Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a non profit that truly works for the benefit of finding a cure for children's cancers. Hosting a bake sale is simple, low overhead cost, and easy to do. The money can then flow directly into research and finding cures. THANK YOU to those that work so hard to make this organization run smoothly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

How can you not love this organization? They are all about heart, perseverance and love. What they do MAKES a difference, they understand what needed to be done and they do it EVERY day. If you don't know them - get to know them, if you know them, support them at every opportunity, lives and families depend on it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Walker Marketing began working with Cookies for Kids' Cancer a few short month's ago... We are so proud to be promoting such a worthy cause. The work they do is AMAZING and is truly making a difference in the fight against all forms of pediatric cancer! Way to go Good Cookies!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

My event planning company (Blast Events NYC) was hired by a local private school to help plan an day based upon giving back to the community. We planned a cookies event at the school and had an amazing experience. Everyone came out and donated, time, baked goods and great energy. The organization was easy to work with and we can't wait to plan another event. VERY easy to plan, VERY responsive to questions, VERY great charity. -Annie NYC

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is an AMAZING organization. It's so easy to raise funds and awareness for pediatric cancer research by having a bake sale. My family and friends have had several bake sales and at each one we have met people who have been diagnosed or know someone with cancer. One of the great things about this charity is that 100% of all funds donated go directly to pediatric cancer research that is ready and waiting to find a cure. I encourage everyone to have a bake sale and support this wonderful charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My family joined The Cookies For Kids' Cancer team several years ago and we've been hooked ever since. For us, Cookies Gor Kids' Cancer is not just about raising money. It's about making a difference in the lives of others. The reason my family and I feel such an attachment to Cookies For Kids' Cancer is because they are so different than any other charity out there. They go right to the source of the problem. They go to the research centers that need the money and give 100% of the profits directly to them so they can continue research an help combat this terrible disease. My family has been with Cookies almost since the start and we've been so glad to see them grow so exponentially in a matter of years. They are such friendly people and only have one goal: to help pediatric cancer research and awareness anyway they can. That's the reason that keeps drawing me back to this charity. Not because they help combat pediatric cancer. Not because they give 100% of there profits to the source. Because they care about what they do more than any charity out there and only live to help their cause. Cookies For Kids' Cancer has changed my life in so many ways and I'll alway remember the dedication they showed to this great cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Being involved with CFKC has added so much meaning to my life. It has brought together community of people together that wouldn't have even known each other if it weren't for the events we hold. Raising money for CFKC has been an enriching experience that gives purpose and meaning to my free extra-curricular time. CFKC is an excellent organization to volunteer for. They are active participants in each of our fundraisers, easy to get a hold of, and very generous. They are open to share tips and advice and seem to really care about each fundraiser no matter how big or small the event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids'Cancer offered me a chance to celebrate and honor my best friend's son. It was a wonderful, sweet way to gather together a bunch of moms and daughters and bake for a cause. We all love that our local effort is part of a whole, big nationwide effort that has created real change in pediatric cancer research. We are working on our second annual event and everyone is thrilled to do it. What a great way to spread love, gratitude and hope!! We are honored to be part of this wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In 2009 my 3 year old daughter was diagnosed with cancer. Even as physicians, my husband and I were shocked to learn how out-dated and dangerous the treatments our precious 3-year-old would undergo. Even more shocking was the reality that she may not survive. She didn't. The truth is, children are small and economically powerless, and sick children even more so. Pediatric cancer research simply does not receive the attention or the funding it deserves. Because of that, kids have not seen the improved survivals seen in many well-funded, well-researched adult cancers. Cookies for Kids' Cancer is truly a grassroots-run organization that is working to chnge that. CFKC gives 100% of bake sale proceeds directly to pediatric cancer researchers who have ideas that very well may lead to a cure. Volunteers from any community and from any background can put on a bake sale. The CFKC website has many tips and ideas about how to put together a bake sale, and they provide support to anyone who registers a sale. Furthermore, the experience of putting on a bake sale is a wonderful learning opportunity for children of all ages. From baking to making signs to dressing up as cookies to drum up support, kids get phenomenal experience from putting on a bake sale. Plus it is a great opportunity to develop not only empathy and responsibility, but to help kids realize they really can accomplish their goals. What a proud moment it is to count the donations at the end of the sale!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer raises money for research and creates awareness for pediatric cancer. I am so thankful to have this organization to support because my 8 year old son is a cancer patient and I know that the bake sales we have hosted not only benefit him, but all the other children we have met during treatment and all those children who will enter this battle in the future. It also feels good to honor the lives of those child who have earned their wings and their families. Cookies for Kids' Cancer is making a difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers