Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
June 21, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 11, 2012

This year, our family and friends helped raise $50,000 in the fight against childhood cancer - we had a big bake sale in the Flatiron District of NYC - what a day that was! People from all over the wo... more

June 21, 2013

I am a volunteer and donor along with my family and am proud to support this organization 100% in the fight against childhood cancer. This year we held a campaign during Mother's Day where we baked 3300+ cookies and gave them out in acts of kindness to local hospitals, our local Ronald McDonald House, and to those who consistently do good for others in our NYC community (ie. firefighters and our local police precincts) - Our Team Cookies NYC giving page is still active on the Cookies For Kids' Cancer website and we are close to raising $100,000 in order to help fund a childhood cancer research trial. Thank you to those who share our vision & continue to donate!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...help figure out a way to get even more big philanthropists to donate. This organization is so efficient in how they get funds to the kids who really need them. What a plus!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012

This year, our family and friends helped raise $50,000 in the fight against childhood cancer - we had a big bake sale in the Flatiron District of NYC - what a day that was! People from all over the world stopped by to help fight childhood cancer and many of NYC's top restaurants joined in the fight with donations of baked goods. It was truly a magical day! Cookies For Kids' Cancer is by far one of the leaders to come out in the fight against pediatric cancer. They have a top tier medical advisory board and allow you to direct funds towards specific pediatric cancers or you can allow the board to make the call. Their concept of bake sales as a way to raise funds is a great forum for families to get involved together and for children to know they are making a difference for other children by being involved in this family fun activity.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the faces of families facing childhood cancer who stopped by our bake sale. They were so grateful knowing the proceeds were going directly to fund safer and more effective therapies for children battling cancer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish that a committed philanthropist with A LOT of money would donate to help spread awareness about childhood cancer and the need for better therapies and make a giant media splash in doing so. Childhood cancer is so underfunded.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

nothing

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It changed my life forever knowing that something can be done to combat childhood cancer. That you can take an action as simple as a bake sale and make it so much more for a great cause!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

This volunteer experience make me feel full of gratitude and beyond hopeful that this world will be a better place for my kids to grow up in.

April 5, 2011

This organization is by far one of the leaders to come out in the fight against pediatric cancer. They have a top tier medical advisory board and allow you to direct funds towards specific pediatric cancers or you can allow the board to make the call. Their concept of bake sales as a way to raise funds is a great forum for families to get involved together and for children to know they are making a difference for other children by being involved in this family fun activity.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

...hearing feedback from parents who have children with cancer. They appreciate this organization so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...quit my job in a utopian world and focus my energies full time to sharing their message and raising funds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I held a couple of bake sales during some of my kids' activities (dance performance and Science Fair) because it was the right thing to do. You can't get much more efficient than nearly 100% of the donation going straight to pediatric cancer research. It was easy. It was fun. And I did very little baking as there were plenty of donations from my friends who understand how important this mission is because they have their own kids. The following year I ran out of time to organize a bake sale during the Science Fair (because I was working while organizing the science fair itself.) My 12 year old daughter asked if she could organize it for me. I agreed to let her do it and she was able to organize the entire thing herself with the help of the other kids in her school. She had donations coming in from friends in other states! It was phenomenal to see the kids mobilize to take up a cause they knew mattered. What a great lesson for them to learn that they can make a difference, one cookie at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

On a whim, I thought "hey, I can't do much, but I can make cookies!" and I thought my first bakesale was a success only to learn the next year, a team of my friends had gathered to hold a second bake sale on the same day on the other side of down. Not only does this charity give to pediatric cancer research, it does something amazing by bringing people and communities together - with cookies. It has literally changed my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Held a bake sale last Spring and items we decided to purchase to use for our Bake Sale were delivered fast and make our bake sale easier. Questions asked via email were answered quickly and completely. The information that they have available to ask for donations was easy to find, print, and discuss with various companies. But the most important part was the ability to easily involve my pre-k children in a findraiser and let them have fun doing it. I highly recommend this charity for a cause that is amazing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

My dear friend is a very close friend of the Witt family. Her pain and sorrow was so palpable and so moving at the loss of their beloved Liam, that my family and I were moved to do something to help this amazing family and so many others that have lost children to his horrible disease and to hopefully do our part to eradicate pedatric cancer! We held a bakesale at our elementary school in Schertx Texas that May (2011) in honor of Liam Witt's life close to the date on what would have been his 7th birthday. It was such a success and folks were so moved and generous -- Cookies provided us with everything we need to make the sale a success and it was an experience that my children and I will never forget. We recently moved from TX with the Army but hope to repeat the sale again this coming May in PA. THANK YOU to Cookies for their inspiration, assistance to so many deserving families and their beautiful message of hope, one cookie at a time. I try to teach my children to be a Good Cookie whenever they can, it is a message that will stay with me all of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have volunteered and participated in several Cookies for Kids' Cancer fundraisers and can't say enough about the organization. It is an inspiration to us all. One person can make a difference in the life of others. It is such a simple idea that has grown into an incredible fundraiser for treatments of pediatric cancer. I feel honored to be able to spend time helping something so worthy!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have held numerous bake sales and also order the cookies for holiday gifts. We LOVE this organization - it does such great work and the fact that all money goes to fighting pediatric cancer and not huge administrative costs is so important. It's also great because it's someng we do with the kids - they really enjoy it but it's a great opportunity to engage them about the issue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I can say firsthand how important the work Cookies for Kids' Cancer is. I had NH Lymphoma, so I've been involved in orgs. like LLS, whose efforts have led to treatments so effective that I was lucky enough to be cancer-free within months. I went on to work for the hospital and non-profits, where I became all too familiar with rarer, more complex cancers like Sarcomas and Blastomas. I've seen 10-year-old children who have relapsed 3 times. For some of these cancers, chances of survival are less than 25%. "Cookies" is so special, because what they do is donate to Phase I research hospitals. These are the places that conduct clinical trials and research needed to get new and better treatments to the next levels where they can be widely adopted and receive federal funding. The best thing is that it's such a simple and sweet idea: Cookies. They've made it so easy to make a huge difference. Nationwide, people are hosting bake sales and fundraising events. You can also purchase their cookies and other items as gifts online. It's just incredible all around, and there are not enough kind words in the world to describe them. One of the most amazing causes hands-down.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I love Cookies for Kids' Cancer! I've worked with several members of this organization and they are all super-kind people who are doing amazing things. They have brought together a whole community of loving people who are trying to make a difference for families and children affected by this disease. I'm grateful for all they do! - - Cami, a mother of a 5 year old survivor.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

An amazing organization. I had the privilege of co-hosting a bake sale last year in honor of one of my favorite cancer-fighting warriors. Cookies matched our proceeds and I truly believe that enough funds will be raised someday to find a cure for pediatric cancer. Until then I will keep baking and keep shopping for the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers