Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
124 Reviews
1234.959685
Write A Review
October 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I've had the opportunity to visit the Conservators' Center twice as a guest - the first time with 100 elementary school children on a field trip and the second time on a photo safari tour. Both times I was treated to a wonderful experience with tour guides who truly cared about the animals they are entrusted with and the guests to the center. Our tour guide for the elementary students was able to answer every single question the students posed - and anyone with young children knows they come up with questions that can be quite challenging! Our field trip tour was one our students still talk about months afterwards. My photo tour almost can't be described (by me anyway) because it was so amazing. My tour guide knew exactly when and where to take me to get the most wonderful photos of the animals. He was able to get wolves to howl and Lions to call to each other - giving me amazing photo memories that I treasure.
October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2012

My husband and I have visited there several times over the years and find it a remarkable place. I teach at a junior college and every new class I show my students the Converservator Center website. ... more

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It is a wonderful place!! All of the animals are so loved and the staff are caring and loving individuals who really love the animals. I tell everyone I know about this wonderful place. It is not every day you can up close to a lion or tiger. Here they are right in front of you and are so beautiful. The most interesting animals to me are the Binturongs ( or bear cats). They are so cool. They smell like corn chips and take other animals as pets. :)

Linda Cohen :)
April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I have visited there several times over the years and find it a remarkable place. I teach at a junior college and every new class I show my students the Converservator Center website. The animals are genuinely loved and it shows. I highly recommend going there for a wonderful experience. I love the zoo but to see a lion you have to use your binoculors. Here they are a few feet away. But not to worry. The staff are very professional and know how to handle the animals and things there are very safe. -- Linda Cohen :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I went on three (3) different tours (Adult Adventure, Treats & Toys and Adult Twilight) at the Conservators' Center this past summer (2014) when my daughter, Courtney, was working a 6 weeks Summer internship there between her Junior & Senior years of college. It's like nothing you've ever seen or heard before. Definitely something you have to experience yourself to truly know what it feels like to meet & learn about an animal you never knew existed, to be only a few feet from a tiger when he stands up on his hind legs for a treat, turning a corner & coming face to face with the wolves for the first time or hearing the lions oofing to one another. Hearing the stories of how all of these beautiful creatures came to be at the Conservators' Center will both make you laugh & break your heart. You'll never look at a picture of someone holding a tiger cub with envy because you'll think about Arthur Tiger and his life before coming to the Conservators' Center. The love & dedication of each person involved in caring for these animals is evident in everything they do 24/7 365 days a year. The tour guides are extremely knowledgeable. The Visitors Center staff are friendly & helpful. The keepers, interns & volunteers are insane - working long hot & cold hours to ensure the needs of every animal are met daily. The animals are happy, engaged & healthy living in a place where they are loved. My daughter continues to work at the Conservators' Center as an Animal Care volunteer because being there makes her happy. I'm happy being there too. We're both looking forward to the upcoming Pumpkin Prowl & Tree Toss tours!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been to the center 4 times and I never tire of the tours, the enthusiasm and dedication of the staff and volunteers and the experience of seeing these beautiful animals. I loved it so much that I adopted one of the lions. This is a dream come true for me as I have always loved big cats. I highly recommend this as a lovely day trip for anyone who has a love for animals. You will always remember this experience!
October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Conservators Center is an amazing place. You can see the love for the animals and everything that is done to keep them healthy and happy. We have visited several times and have more trips planned. It is great to see that these animals will be able to live out their lives in comfort and love. The center is also a great education on not just the animals they house but on animal trafficking and profiting off of animals. It always warms my heart to visit with the animals and to hear the amazing stories.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What an amazing operation. The care, dedication, and passion that this place has for these rescued animals is evident throughout. The staff clearly loves what they do and their relationship with the animals is wonderful. You are able to have a very personal, up close experience that is also very safe. We enjoyed this wonderful and unique place and are so very grateful for how they care for these beautiful animals.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I first visited the Conservator's center over a year ago. I fell in love! I love the animals, their stories, and the way the animal's care comes first! Many of these animals have some sad stories. Most are geriatric. Seeing them being cared for & living out their golden years surrounded by love is a very humbling experience. You get to observe these animals up close. You not only hear the lions oofing or wolves howling or singing dogs singing... You FEEL it. It's something you have to experience. I've brought several people to go on tours & one of them now volunteers there. I find myself trying to find different ways I can help the center because I believe in their mission & that seems to be the effect the center has on people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more "customized" tours would be a great way to raise more money.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was so very surprised at the number of animals in residence at the Conservators' Center and the cleanliness and professionalism of the operation. The tour was conducted by a volunteer who happened to be a medical doctor by profession. He was very thorough in describing each genus of animal as well as each animal individually. It was extremely interesting to see all of the animals up close and personal yet to not feel afraid that they would get out of their enclosures as you could see that they were adequately enclosed while having plenty of room to roam and play in their areas. I wish I lived closer to the center. I would volunteer my time to help in any way that I could. I will return to visit every chance I get and donate as much as I can to this very worthy cause.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Visited the conservatory center and experienced something that I have never experienced before, I was so close to the wild life and yet the animals felt at home. They were taken care off really well. I admire the passion of the volunteers and other staff to dedicate so much of their time for these wonderful animals at the conservatory center. Really loved being there and definitely recommend everyone to visit if possible as you will definitely experience at least one new thing you have never experienced before.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I became familiar with the Conservators' Center about a year ago when I took my granddaughter there to see the animals. I was so impressed that these were rescue animals who were like lived by the staff and volunteers. I gave my son-in-law, who is a photographer, a gift certificate to the Photo Safari, an up-close opportunity to photograph the animals. I just can't say enough about the Center...it's awesome!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

go through our orientation and help with animal food preparation, gardening, or a minor maintenance project Volunteer