Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.827595
Write A Review
September 9, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 6, 2013

Working with Conviventia has been an incredible experience! I thank God for giving the oportunity to serve others through Conviventia. more

September 9, 2014

This is my third year as a volunteer at Conviventia, and I haven't ceased to be amazed by the wonderful work they do. God has blessed me greatly by giving me the opportunity to be a part of what they are doing.
April 6, 2013

Working with Conviventia has been an incredible experience!
I thank God for giving the oportunity to serve others through Conviventia.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering in Conviventia for about a year now, and the experience has been life changing. It's an amazing feeling you get when you work hard and are able to see the results of your contribution in the lives of all the children and benificiaries of CDA in Colombia. Being a part of this organization has helped me realize how big an impact I can make in someone else's life just by helping in my spare time. I am thankful with God for giving the opportunity to be a part of the change!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I grew up oversees and have worked with many different non-profit organizations over the years; CDA is the most thoughtful, thorough and holistic organization I have ever had the privilege of working with. With a deep commitment to excellence and a thoughtful nuanced approach to their work and interventions they really are making a difference in Colombia. The staff have big hearts and a passion to help as well as the critical technical and professional expertise necessary to help change lives and build a better brighter future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

May 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Conviventia has been instrumental in increasing our capacity to serve the poor. They have learned so much over the years and do an amazing job sharing the information and training other nonprofits. They work tirelessly to equip others to raise the level and quality of their work. We are indebted to them for all the strategic planning and thinking they have lead us through.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide them more staff so they could spend more time helping others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Es increíble la gestión que realizan para ayudar a la reducción de la pobreza en Latinoamérica.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

An integral approach to reach a sustainable transformation in the communities they work!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I have the highest concept of Conviventia, they are organized, professional and very caring. I can vouch they put the greatest compassion into all the do. They lead the organization with integrity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Gran trabajo integral de desarrollo en Colombia, a traves de CDA. Educacion, salud, microcreditos, y oportunidades de capacitacion y trabajo para las familias en situacion de pobreza y vulnerabilidad.... more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great work, not only helping the most needy people to develop their capacities and talents to generate a sustainable transformation in their communities, but also sharing knowledge and best practices to pair organizations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

Gran trabajo integral de desarrollo en Colombia, a traves de CDA. Educacion, salud, microcreditos, y oportunidades de capacitacion y trabajo para las familias en situacion de pobreza y vulnerabilidad. Un equipo humano dedicado y comprometido en ser muestra del amor de Cristo y Su palabra a traves de hechos, cambiando vidas, superando barreras, mejorando circunstancias, empoderando personas, desarrollando comunidades. Felicitaciones.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I started volunteering for this organization about seven months ago, and what I liked the most is that I immediately became part of the family, that I was submerged in the values of the organization which motivated me even more to help, since it allowed me to see the real difference that was being made on each children and family. I also loved how I grew as a person by understanding the we are all created equal, with the same dignity, value and that we need to live and work together if we want to see a real difference made on the lives of the people living in poverty.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Provide support with translations (english/spanish), host a home show, be an ambassador, sort donations, line up events were we can share our work, volunteer to help at special events, administrative/office support (in the Houston area), etc. Contact us! Volunteer