Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.894745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

I needed help with placing a pet and thy gave me fantastic advice. I'll go back when I can get another dog!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I adopted a cat from Contra Costa Humane Society; they were amazing. They were really interested in making sure that the right match was made, and were caring, responsive and thoughtful. CCHS is one of the non-profits I feel very comfortable donating to -- they've expanded their efforts to protect animals since I first heard of them, for example, by opening the awesome Kitty Corner. I can't say enough good things about this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

My husband and I ran into a volunteer from CCHS outside of Kitty Korner (CCHS) and she led us to the most amazing place ever! The volunteers were accommodating, devoted and friendly. They love the animals dearly and devoted every spare moment to the animals who need new homes. If it weren't for meeting this volunteer on that certain day, we never would have found that special addition to our family that we love so much, talk to in the garage before we even open the door to greet him, and sleep with every night. Thanks to CCHS and their completely unselfish ways, one animal at a time is getting another chance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

Over the last several years, CCHS has completely reinvented itself into an animal welfare organization that has implemented REAL community-changing programs. In particular, AniMeals has been a real boon to our community! Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us outreach to find animals their forever homes, assemble food packages for needy families so they don't have to choose between food for themselves or their pets, help research animal topics to educate people to be humane. Volunteer