Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I have been volunteering with Cookies For Kids' Cancer since it began 5 years ago. We have planned numerous events and raised a lot of "dough" for this wonderful charity. I am thrilled to be apart of this organization - They are truly good cookies in every sense of the word.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is my passion! Since I met the Witts a few years ago while their son was undergoing treatment, they have served as my inspiration in many aspects of life. This family, along with CFKC board members and staff are some of the most genuine people I've ever met, and the authenticity is an important part of what keeps me going in my volunteer work. As long as there are families and children battling pediatric cancer, our work is not done. This organization provides easy-to-understand information about the need for funds as well as tons of resources for how to raise money and inspire others. Plus, they're business-savvy and super-creative, which makes a sad subject a whole lot more fun!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 12, 2012

Cookies for Kids Cancer is an amazing organization that raises awareness and much needed funds for pediatric cancer research. Their bake sales and cookies for order are creative and optimistic ways to... more

September 19, 2013

We are in our 4th year as a corporate supporter of Cookies for Kids Cancer and their team is amazing. They are incredible at assisting and supporting our fundraising efforts. Our team and the communities we fundraise in feel so positively about this organization and cause. We also purchase their cookies for corporate gifts and each year people tell us how it is the favorite item they receive. I would encourage anyone and everyone to support this group in any way you can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids Cancer is an amazing organization that raises awareness and much needed funds for pediatric cancer research. Their bake sales and cookies for order are creative and optimistic ways to raise funds and allow donors like myself to participate at varying levels. Their communications and messaging are top notch. Great ambassadors for this cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I've been volunteering with Cookies for Kids' Cancer for several years, and find their support and enthusiasm for the cause inspiring. I've held several events and am every time, people are appreciative of the opportunity to learn more and the fact that we're spreading awareness. Cookies' recognizes events big and small, and empowers people of all ages to get involved. My son's Montessori school holds twice-yearly bake sale, involves kids from toddlers on up, and every child gets very excited to participate in this community project.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a fabulous non-profit run by a team of highly dedicated and motivated employees and volunteers. They truly care about each and every supporter and make an effort to keep them in the loop and let them know how much their support matters to the cause. The money raised by Cookies is very thoughtfully donated to hospitals and individuals that can make the best use of the money and make sure it gets to the children in need as fast as possible. Their over head is very low because they know that every penny counts and can save lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

As a mom of two young boys, I cannot imagine what other mothers who have kids battling cancer must go through. I have become so inspired by the story behind Cookies for Kids’ Cancer and the incredible work they’ve done in such a short amount of time. It’s such an honor and a privilege to raise funds for this organization. Not only does Cookies for Kids’ Cancer provide millions of dollars for pediatric cancer research, but they also provide hope for families who need it most.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

After I started working at the dental office I was touched by parents and grandparents who would talk about their child or grandchild that was currently was going through treatment for some type cancer. It touched me so that I went online to see if there was anything I could do to raise awareness of pediatric cancer. My search brought me to Cookies for Kid's Cancer and I feel in love with idea of having a bake sale to raise money and awareness. I love to ake so this was a perfect match for me. I held my first bake sell a year ago and raised more than I thought I would. If was just my 2 adult children, my husband and myself. I was so surprised at the response we got in front of Stop and Shop, Groton Connecticut. Also, I was so impressed with the support I got from The staff at Cookies for Kid's Cancer, were so helpful and so supportive while I was planning and even after I held the bake sale. I can not think of a better non profit group than Cookie's for Kid's Cancer. They are helping our future in such a positive way. Thank you for all do, best wishes from a volunteer for ever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can not think of anything that needs to be changed. When I found them a year ago I had never heard of them, but in the last year I see stories about this great group in magazines as well as television.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 12, 2012

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is one of the most amazing organizations I have ever had the honor to be a part of. Ever since I began holding bake sales I have gained a better understanding of pediatric ca... more

September 18, 2013

Cookies for Kids' Cancer touches my heart like no other. Although I was not fortunate enough to have children of my own, I love them all as if they were. I feel that our beautiful innocent children should never have to go through what these have and who are still going through. Cookies is such an inspiration for everyone and I plan to continue holding bake sales and other fundraising events for Cookies for as long as I breathe and hopefully one day we will have our cure, and our children will be able to live the beautiful life that they were meant to live. I cry just about everyday when I look at all our inspirations and know in my heart that some of them fought a hard battle and are no longer with us especially Liam the Brave. His memory will forever be in my heart and his story started it all for me and I am grateful to have been able to see his smiling face in pictures and read his story and pray for him daily. I pray daily for all of them and I always will.

Thank you Cookies for Kids' Cancer for letting me be a part of such a wonderful, loving, caring and giving family.

"LOVE LIKE LIAM"

Robbi

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing the organization is there for all of us and they are doing a fantastic job!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2012

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is one of the most amazing organizations I have ever had the honor to be a part of. Ever since I began holding bake sales I have gained a better understanding of pediatric cancer and I have the utmost respect for each and every person involved. They treat each of us as family and are always in there for the long haul to see that our goal is reached. I personally have had the pleasure of getting all the help and information I needed to make each of my bake sales a success. I am so very glad that I found my way to Cookies it has improved my life tenfold and is helping a lot of beautiful children who deserve a long wonderful life. I am so glad to be a "Good Cookie" !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a rare wonderful group of people united all over the country with one common goal and it's to help find a cure for pediatric cancer, so that our children and beyond can have the opportunity to grow up and have a family and life of their own. When a friend told me about the group I knew I had to be a part of it, and when I read Prince Liam's story and had my first bake sale, my life had changed forever. I have always loved children although I was not blessed with my own it didn't matter all children are precious whether you give birth or not and all children our innocent babies should have a chance to have a wonderful LONG life! So this wonderful organization that I am so honored to be a part of is an organization that should be recognized the world over, it is awesome! Im looking forward to our next bake sale here in Mahopac New York!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I do not know anyone with cancer, but I know that I have helped in a small way to give a child a chance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes are necessary, more help for research would be greatly appreciated though.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

NONE

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It showed me how helping can positively effect people in general and it gave me hope.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It made me feel useful and it made me feel happy.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 9, 2012

Cookies for Kids Cancer is a wonderful organization founded by Gretchen and Larry Witt. It is all about giving back and raising funds to help cure the "ugly monster". Their tenacity and commitment ... more

September 18, 2013

Cookies for Kids Cancer was founded by 2 dear friends of mine Gretchen and Larry Witt. They have built a wonderful organization, filled with dedicated and committed volunteers who fight every day to raise the much needed funding for pediatric cancer research...their unwavering commitment is an inspiration for each and every one of us...Although we have made tremendous progress, there is still so much more than can and needs to be done...

One of the best parts of my involvement is all of the wonderful people that I have met along this journey...they are a true inspiration and I am eternally grateful for all of the support that I have been given.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them get more administrative help to organize the countless number of volunteers and events that are held every week though out the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids Cancer is a wonderful organization founded by Gretchen and Larry Witt. It is all about giving back and raising funds to help cure the "ugly monster". Their tenacity and commitment to this cause encourages others to get involved and give back...It is really an great opportunity for kids, parents, friends (new and old) to get involved. Whether you hold a bake sale, bake treats and deliver to a local sale or make a donation, you are contributing..."if we all do a little, together we will do a lot". Love Like Liam

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

My daughter was diagnosed with cancer 4 years ago and after her treatment was finished I wanted to help raise awareness and funds for pediatric cancer research. I researched different organizations and was drawn to Cookies for Kids Cancer because they represent all children with cancer. I am also impressed with how they make the most out of every dollar donated to do the most good for the most children. Because baking is not my greatest love, I decided to hold a Dodge Ball Tournament with all funds raised donated to CFKC. They were behind me every step of the way to offer support and words of encouragement. Gretchen is an inspiration and I am honored to be able to support such an amazing organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers