Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.814825
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 9, 2013

more

June 9, 2013

I had experience with Conviventia as a board member at Genenration One. The group came in and helped us through a two day visioning session. Was sttod out to me id the passion the folks had to make other non-profits as successful as they are. the team was knowledagble and lovin and desird to share their information to make Generation One a more successful oragniazrion. I appreciated the honesty they provided us and we are better today as a reuslt of the parnership we formed with Conviventia. Justin Steele, Board Member at Generation One

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Last year I received the extraordinary blessing of being introduced to Missy Christie, Executive Director of CDA-Colombia, and to visit their operations in Bogota and Cartagena. CDA-Columbia’s heartbeat is that passion for the hurting. That passion is exhibited vividly in their work in schools planted in the slums of Bogota and Cartagena. CDA-Columbia’s values of dignity and responsibility permeate the way their work is carried out in Jesus’ name. Through high quality education for children and extensive vocational training for willing adults in the neediest neighborhoods. Lives -- and communities -- are being changed forever. I’ve visited small businesses begun by students of CDA’s vocational training schools. The enthusiasm and energy exhibited by these entrepreneurs reminds me of the joy God gives us when we use the talents He has given us.

If not for CDA… I thought this so often during our trip. If not for CDA, where would these children be? In the slums. Without hope. Inflicting violence upon themselves or others. Continuing the cycle of violence.

Second Mile Mission Center’s Board and staff have also been blessed with opportunities to learn from Missy. It was an added benefit to then see in Colombia those principles of empowerment in action.

I am personally inspired by what God has done and is doing through Missy and her team at CDA-Columbia.

Sincerely,

Sarah White, Executive Director, Second Mile Mission Center

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As a board member of GenerationOne in Houston, TX we were introduced to Missy and the CDA organization. Through their giftedness they have provided a frame work and strategy for G1 that is well underway. Their insights and leadership has been the key catalyst to positioning the organization for meaningful growth and effectiveness for many years to come. Thank You!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have Known Mrs. Missy Christie de Acosta for a number of years. We first met at a Bible school in Dallas Texas during the year 1987. At that time, she was only 17. We eventually got to know one another and worked in the same office together on campus. With that said, over the years, her pledge to helping people has never wavered; just the depth to her resolve has increased exponentially. She is both gentle in spirit and a lion at heart. Missy's character and commitment to serving the populace is revealed every day by the love and respect she has for her husband Carlos, her family, as well as for the people she reaches out too. For these reasons, I do not hesitate in granting my endorsement.

With kind regards,

Dr. Bruce Macdonald
CEO of Renewal Consulting
www.renewalconsulting.net

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful


CDA is an exception organization and is sharing their expertise and wisdom to help other non-profts reach a level of excellence that is desired and yet not often achieved. Our organization has benefited greatly by their support and I pray that they will continue to be in partnership with us
for years to come.

I have over 30+ years or experience as a professional in the not-for profit industry and can honestly say that CDA is the best and most professional organization I have ever worked with on strategic planning. CDA does not just give you a plan; they stand beside you, work with multiple constituents over 2-3 days sessions. The are wonderful listeners and their processes led us to a great sense of clarity and purpose that everyone understood and embraced.

They are masters at what they do. They are committed to raising the bar for themselves and other non-profits. We are grateful for their ministry, the training, wisdom and expertise they shared and humble support they have given us in our efforts to create and document our strategic plan.
The results have been phenomenal.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone their leaders so they can expand their ministry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I grew up oversees and have worked with many different non-profit organizations over the years; CDA is the most thoughtful, thorough and holistic organization I have ever had the privilege of working with. With a deep commitment to excellence and a thoughtful nuanced approach to their work and interventions they really are making a difference in Colombia. The staff have big hearts and a passion to help as well as the critical technical and professional expertise necessary to help change lives and build a better brighter future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Conviventia has successfully worked in impoverished and in-need communities. They generously offer their wisdom and expertise to other organizations working in the same field. They have come along side the ministry I work for and have been instrumental in our ongoing efforts to strategize and plan for the future of our ministry!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CDA has been instrumental in our organization. This past April they spent two days helping us with our strategic planning. We're now setup to take our organization to the next level and better serve our community. This ministry is awesome!

If you're desire to take your organization to the
next level choose Conviventia.

Misssy and Convuventia, you're Amazing!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Conviventia has been instrumental in increasing our capacity to serve the poor. They have learned so much over the years and do an amazing job sharing the information and training other nonprofits. They work tirelessly to equip others to raise the level and quality of their work. We are indebted to them for all the strategic planning and thinking they have lead us through.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide them more staff so they could spend more time helping others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Gran trabajo integral de desarrollo en Colombia, a traves de CDA. Educacion, salud, microcreditos, y oportunidades de capacitacion y trabajo para las familias en situacion de pobreza y vulnerabilidad.... more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great work, not only helping the most needy people to develop their capacities and talents to generate a sustainable transformation in their communities, but also sharing knowledge and best practices to pair organizations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

Gran trabajo integral de desarrollo en Colombia, a traves de CDA. Educacion, salud, microcreditos, y oportunidades de capacitacion y trabajo para las familias en situacion de pobreza y vulnerabilidad. Un equipo humano dedicado y comprometido en ser muestra del amor de Cristo y Su palabra a traves de hechos, cambiando vidas, superando barreras, mejorando circunstancias, empoderando personas, desarrollando comunidades. Felicitaciones.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Enable Conviventia to send clothes, shoes, school material and other goods with each of our workteams, to children in need. All you need to do is contact us at info@conviventia.org and tell us you want to help sort through and organize donations. For this option, you need to live in the Houston area!Three hours of your time, will help us communicate effectively with our different friends and supporters. By translating one or more of the many stories, reports and other documents from English to Spanish or Spanish to English, you are providing a valuable support! If interested, please send us a note to info@conviventia.org. All you need is an email and a computer! We will send you the files directly and you can volunteer your time, no matter where you are!Helping Conviventia is easy... Just share the word one on one, become our friend and like our facebook page, comment on our news or hold a meeting at your own home or church and share the story of Conviventia with your friends. By doing so, you help us make our cause visible and enable us to advance in our mission of sharing the good news of the gospel in Word and in deed, to many who are still waiting to hear! Volunteer