Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
124 Reviews
1234.959685
Write A Review
October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've spent thousands of hours over the last 7 years volunteering in all areas at this amazing Center, working behind the scenes in animal care, building secure habitats, raising young animals, and leading public tours. My husband and I began volunteering because we love animals, but we stayed because we saw how incredibly HAPPY the animals are in their lives here, how KNOWLEDGEABLE the founders and staff are about all aspects of captive management and larger conservation issues, and how ETHICAL the business and care practices are at all levels. This is a truly special place. So many reviews mention the passion, the respect and care, and the beautiful relationships that they see when on tour. Speaking from the inside, all of this is very real -- a reflection of the heart of the Center. I'm so happy it's visible to visitors; I'm even more honored to have been a part of it for such a long time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Endow it with the funding to make its educational mission easier to accomplish.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 10, 2012

I've been volunteering for about 4 years now -- simply sit on the sidelines and do the work that nobody sees -- but have an incredible opportunity to visit with the amazing creatures who make it their... more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Been volunteering for 6 years and I am a lifetime adopter of TIGERS! It's the most awesome place for visitors to be up close and personal to the animals there.
November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering for about 4 years now -- simply sit on the sidelines and do the work that nobody sees -- but have an incredible opportunity to visit with the amazing creatures who make it their home. Of course, with some you establish an incredible bond -- that will last the rest of my life. All of them you love. Some you lose, like my special girl Tigra Tiger. But there is always the opportunity to make another very special. My new special girl is Shelby Tiger. We are working on it :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I got addicted to this facility back in February. Since then, we are now Lifetime Adopters of 2 beautiful kids (a tiger and a binturong), volunteer for animal care/construction or tours every saturday and I have started a website called savethebints.com. This facility/family is the most incredible experience of my life so far. They have become our home away from home and our only wish is that we could volunteer more and live closer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The most obvious answer......I would get more binturongs and name one of them after me. :-D

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After participating in one of their tours we were hooked!! The staff is exceptional and they have a large variety of small and large animals. We signed up to volunteer and have enjoyed working on various projects. It has been a very rewarding experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been to the conservators Center 2 times and plan to go back again and again. The animals are wonderful to see. The lions are my favorite, especially Arthur. The tour guides have been great at explaining everything, answering questions and getting the animals to interact with the people.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was an intern this past summer with the Conservator's Center, and it was an amazing experience. The attention and care that the keepers show to the animals is amazing and inspiring to see. It's difficult to not fall in love with the Center, and it is the type of experience that stays with you long after you leave.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm not a member, nor really, a volunteer, but there's no field for someone such as I, one who deeply loves seeing an animal in such great surroundings. Also, I'm too poor even to be a donor. Were I not working on a free computer, I couldn't even tell you this!

I CAN tell you I enjoy
the photos posted on FaceBook, & sometimes make comments. This makes me happy, because when I was physically able, one of my greatest joys was to visit =good= zoos, & see animals in realistic environments--not just bored silly in bare cages. Conservators Center obviously treats animals with love, as well as going well beyond their bare physical needs. These beautiful creatures obviously feel loved, & have more freedom than ALL zoos I've ever seen! It heals my heart to see this, & the value the animals receive seems priceless. Conservators Center DESERVES recognition for what they do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Some animals love music. Find something soft & pipe it over a sound system! The dogs in our local city pound love it. but Willie Nelson's song, "Blue Eyes Cryin' in the Rain," DOES make them howl mournfully. I know you think I'm joking, but it's true! Also, most animals (especially the BIG cats!) enjoy, on days w/gentle breezes, someone blowing small soap bubbles at them. The cats act like excited KITTENS! LOL!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteer and i am a lifetime adopter of one of the lions at the center.
All the animals are well taken care of and look so happy to be in a better environment. Most of the animals at the center came from not so good conditions and the center took them, and gave them a better place to live.

The conservators center is an amazing place to visit and i recommend everybody to visit. It is definitely an experience of a lifetime.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 8, 2012

I have been volunteering for over a year and it is amazing!! The feeling you get from knowing you gave of your time from the heart and see how the animals benefit is beyond!! From helping build and ... more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

How can you not just fall in love with the Conservators Center. From the moment you step on the grounds it is amazing. To be so close to these amazing animals and know they are loved and care for. I am honored to be able to volunteer here and will be picking that back up soon. It has helped me get through deployments with my husband gone. There is no better place to give your time and energy to to volunteer and know these animals are benefiting from it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

I have been volunteering for over a year and it is amazing!! The feeling you get from knowing you gave of your time from the heart and see how the animals benefit is beyond!! From helping build and new part of a cage to raising platforms and knowing it is being done with asking nothing in return but the fact that you have put a small print of your own...WOW!! People need to not only take time to visit, but if you can spare a few hours a month, it is worth so much more then you know. The staff, volunteers and parents are amazing!! Go visit and you will be HOOKED for life. The sounds and experience is something you will have the rest of your life, the time you volunteer the animals will have for the rest of their lives!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to CCI a year ago this month and I enjoy volunteering. The staff and volunteers make it such an amazing place to go. I wishes I lived closer so I could go more than once a month. You need to visit and see what it is like to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

This charming facility cares for animals that have been pets and other stuff that were improperly cared for. They care so much about the animals, that the animals live longer than in zoos. They all... more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Conservators Center is such an amazing place. They care so much for the animals that they have rescued. They also help and give advice to other rescues around the world. I feel at home there and the animals are very well loved and cared for. It is just amazing.

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This charming facility cares for animals that have been pets and other stuff that were improperly cared for. They care so much about the animals, that the animals live longer than in zoos. They allow people to be close to the animals and teach people about how majestic they are. I have never felt so close to a group of people and animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

go through our orientation and help with animal food preparation, gardening, or a minor maintenance project Volunteer