Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

They get to the source and provide the necessary data to make positive change all across the country.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I am always so grateful to see the work CRI does. Without CRI the cutting edge research on packaging recycling would not see the light of day. They are one of a kind and do so much to keep our planet free from waste - they are a steward of the environment and should be thanked.
June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

The Container Recycling Institute is the ideal combination of expert/deep on policy and layperson friendly. In other words, while CRI has facts and figures galore, they always present and distill them in such useful ways. And let's not overlook the friendly, responsive staff---not something to take for granted. 5 stars, plus a hip hip hooray for CRI.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 27, 2012

Billions of beverage containers litter our streets, parks, and waterways or are landfilled every year. This is a huge loss of resources and potential green jobs. The most effective way to recycle co... more

April 5, 2013

The work of CRI is vital, as deposit-refund programs are the most effective way to increase recycling, reduce litter, and reduce associated costs to towns and taxpayers. Plastic bottle and beverage container wasting is a disaster for the planet and the plastic in the ocean is getting into our food supply. Unfortunately, some beverage container lobbyists continue to fight bottle bills. CRI's research is imperative to counter the opposition, which are few in numbers, but large in dollars. These programs are in place all over the world. In the US, the ten states with bottle bills recycle more containers than the other 40 states combined!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2012

Billions of beverage containers litter our streets, parks, and waterways or are landfilled every year. This is a huge loss of resources and potential green jobs. The most effective way to recycle containers is container deposit programs (known as bottle bills.) Where bottle bills exist, recycling rates are double or triple compared to areas without. In fact, the ten deposit states recycle more containers than the other 40 combined. Opponent lobbyists to bottle bills are strong and well funded, spending millions to defeat this most effective and citizen supported recycling program. The Container Recycling Institute provides information and supports bottle bill programs. It's one of the best organizations promoting recycling and anti litter issues. I've always been an avid recycler, but before I knew about CRI, I didn't understand the importance bottle bills have to recycling. The work of CRI is vital to continue this advocacy effort.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 14, 2012

more

July 14, 2012

CRI is the leader in research for recycling of packaging in general and containers in specific. There are 10 states with container deposit laws which account for more than 50% of all containers recycled in the US. Without CRI's research and support many of the state grass root organizations would not receive the support they need to fend off the constant deposit repeal attempts by the beverage industry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012

more

April 30, 2012

Incredibly helpful on efforts to increase reccling by implementing an update to the amss bottle bill.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012

more

April 30, 2012

The Container Recycling Institute has provided invaluable expertise in our zero-waste campaigns in Vermont. We have received numerous reports, advice, and other resources as needed. Every request for information has been promptly and thoughtfully provided. I would highly recommend this organization to any individual or group working on solid waste and recycling issues.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012

more

April 30, 2012

As an environmental economist studying the economic and environmental impacts of our policies for managing our discarded resources (typically called "wastes"), I've been very impressed with the work of CRI in their efforts to promote higher level recovery of the resources in used beverage containers. CRI consistently brings reliable empirical data and well thought out analyses to their advocacy for beverage container deposit-refund systems as a very effective way to get more containers recycled, and less resources wasted from container disposal in garbage and trash.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012

more

April 30, 2012

CPI has professionally and exuberantly assisted our State wide resource recovery association with education and outreach materials, as well as Technical assistance. We found the Professional staff at CPI to be well spoken, engaging and very knowledgeable. Overall, our involvement with CPI for speaking engagements and industry literature review was enjoyable, profitable and very well received by our clients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved both as a volunteer and contractor for CRI for many years. The organization has been an intergral part of policy development around container management and continues to push law-makers towards decisions based on fact. Without CRI the United States would likely not be acheiving the recycling rates that they are, and thanks to CRI they are likely to improve over the next few years. Their work is professional and reliable and serves not only organizations, governments and industry in the United States, but throughout the world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers