Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.954135
| 1 ... 6 7 8...11 |
Write A Review
April 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Conservator's Center is a bit off the beaten path but well worth the visit. Some friends and I went to see the "tree toss", where old Christmas trees are put in the cages for the animals to play with. What a great place! Every animal has a story and the volunteers talk about them as if they were their children. The highlight was when the lions began to "talk" to each other across the compound. Their roars sounded like we were in a stadium listening to loud speakers. Absolutely awesome! I'm looking forward to another visit in the summer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter wanted to go on an animal tour for her 9th birthday. I am so glad a friend recommended The Conservators' Center! We picked the Feeding and Enrichment tour. The tour had a good size group, was very informative and the animals were entertaining. It met all of my daughter's expectations and the rest of the family enjoyed much more than we thought we would. I would highly recommend this tour.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Conservator's Center is an incredible facility that provides large cats and other animals with a wonderful environment in which to live, grow, and educate. I was always amazed by my time volunteering there, both with the animals themselves and with the people who care for them. The facility is attentive to the needs of each animal, and every worker there obviously cares a great deal for the work they do. The animals themselves are happy, healthy, and well-adjusted, and are clearly content to live where they do. I love this center, and hope to continue supporting it for many years. If I still lived in the area, I would be volunteering at every opportunity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 8, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
January 1, 2011

Every year, I make the trip down the mountain - 4 1/2 hours - to visit some of my best friends at the Conservators' Center! There is nothing to compare to the experience! It is simply one heart-open... more

April 8, 2012

Every year, I drive 4 1/2 hours to visit this incredible facility! They give new meaning to the word heart-centered, for that comes across at every turn and each encounter. I feel so grateful for the wonderful service that they offer on behalf of these beautiful creatures who now live there. I am happy that they have a forever home at the Conservators' Center! Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 1, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Every year, I make the trip down the mountain - 4 1/2 hours - to visit some of my best friends at the Conservators' Center! There is nothing to compare to the experience! It is simply one heart-opening moment after another!







The tour guides and keepers go the extra
mile in making the visit a memorable one. The anecdotes, stories and rich histories all help to bring the experience to life. Of course, the animals simply show up to be their magnificent selves! Our job? Enjoy!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

First-hand tours at the facility each year. Direct communication online with staff and Arthur the tiger's own facebook page!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add an overnight apartment stay. I think that's coming! I would love to be able to follow the tour guides around for an all day tour. Adding that to my wish list!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

How did you learn about this organization?

When I first visited the Exotic Feline Rescue Center in Indiana (2007), I wished that they were closer to where I live in North Carolina. The assistant director spoke highly of the Conservators' Center and suggested that I get involved locally. I did!

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Conservaor's Center does vital work sheltering and caring for exotic animals, particularly big cats. They have nmany beautiful creatures in their care, and the staff is so devoted and atentive. They offer unique and informative tours of their facility and do truly marvelous work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

“I am extremely proud to be able to recommend the Conservators Center for an outstanding and informative time in this facility. I have known Mindy Stiener through my wife for 2 years. When I first met Mindy she was extremely welcoming me to her facility as well as her entire staff. I immediately noticed that Mindy was a standout in many core areas of my philosophies including Animal Welfare, habitat enclosures, employee awareness, customer experience, and Developing the team. Shortly after meeting Mindy she embraced my feelings with exotics and gave me the most enjoyable one on one experience I have ever had. Over these past few years I have gotten a more sense of understanding of what it actually takes to run a facility like this. The awareness to the public is bar nun. I wish we could have more facilities like this that actually educates the public. From my experience Mindy was able to assist in teaching, coaching, directing, within the facility while multi tasking and developing the knowledge of her team. In my professional opinion the conservators center is a true life experience which everyone needs to experience. It was great to watch Mindy in her environment and have the opportunity to recommend her and her facility for this review. I can tell you that I would not hesitate to hire Mindy into a position within my Organization due to the fact of their passion, desire and motivation for the welfare and education they deliver. The Conservators Center has a unique way of making thier customers and team feel comfortable. I can most definitely see a goal to give there customers a great experience so they would come back and recommend to friends and family. Any great Organization no matter what the product or service they offer should understand this is the key for any business to not only survive but to flourish. I strongly feel that the Conservators Center would be an strong asset to educate and communicate the life of exotic animals. Please feel free to contact me at anytime if you have any questions about my experience with Mindy Stiener and her Facility feel free to contact me @ 910-257-3016.” April 5, 2012

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What they do at this center is amazing. Our kids and the adults as well came away form the tour with a greater respect for and knowledge of these types of animals . Our home-school group went for a tour of the center last week. The tour guide was wonderful. He took time to answer each question and explained to us in detail how each of the animals came to their center. He also taught us about the different animals habitats and living needs. He taught us about their behaviors and different personalities. Some of the animals had to adapt to their new living arrangements at the center. He got some of the animals to talk to us, the lions all talking to us at once was absolutely amazing! I am planning on bringing other family members and other groups to the center whenever I can. It was an awesome experience being able to get so close to the animals and see how beautiful they are. It was very educational as well.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I have visited there several times over the years and find it a remarkable place. I teach at a junior college and every new class I show my students the Converservator Center website. The animals are genuinely loved and it shows. I highly recommend going there for a wonderful experience. I love the zoo but to see a lion you have to use your binoculors. Here they are a few feet away. But not to worry. The staff are very professional and know how to handle the animals and things there are very safe. -- Linda Cohen :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 4, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 4, 2012

What a wonderful way for abused and/or abandoned animals to live out the rest of their days! The tour is great. It's very informative and the volunteers really want to anwser all of your questions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing animals and amazing people. Definitely a, 'not to be missed' place to see if you are in the area. The experience is unique an unlike any 'zoo' experience you may have had in the past.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

2 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer