Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

I have had the opportunity to host a fund raiser and participate in 5k and 8k races to support Cookies for Kids Cancer. It's so rewarding to support such great cause. I fully support their mission and will continue to support them whether it be bake sales, races or other volunteer opportunities.
October 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 12, 2012

Cookies for Kids' Cancer raises money for research and creates awareness for pediatric cancer. I am so thankful to have this organization to support because my 8 year old son is a cancer patient and ... more

October 28, 2014

My son was diagnosed with cancer in 2007 and I have been actively involved with Cookies for Kids' Cancer since 2008. I have hosted several bake sales as well as other events such as spirit nights at local restaurants and a huge fundraiser at my local gym. In addition, I order cookies each Christmas as gifts. I am so thankful to Cookies for making it so easy to support pediatric cancer research funding and to all the good cookies out there helping!
October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer raises money for research and creates awareness for pediatric cancer. I am so thankful to have this organization to support because my 8 year old son is a cancer patient and I know that the bake sales we have hosted not only benefit him, but all the other children we have met during treatment and all those children who will enter this battle in the future. It also feels good to honor the lives of those child who have earned their wings and their families. Cookies for Kids' Cancer is making a difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 12, 2012

Being involved with CFKC has added so much meaning to my life. It has brought together community of people together that wouldn't have even known each other if it weren't for the events we hold. Raisi... more

October 27, 2014

I have been involved with Cookies for Kids' Cancer for almost five years for many reasons. First, I fully support CFKC's mission to put as much money as possible in the hands of researchers to beat pediatric cancer. CFKC donates an extremely high percentage of funds raised to researchers, which is wonderful!
When I got involved with Cookies for Kids' Cancer, they made me feel like I was part of their and checked in and cheered me on every step of the way. Being a part of this organization has added an important element to my life and made me think and act more philanthropically in all that I do. I will continue to raise funds for CFKC and join the fight until the fight has been won.
October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Being involved with CFKC has added so much meaning to my life. It has brought together community of people together that wouldn't have even known each other if it weren't for the events we hold. Raising money for CFKC has been an enriching experience that gives purpose and meaning to my free extra-curricular time. CFKC is an excellent organization to volunteer for. They are active participants in each of our fundraisers, easy to get a hold of, and very generous. They are open to share tips and advice and seem to really care about each fundraiser no matter how big or small the event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

My family and I have been involved with Cookies For Kids for the past seven years. We held our our 9th event in September, our 2nd Annual Color Me Run and it was a huge success. The life lessons my daughter and so many of her friends have learned has been absolutely amazing. I It has been such a rewarding experience for all of us, kids helping kids, what could be better. It is a wonderful organization and we are looking forward to our 7th Annual bake sale in December.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have had the opportunity to support and volunteer for Cookies for Kids' Cancer for about 5 years. My high school students feel privileged to raise funds for CFKC each year. They understand the connection of this great organization to Liam, the inspiration for CFKC. For the first time this year I have alumni asking to return and to work with us to raise funds! This is a nonprofit that dedicates energy, funds, education, and focus to eradicate Pediatric Cancer. I am honored to support their efforts.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

It has been an honor & privilege to participate in fund raisers and events to support CFCK. From pre-school bake sales to running the Rutgers Unite half marathon & 8K on Team CFCK, the reward I receive from volunteering my time cannot be expressed adequately in words. CFCK is a wonderful organization, whose mission I fully support.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have been an active supporter and volunteer on behalf of Cookies for Kids Cancer for about five years now and cannot say enough good things about the organization! Events are always fun bringing smiles and joy to everyone involved. The time put in never feels like effort because it's such a worthy cause and I know the money raised has a direct impact on the research to cure pediatric cancer. It's been exciting to see this charity grow and truly make a difference for so many children. Be A Good Cookie.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Cookies is an organization near & dear to my heart. Knowing the history of the it, the love that has gone into it and the dedication that continues to be put into it makes want to encourage others to also get involved.
I have hosted bake sales, as well as run races in their name, and will
continue to support CFKC in as many ways as I can.
October 27, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
September 18, 2013

Cookies for Kids' Cancer touches my heart like no other. Although I was not fortunate enough to have children of my own, I love them all as if they were. I feel that our beautiful innocent children ... more

October 27, 2014

Cookies for Kids' Cancer continues to hold a special place in my heart and world. I am continually amazed at what a caring family that I am so lucky to be a part of. They not only help others they truly care about us all, and they treat us all as family. I am so proud to let everyone around me know that I am a good cookie and part of such a wonderful organization. They encourage all my ideas for raising the funds we need for pediatric cancer research and are always ready and willing to lend a helping hand and are very eager to hear all about my functions. One day at a time and we will win this battle! Our fierce angel Liam is always in my heart and in my thoughts and I am so glad we can keep doing good work in his and our other angels memory and also for our brave children who are still fighting. Everyday is a challenge that we will gladly take to make sure that our children have a fighting chance at this wonderful thing called life!

LOVE LIKE LIAM!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2013

Cookies for Kids' Cancer touches my heart like no other. Although I was not fortunate enough to have children of my own, I love them all as if they were. I feel that our beautiful innocent children should never have to go through what these have and who are still going through. Cookies is such an inspiration for everyone and I plan to continue holding bake sales and other fundraising events for Cookies for as long as I breathe and hopefully one day we will have our cure, and our children will be able to live the beautiful life that they were meant to live. I cry just about everyday when I look at all our inspirations and know in my heart that some of them fought a hard battle and are no longer with us especially Liam the Brave. His memory will forever be in my heart and his story started it all for me and I am grateful to have been able to see his smiling face in pictures and read his story and pray for him daily. I pray daily for all of them and I always will.

Thank you Cookies for Kids' Cancer for letting me be a part of such a wonderful, loving, caring and giving family.

"LOVE LIKE LIAM"

Robbi

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing the organization is there for all of us and they are doing a fantastic job!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2012

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is one of the most amazing organizations I have ever had the honor to be a part of. Ever since I began holding bake sales I have gained a better understanding of pediatric cancer and I have the utmost respect for each and every person involved. They treat each of us as family and are always in there for the long haul to see that our goal is reached. I personally have had the pleasure of getting all the help and information I needed to make each of my bake sales a success. I am so very glad that I found my way to Cookies it has improved my life tenfold and is helping a lot of beautiful children who deserve a long wonderful life. I am so glad to be a "Good Cookie" !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Cookies for Kids' Cancer is a rare wonderful group of people united all over the country with one common goal and it's to help find a cure for pediatric cancer, so that our children and beyond can have the opportunity to grow up and have a family and life of their own. When a friend told me about the group I knew I had to be a part of it, and when I read Prince Liam's story and had my first bake sale, my life had changed forever. I have always loved children although I was not blessed with my own it didn't matter all children are precious whether you give birth or not and all children our innocent babies should have a chance to have a wonderful LONG life! So this wonderful organization that I am so honored to be a part of is an organization that should be recognized the world over, it is awesome! Im looking forward to our next bake sale here in Mahopac New York!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I do not know anyone with cancer, but I know that I have helped in a small way to give a child a chance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes are necessary, more help for research would be greatly appreciated though.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

NONE

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It showed me how helping can positively effect people in general and it gave me hope.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It made me feel useful and it made me feel happy.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I am a proud volunteer with CFKC, one who has working with the organization over the last several years and has brought in my entire family and many of my friends into the fold of supporters. To work with Cookies for Kids' Cancer knowing that they are in it to win it and that 100% of their efforts are focused on helping children beat cancer is inspiring. Through grassroots fundraisers all over the nation (and the world), CFKC has been able to fund clinical trials that bring about real change to the pediatric cancer treatment regimen for all types of pediatric cancer. Being that the world of pediatric cancer is so overlooked by the government, the pharma world, and other larger cancer organizations, it's heartwarming to work with an organization that wants to focus strictly on children so they can come out as the victors in their battle with the beast of cancer. Their overhead is low (in comparison to most other non-profits) so their impact can be as strong possible. Knowing that over 90% of the cookies you sell or the funds you raise through a race or a jeans day at work is going to work for kids makes you feel like it's money well spent and well invested in the health of innocent children around the nation.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers