Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a fabulous non-profit run by a team of highly dedicated and motivated employees and volunteers. They truly care about each and every supporter and make an effort to keep them in the loop and let them know how much their support matters to the cause. The money raised by Cookies is very thoughtfully donated to hospitals and individuals that can make the best use of the money and make sure it gets to the children in need as fast as possible. Their over head is very low because they know that every penny counts and can save lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

As a mom of two young boys, I cannot imagine what other mothers who have kids battling cancer must go through. I have become so inspired by the story behind Cookies for Kids’ Cancer and the incredible work they’ve done in such a short amount of time. It’s such an honor and a privilege to raise funds for this organization. Not only does Cookies for Kids’ Cancer provide millions of dollars for pediatric cancer research, but they also provide hope for families who need it most.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

After I started working at the dental office I was touched by parents and grandparents who would talk about their child or grandchild that was currently was going through treatment for some type cancer. It touched me so that I went online to see if there was anything I could do to raise awareness of pediatric cancer. My search brought me to Cookies for Kid's Cancer and I feel in love with idea of having a bake sale to raise money and awareness. I love to ake so this was a perfect match for me. I held my first bake sell a year ago and raised more than I thought I would. If was just my 2 adult children, my husband and myself. I was so surprised at the response we got in front of Stop and Shop, Groton Connecticut. Also, I was so impressed with the support I got from The staff at Cookies for Kid's Cancer, were so helpful and so supportive while I was planning and even after I held the bake sale. I can not think of a better non profit group than Cookie's for Kid's Cancer. They are helping our future in such a positive way. Thank you for all do, best wishes from a volunteer for ever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can not think of anything that needs to be changed. When I found them a year ago I had never heard of them, but in the last year I see stories about this great group in magazines as well as television.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

My daughter was diagnosed with cancer 4 years ago and after her treatment was finished I wanted to help raise awareness and funds for pediatric cancer research. I researched different organizations and was drawn to Cookies for Kids Cancer because they represent all children with cancer. I am also impressed with how they make the most out of every dollar donated to do the most good for the most children. Because baking is not my greatest love, I decided to hold a Dodge Ball Tournament with all funds raised donated to CFKC. They were behind me every step of the way to offer support and words of encouragement. Gretchen is an inspiration and I am honored to be able to support such an amazing organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I held a couple of bake sales during some of my kids' activities (dance performance and Science Fair) because it was the right thing to do. You can't get much more efficient than nearly 100% of the donation going straight to pediatric cancer research. It was easy. It was fun. And I did very little baking as there were plenty of donations from my friends who understand how important this mission is because they have their own kids. The following year I ran out of time to organize a bake sale during the Science Fair (because I was working while organizing the science fair itself.) My 12 year old daughter asked if she could organize it for me. I agreed to let her do it and she was able to organize the entire thing herself with the help of the other kids in her school. She had donations coming in from friends in other states! It was phenomenal to see the kids mobilize to take up a cause they knew mattered. What a great lesson for them to learn that they can make a difference, one cookie at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

On a whim, I thought "hey, I can't do much, but I can make cookies!" and I thought my first bakesale was a success only to learn the next year, a team of my friends had gathered to hold a second bake sale on the same day on the other side of down. Not only does this charity give to pediatric cancer research, it does something amazing by bringing people and communities together - with cookies. It has literally changed my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Held a bake sale last Spring and items we decided to purchase to use for our Bake Sale were delivered fast and make our bake sale easier. Questions asked via email were answered quickly and completely. The information that they have available to ask for donations was easy to find, print, and discuss with various companies. But the most important part was the ability to easily involve my pre-k children in a findraiser and let them have fun doing it. I highly recommend this charity for a cause that is amazing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My dear friend is a very close friend of the Witt family. Her pain and sorrow was so palpable and so moving at the loss of their beloved Liam, that my family and I were moved to do something to help this amazing family and so many others that have lost children to his horrible disease and to hopefully do our part to eradicate pedatric cancer! We held a bakesale at our elementary school in Schertx Texas that May (2011) in honor of Liam Witt's life close to the date on what would have been his 7th birthday. It was such a success and folks were so moved and generous -- Cookies provided us with everything we need to make the sale a success and it was an experience that my children and I will never forget. We recently moved from TX with the Army but hope to repeat the sale again this coming May in PA. THANK YOU to Cookies for their inspiration, assistance to so many deserving families and their beautiful message of hope, one cookie at a time. I try to teach my children to be a Good Cookie whenever they can, it is a message that will stay with me all of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have volunteered and participated in several Cookies for Kids' Cancer fundraisers and can't say enough about the organization. It is an inspiration to us all. One person can make a difference in the life of others. It is such a simple idea that has grown into an incredible fundraiser for treatments of pediatric cancer. I feel honored to be able to spend time helping something so worthy!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have held numerous bake sales and also order the cookies for holiday gifts. We LOVE this organization - it does such great work and the fact that all money goes to fighting pediatric cancer and not huge administrative costs is so important. It's also great because it's someng we do with the kids - they really enjoy it but it's a great opportunity to engage them about the issue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers