Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 10, 2014

more

November 10, 2014

In addition to providing positive adult role models, the attorneys who volunteer for CRFC as part of the Lawyer in the Classroom Program give my second grade students a chance to participate in real life decision making situations. These lessons require critical thinking skills, defending a position, and listening to the other side. Students love being able to decide for themselves in a non-threatening learning environment that encourages them to express their opinions and ideas.
This year, I have 5 second grade Civics classes and CRFC is finding attorneys for all of them. We are so grateful for the continued support of CRFC.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The CRFC has wonderful programs and great teacher development classes to improve civics in the classroom!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The CRFC is a wonderful organization. I have been volunteering for the past 8 years and have learned as much as I hope the students have from the experience. The chance to mentor young students reminds us through Lawyers in the Classrom what led many of us into the legal profession in the first place. And hopefully we are helping students to learn something as well from the program!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The CRFC staff is amazing and their programs are well organized and effective. When I volunteer for them or donate I never have to think twice about whether it is going to have a genuine impact. They are the real deal!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Over the past several years, I volunteered with CRFC's Lawyers in The Classroom Project. The program is enriching for both facilitators and participants, allowing an interactive immersion into the Constitution. Keep up the great work CRFC!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

CRFC provides great opportunities for our organization to stay engaged with the public schools through the Lawyers in the Classroom program. It has strengthened our involvement and dedication to the elementary school we have partnered with for many years and provided a framework for us to provide positive, structured experiences for both the students and the volunteers.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Civic engagement is paramount to a working society and the Constitutional Rights Foundation Chicago is among the best organizations that actively engages educators and other experts from the community to provide hands-on learning to students about the tools they have and will need in order to be well informed and engaged citizens. CRFC programs are effective and interactive and provide ample opportunities for community members to get involved. I have been a longtime supporter and I will continue to be as I see my contributions being used in programs that immediately and positively impact young people from all walks of life. This organization truly lives its mission of “Strengthening Democracy” and I am very proud to count myself amongst its supporters

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I realy do not know how to say thanks to CRFC. Now i am currently a young adult that change his way of thinking about democracy. I first toght that government was for adults but CRFC showed that i can make a difference in sociaty. CRFC came to my school and gave us a chance to talk and express myself. For a moment I felt like an adult. I love this program and I wish it prosper and I will love to be part of this movement to help us have a better democracy every day. We need CRFC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I was introduced to CRFC through a friend that had previously volunteered with the organization during law school. I found the staff to be warm and engaging. When I volunteered I was blown away by the comprehensive lesson plans and the sophistication of the operation. They introduce the legal concepts in innovative ways that keep students from elementary school to high school completely engaged. Their impact on young lives is directly measurable when you see children light up about trial aspects or the constitution in general.
They are a great organization and I am proud to serve with them.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I love volunteering for Lawyers in the Classroom through CRFC. It is so much fun to engage young children in discussions about whether a "no pets allowed" policy in an apartment building extends to an ant farm or a seeing eye dog. The kids also enjoy creating their own "laws" for animals who decide to leave the zoo and move to a desert island. For some children, this is one of the first times they interact with a lawyer and have any exposure to the legal system. The other events that CRFC hosts throughout the year are designed to get students involved and engaged in the civic process by addressing and resolving issues that affect them. CRFC is a terrific organization.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers