Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

A wonderful resource for anything beverage container recycling, not just in the U.S., but in many places around the globe. CRI is meticulous in their research, all of which is data driven. CRI is continuously recognized as the best resource when it comes to recycling rates.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I am the Director of a Non-profit that works on recycling policy issues. CRI is the most dependable source of information on container recycling and waste issues.....period. They are so good that our state environmental officials often rely on their data to make crucial policy decisions.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Container Recycling Institute (CRI) is the ultimate resource for everyone who is involved in recycling beverage containers. CRI's Weekly Headlines and webinars are your best source of the latest news and information about container recycling not only in the U.S. but other countries as well. CRI also helped us with networking and obtaining information from other stakeholders. Great job Susan and Fatemeh! Mahalo and Aloha
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

CRI is a professional and reputable organization. Requests are handled in a timely manner - for a small (very small) organization - it is admired and respected. President, Susan Collins, strives to serve the United States with her expertise in the Container Packaging field and is always attending seminars, conferences, hearings, etc to remain engaged. I am most pleased with their fact sheets that are accessible and easy to understand by those in and out of the industry.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

CRI provides a vital voice in the complex world of recycling policy design. As a non-profit, CRI is free to offer unbiased analyses of the often complex issues framing the international debate on how to best recycle used beverage containers. Because of their reasoned approach, CRI gives the market clear analytic guidance in a dialogue that is often confused by vested corporate interests.
Clayton Kyle
CLYNK
South Portland, Maine
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

CRI gives me recycling news when they're not crunching numbers. What's not to love? Thanks CRI!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Container Recycling Institute is a tremendously valuable resource to anyone who cares about the 3Rs: reduce, reuse, recycle. They are experts, but in the most useful way. They break things down so that anyone from a layperson to a scholar with several degrees can get their head around the issue. Along with all their great research and writing, they have charts/graphs/visuals that really hammer home the data points. Our organization has used their publications more times than I can possibly remember. At one recent event, when their director came to Boston, we filled a room at the State House for her presentation, and got hugely positive feedback. CRI is one of a kind.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

CRI is an impressive organization that will continue to thrive by making this world a cleaner, less wasteful place to live. CRI’s ability to conduct research and provide relevant, meaningful data is why it will continue to succeed in this ever-changing world. We should not take CRI’s work for granted.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been aware of CRI for the past six months and rely on them for recycling news. They are a wonderful organization and one I highly recommend. Great work, CRI!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

For being such a small organization, I am constantly impressed by the work and outreach of this group. They have definitely influenced many of my personal and professional actions when concerning container recycling and general environmental accountability. A+++
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers