Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.821435
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 9, 2013

more

June 9, 2013

I had experience with Conviventia as a board member at Genenration One. The group came in and helped us through a two day visioning session. Was sttod out to me id the passion the folks had to make other non-profits as successful as they are. the team was knowledagble and lovin and desird to share their information to make Generation One a more successful oragniazrion. I appreciated the honesty they provided us and we are better today as a reuslt of the parnership we formed with Conviventia. Justin Steele, Board Member at Generation One

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Last year I received the extraordinary blessing of being introduced to Missy Christie, Executive Director of CDA-Colombia, and to visit their operations in Bogota and Cartagena. CDA-Columbia’s heartbeat is that passion for the hurting. That passion is exhibited vividly in their work in schools planted in the slums of Bogota and Cartagena. CDA-Columbia’s values of dignity and responsibility permeate the way their work is carried out in Jesus’ name. Through high quality education for children and extensive vocational training for willing adults in the neediest neighborhoods. Lives -- and communities -- are being changed forever. I’ve visited small businesses begun by students of CDA’s vocational training schools. The enthusiasm and energy exhibited by these entrepreneurs reminds me of the joy God gives us when we use the talents He has given us.

If not for CDA… I thought this so often during our trip. If not for CDA, where would these children be? In the slums. Without hope. Inflicting violence upon themselves or others. Continuing the cycle of violence.

Second Mile Mission Center’s Board and staff have also been blessed with opportunities to learn from Missy. It was an added benefit to then see in Colombia those principles of empowerment in action.

I am personally inspired by what God has done and is doing through Missy and her team at CDA-Columbia.

Sincerely,

Sarah White, Executive Director, Second Mile Mission Center

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have Known Mrs. Missy Christie de Acosta for a number of years. We first met at a Bible school in Dallas Texas during the year 1987. At that time, she was only 17. We eventually got to know one another and worked in the same office together on campus. With that said, over the years, her pledge to helping people has never wavered; just the depth to her resolve has increased exponentially. She is both gentle in spirit and a lion at heart. Missy's character and commitment to serving the populace is revealed every day by the love and respect she has for her husband Carlos, her family, as well as for the people she reaches out too. For these reasons, I do not hesitate in granting my endorsement.

With kind regards,

Dr. Bruce Macdonald
CEO of Renewal Consulting
www.renewalconsulting.net

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

IT IS AN ORGANIZATION COMMITTED WITH THE MORE POOR, PURPOSES DEFINED, WITH CLEAR PRINCIPLES AND HELPS CHILDREN AND GIRLS THAT ARE BENEFICIENA OF THEIR CONTRIBUTIONS GROW IN VALUES, IS DEVELOPED AS PEOPLE AND HAVE A PURPOSE IN LIFE COMMITMENT FOR A CHANGE FROM WITHIN.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Al revisar el pasado podemos ver: Experiencia, Transparencia, impacto en las comunidades y compromiso social de Transformación Sostenible (mas de 16 años de experiencia). Observando el Presente vemos una organización innovadora que comprende los cambios sociales, que mejora cada día para cumplir la labor encomendada por el Creador, "la restauración de las relaciones rotas del Ser humano". El Futuro para Conviventia depara un crecimiento de impacto, vidas transformadas y restauradas como las estrellas del cielo (Personas, Familias, Comunidades y Regiones). Definitivamente DEBES CONOCER LO QUE HACE DIOS POR MEDIO CONVIVENTIA!!!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have witnessed how communities have been transformed through its Transformational Leadership; and the best is still to come!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Organización americana con el fuerte propósito de apoyar la región latinoamericana y en especial en las zonas vulnerables de Colombia

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Enable Conviventia to send clothes, shoes, school material and other goods with each of our workteams, to children in need. All you need to do is contact us at info@conviventia.org and tell us you want to help sort through and organize donations. For this option, you need to live in the Houston area!Three hours of your time, will help us communicate effectively with our different friends and supporters. By translating one or more of the many stories, reports and other documents from English to Spanish or Spanish to English, you are providing a valuable support! If interested, please send us a note to info@conviventia.org. All you need is an email and a computer! We will send you the files directly and you can volunteer your time, no matter where you are!Helping Conviventia is easy... Just share the word one on one, become our friend and like our facebook page, comment on our news or hold a meeting at your own home or church and share the story of Conviventia with your friends. By doing so, you help us make our cause visible and enable us to advance in our mission of sharing the good news of the gospel in Word and in deed, to many who are still waiting to hear! Volunteer