Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.954135
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
January 9, 2014

more

January 9, 2014

What an amazing place! We took our first tour a few short weeks ago and cannot wait to return. My daughter wants to volunteer when she is old enough. What an incredible place.
The staff was the best! Our guides not only were very well informed about the animals, but well trained in the
language of the lions and wolves. It was beyond words to hear them communicate with the lions and get them to roar. We will return and soon! I was impressed by the level of safety and security, especially considering how close we were to the animals during our tour.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We were unaware of the existence of the center until informed by a friend. I would like to see it advertised.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Came out Saturday for our first visit and the Treats and Toys Tour. What a AWESOME experience! We thoroughly enjoyed every minute and are singing your praises to everyone! Megan was our tour guide and did such a fantastic job!! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to experience the wild up close and personal and especially for being there for these animals! Just Awesome! Lynn G., Mebane, NC

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more animals!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This place is fantastic! The volunteers and staff here not only educate visitors about the various animals in residence, but they create an atmosphere of love and quality care for each of the resident animals. Usually, I am saddened by the sight of animals in a "zoo." This is not a zoo. It is a refuge for animals who have no other home or who have outgrown the owners who tried to domesticate them. I have never been closer to tigers, lions and wolves. It was an amazing experience and one that we will do again!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This place is amazing! Not only do you get to learn a lot about big cats but also some smaller species most people have never heard of. The staff here is so dedicated and so nurturing to these animals many of them abused or with health issues. There tours are fantastic, I especially enjoyed the evening tour where the nocturnal animals were more active and the lions roared and the wolves howled! Go visit!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More donations to help the animals and funds to build a vet clinic to treat the animals on site

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A wonderful place to visit! So glad these beautiful animals are well cared for. The facility is very clean, and the staff is great! You get closer to the animals here than at any zoo. Hearing the lions roaring was awesome! Great experience!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I decided to visit the Conservators' Center when I talked to a friend who happened to be interning there. I purchased tickets and set up a time to take my mother, an artist who loves animals, for Mother's Day. Needless to say, we were amazed at such a gem right around the corner from our community! The guides were very enthusiastic yet professional and even lent us umbrellas when it started to sprinkle during our tour. I would definitely recommend a visit to anyone who loves animals and loves to learn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put a higher age restriction on public tours--sometimes the kids can get a little rowdy while the guides are talking. I would also suggest a safety glass area for photos for at least one of the big cats so visitors who aren't commercial photographers can get one clear photo sans fencing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have visited the Conservators' Center with my daughter. It is a safe and wonderful place to learn about wild carnivores. The volunteers are very knowledgeable and the individual stories of some of the animal residents are fascinating. It's a fun and educational place to visit. I recommend it to anyone who loves and respects animals. If you are not aware of the issues associated with private individuals owning exotic animals, you should visit the center. Most of the animals there have been re-located there from situations in which someone bought them and then realized that owning a wild animal is not a good idea. I enjoyed it more than a visit to the zoo.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to find a way to promote their good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I actually came upon finding the Conservators Center accidentally. While trying to find a place to take my 3 year old for a day out for her birthday we came across this wonderful center. At first we were not expecting much since we found it on Groupon. Well it turns out it has been one of the best places that we had been to see animals! It had exceeded our expectations! My daughter absolutely loved it! The tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and patient...especially with a very excited toddler who had asked a million questions. We loved that we were able to get closer to the beautiful animals. The best part for my daughter was when the tour guide allowed her to roar and howl at the wolves and lions and received them back! The facility was very maintained and clean, unlike some other places that we have been. We will definitely be coming back to this amazing place and have recommended it to all of friends!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really do not have any complaints but would love to see more advertising from this amazing center!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

An incredible way for people to learn and understand about exotic animals their habitats and how we have to save them before they become extinct

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have visited the Conservators' Center on numerous occasions, some special events and some regular tours. I have invited others to visit with me and on their own. The Conservators' Center is an awesome experience and one that you will not forget. The tour guides are educated and informed about each and every animal and they are all so willing to share the information and to answer any questions you may have. You learn about the animals in general, as well as each animal's own story and how they came to live at the Conservator's Center. You get to see the animals "up close and personal" while seeing them in their natural surroundings. This is not a zoo or a circus, it is a way to see how the animals live and react and interact with the other animals and their caregivers. It is one of my favorite places to visit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Assure them the funds to carry on their valuable conservation efforts for these wonderful wild animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

prepare fruit salad food bowls for the animals, help with landscape maintenance, assist with a construction project for the animals