Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.954135
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We took our first tour earlier this month and cannot wait to go back! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and the facilities are clean and roomy. I didn't feel sorry for any of the animals. In fact, I felt grateful they had such an amazing environment with so many people who loved them. It was absolutely incredible hearing wolves howl and lions oof and roar!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see larger enclosures and cannot wait for them to get their veterinary clinic built!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I recently visited my daughter who took me to the Conservatory - it was a wonderful experience to see how these magnificent animals can live in harmony with each other. The caregivers are a dedicated group of people who only have the animals' welfare at heart. I highly recommend a visit - it's worth every minute and penny! Thank you to all of you who have dedicated your lives to the saving of others. I only wish that people could get along as well as these beautiful creatures do! Thanks so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more land if I had it to give.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have personally visited twice bringing my family. The exceptional care theses animals get shows! Everyone was so helpful and even friendly to the two legged people!
However, you could tell by the facility and the staff they love that place and would do anything for the animals not at towing
them harm in any way.
The structures were made with the animals in mind for their health and lifestyle..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing! Keep up the great work y'll are doing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My family visited on the recommendation by a friend & it was fabulous! Well worth the drive & MORE than worth the tour fee. We were thrilled by the excellent condition of the facility, the animals are very well housed & taken care of & the tour guides know their business. We know the money they receive is being well & wisely used & I gladly bought even more things in their gift shop! We will be back to take a twilight tour so we can get to interact with all of the animals at the Conservators Center!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing except get them even more press & public media to bring their cause to even more people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our family visited in April, and we cannot wait to go back over the summer with relatives. The guides were extremely well informed, but more importantly you could tell how passionate they were and their love and respect for the animals was abundantly clear. We couldn't believe how close you could get to the animals and I can still hear the lions talking to one another and we were thrilled to hear and see the wolves howling so up close and personal! I tell everyone about the Center and I hope they go because it's an amazing experience. The facilities are fabulous, which you don't expect when you first turn in the driveway. I suggest they spruce that up a bit because some may turn around based upon a first glance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I never expected to be THAT close to magnificent animals--including lions and tigers. Hearing them "speak" thunderously or chuff more subtly to one another or to our guide all across the sanctuary is an experience I will never forget. And our guide was extremely knowledgeable about this wide variety of animals, and more than willing to speak to us at length to answer any questions we might have. I am proud to have a facility like this in my county and will try to raise awareness to get more support for this center so that these lucky animals can continue to thrive and others less fortunate than they may be able to join them one day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I have visited there several times over the years and find it a remarkable place. I teach at a junior college and every new class I show my students the Converservator Center website. The animals are genuinely loved and it shows. I highly recommend going there for a wonderful experience. I love the zoo but to see a lion you have to use your binoculors. Here they are a few feet away. But not to worry. The staff are very professional and know how to handle the animals and things there are very safe. -- Linda Cohen :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 4, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 4, 2012

What a wonderful way for abused and/or abandoned animals to live out the rest of their days! The tour is great. It's very informative and the volunteers really want to anwser all of your questions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The most passionate and knowledgeable group of staff members! One tour moved my seventeen--year-old brother-in-law to want to sponsor Ami, one of the phenomenal wolves at the Center. Since he could not afford it on his own, he asked for the sponsorship to be his birthday gift from us. Every animal is so special and the staff works to share each and every one of them in all of their uniqueness. You will not find a group of people more in touch with their mission than the staff and volunteers at the Conservators' Center!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Great place! The animals are well taken care of. Everyone that works there or volunteers really have the animals health and safety in mind. I have taken a group of customers to visit and it went perfectly. Everyone was safe, it was enjoyable as well as informative. Overall, just a wonderful place run by a wonderful group of people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

2 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer