend's son. It was a wonderful, sweet way to gather together a bunch of moms and daughters and bake for a cause. We all love that our local effort is part of a whole, big nationwide effort that has created real change in pediatric cancer research. We are working on our second annual event and everyone is thrilled to do it. What a great way to spread love, gratitude and hope!! We are honored to be part of this wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In 2009 my 3 year old daughter was diagnosed with cancer. Even as physicians, my husband and I were shocked to learn how out-dated and dangerous the treatments our precious 3-year-old would undergo. Even more shocking was the reality that she may not survive. She didn't. The truth is, children are small and economically powerless, and sick children even more so. Pediatric cancer research simply does not receive the attention or the funding it deserves. Because of that, kids have not seen the improved survivals seen in many well-funded, well-researched adult cancers. Cookies for Kids' Cancer is truly a grassroots-run organization that is working to chnge that. CFKC gives 100% of bake sale proceeds directly to pediatric cancer researchers who have ideas that very well may lead to a cure. Volunteers from any community and from any background can put on a bake sale. The CFKC website has many tips and ideas about how to put together a bake sale, and they provide support to anyone who registers a sale. Furthermore, the experience of putting on a bake sale is a wonderful learning opportunity for children of all ages. From baking to making signs to dressing up as cookies to drum up support, kids get phenomenal experience from putting on a bake sale. Plus it is a great opportunity to develop not only empathy and responsibility, but to help kids realize they really can accomplish their goals. What a proud moment it is to count the donations at the end of the sale!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer raises money for research and creates awareness for pediatric cancer. I am so thankful to have this organization to support because my 8 year old son is a cancer patient and I know that the bake sales we have hosted not only benefit him, but all the other children we have met during treatment and all those children who will enter this battle in the future. It also feels good to honor the lives of those child who have earned their wings and their families. Cookies for Kids' Cancer is making a difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Several years ago I heard an ad on the radio about hosting a bake sale to raise money toward research of new therapies for pediatric cancer through Cookies for Kids Cancer. As a mom of 2 healthy children I felt compelled to do something to help those less fortunate with their efforts in finding a cure. I had no idea at that time how underfunded pediatric cancer research was. This is a special organization because they really make it simple for everyone to get involved in the fight. This holiday season I will be hosting my 4th annual bake sale for CFKC. It brings me, my family and friends great joy to contribute and we will continue to do so indefinitely.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After hearing Gretchin Witt speak at a conference I attended (there was not a dry eye in the place) I felt moved, compelled if you will, to host a bake sale of my own. I have now done 2 very successful sales and can't wait to do another one. There is simply no greater joy than knowing 100% of the money raised is sent to CFKC to fight pediatric cancer. The generosity of trusting strangers still never ceases to amaze me!

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies is a wonderful organization that fights for a common cause. They fund the much needed research for pediatric cancer. It's a great organization to support, and they make it very easy to get involved. Cookies is a wonderful thing to get your kids involved with too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For two years in a row I have organized my town in a community wide effort to raise money for Cookies for Kids' Cancer. When I read Liam Witt's story and searched through the CFKC website and facebook page, I was immediately drawn in to do whatever I could to help raise money to fight pediatric cancer. We organized bake sales at all five elementary schools and many preschools in our town. Baking playdates occurred everyday throughout the month of May. Kids used their hands to make cookies, creativity to design posters and voices and spirit to sell cookies. We raised over $10,000 this year and can't wait to raise even more this year. "Kids helping kids" is the slogan that I connected to and I'll hopefully be helping out for a long time, both as a pediatrician, mom, girl scout leader and baker!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've had the unique pleasure of hearing Gretchen's story and getting to know her personally. Cookies for Kids Cancer is a charity with a vision that's clear and a heart that's pure. Not only do proceeds go to charity, CFKC creates a community and atmosphere of giving and sharing in it's donors and bake sale hosts that goes beyond a simple donation. I cannot think of a more deserving organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is an AMAZING organization that makes it so easy to get involved and make a difference. It is such a joy to hold bake sales and other events and watch the community come together. CFKC does a great job at providing all the necessary tools so that anyone can hold a bakesale.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This charity is amazing. !00% of the proceeds go to funding a cure, which is so worthwhile. I hosted a bake sale, was able to get all the tools I needed from the website, had an amazing day where children and local moms were able to come together for a common cause, and the community response was far beyond what we had expected. Giving people the chance to make a difference in such an easy way was fulfilling on so many levels. Lovely people to work with as well, I had some questions that were answered promptly and efficiently. They couldn't have been nicer. I have also read alot about how the organization was founded, and was so moved by the story of how little Liam has inspired thousands of bake sales. A very special group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers