Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I'm a high school social studies teacher, and I'm proud to say tha my students and I continue to benefit from the many programs that this organization provides. CRFC provides the professional development necessary to keep teachers on the cutting edge for providing quality civic education instruction.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand the organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I am a teacher who has involved students in CRFC programs since 1997. I maintain my commitment to this civic organization because every year a new group of my students benefit from the opportunity to deliberate controversial policy issues. Through the Illinois Youth Summit, my students have the unique opportunity to devise a service learning project involving a current relevant policy issue. They also deliberate that issue with other Chicago area high school students at Dirksen Federal Building in late April. My students include their experience with the CRFC on their college applications, as they seek to highlight their civic participation while in high school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Soy abogada y trabajé en el Proyecto Deliberando en una democracia en las Américas, en el que participamos varios países como México, Perú, Colombia y Estados Unidos, fue una experiencia que marcó mi vida y transformó mi modo de enseñanza, ahora hago deliberaciones en mis clases para que mis alumnos aprendan a intercambiar opiniones y puntos de vista. ¡Felicidades a Constitutional Rights Foundation Chicago por este proyecto!
I am a lawyer and worked in the "Project Deliberating in a Democracy in the Americas", in which participated several countries like Mexico, Peru, Colombia and U.S. , was an experience that changed my life and changed my way of teaching, now I deliberating in my classes where my students learn to exchange opinions and views. ¡Congratulations to Constitutional Rights Foundation Chicago for this project!

Beatriz Montero
Mexico City

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like there were more internationalization projects promoted by the foundation

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have volunteered for the Lawyers in the Classroom project and the ABC project for the past 6 years. After each experience, I have been impressed by the impact these programs have on students. This is an excellent organization and it is my pleasure to continue working with CRFC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I am a lawyer-volunteer in the CRFC's Lawyers in the Classroom (LIC) program. I have had a wonderful experience working with students using interactive lessons to help them learn about the law, civics, and how to be active members of our democracy. The curriculum created by CRFC for the LIC program is top-notch, with age/grade-appropriate materials that the students really grasp and are interested in. I recently changed firms and this year I am helping lead a group of about a dozen attorneys participate in the LIC program.

CRFC also helped develop the Civic Leadership Council (CLC), a group of young professionals (attorneys, teachers, city employees, etc.) who are committed to helping further develop programs to engage and educate young people about the Constitution, their rights, etc. The CLC is also working to increase CRFC's presence in the legal community and other community/civic groups.

In sum, the CRFC is a great organization doing important work and doing it effectively.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I have been volunteering with CRFC for approximately 8 years on and off throughout my legal career. I have been involved with Lawyers in the Classroom and the ABC project. CRFC is a great organization that reminds students to participate in our wonderful democracy. By having important and fun programming and cultivating critical thinking skills, CRFC far exceeds other organizations I have been involved with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

In addition to volunteering in the Lawyers in the Classroom program, I also coordinate with CRFC to bring law students into elementary school classrooms where they act as both teacher and mentor. In both my personal and professional capacities, I have been nothing but impressed with this non-profit's commitment to its mission and volunteers. The organization works diligently to expand its reach, develop sound educational programs, and train its volunteers. As importantly, the volunteer experience is always a joy! Between the variety of volunteer programs available, the well-planned and well-executed events, and the quality of the (always fun and often comical) interactions with the children, CRFC makes giving back both easy and meaningful. That the result of this effort prepares students to be engaged members of their communities and society, well, what better outcome could there be!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013

more

July 30, 2013

20 lawyers from our organization have volunteered with CRFC for its Lawyers in the Classroom program. Without exception, our attorneys have found the program fantastic. The curriculum is in-depth and the methodology for each grade is developmentally appropriate. It is no surprise to learn that it has been developed by teachers and tweaked based upon feedback. A CRFC educator holds an excellent training every year for our attorneys to teach us how the students will learn best at each grade. It's really well thought out and, as a result, we have received surprising feedback from the teachers about how certain kids never spoke up before our program or how they were amazed at the passion shown during the lessons. In a time where everything is reduced to sound bites, CRFC serves an important role to ensure that our children see the importance of their roles as US citizens and to think more critically about the issues that affect all of us. - West Cook Pro Bono Network, Oak Park, Illinois

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing to say. The organization is very well run from our standpoint.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2013

more

July 19, 2013

Having volunteered for CRFC multiple times, I can say with conviction that the work they do is both top-notch and inspiring. In a city where far too many student have at best a cursory exposure to social studies and civics, CRFC provides meaningful, trans formative and fun programming.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their scope

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

I have volunteered with the Constitutional Rights Foundation Chicago a couple of times now, and each time the experience has been wonderful. The organization manages to bring civics (a subject frequently neglected) to life in an engaging manner for young people.

I took part in a debate
where high school students debated such consequential issues as lowering the voting age, and decriminalization of marijuana. I was thoroughly impressed with the format of the event as well as the maturity and sophistication that the students displayed.

I look forward to volunteering again as I'm sure it will be just as fulfilling.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing comes to mind.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers