Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.954135
| 1 2 3 4...11 |
Write A Review
September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm not a member, nor really, a volunteer, but there's no field for someone such as I, one who deeply loves seeing an animal in such great surroundings. Also, I'm too poor even to be a donor. Were I not working on a free computer, I couldn't even tell you this!

I CAN tell you I enjoy
the photos posted on FaceBook, & sometimes make comments. This makes me happy, because when I was physically able, one of my greatest joys was to visit =good= zoos, & see animals in realistic environments--not just bored silly in bare cages. Conservators Center obviously treats animals with love, as well as going well beyond their bare physical needs. These beautiful creatures obviously feel loved, & have more freedom than ALL zoos I've ever seen! It heals my heart to see this, & the value the animals receive seems priceless. Conservators Center DESERVES recognition for what they do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Some animals love music. Find something soft & pipe it over a sound system! The dogs in our local city pound love it. but Willie Nelson's song, "Blue Eyes Cryin' in the Rain," DOES make them howl mournfully. I know you think I'm joking, but it's true! Also, most animals (especially the BIG cats!) enjoy, on days w/gentle breezes, someone blowing small soap bubbles at them. The cats act like excited KITTENS! LOL!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteer and i am a lifetime adopter of one of the lions at the center.
All the animals are well taken care of and look so happy to be in a better environment. Most of the animals at the center came from not so good conditions and the center took them, and gave them a better place to live.

The conservators center is an amazing place to visit and i recommend everybody to visit. It is definitely an experience of a lifetime.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A friend of mine was sponsoring a Geoffroy's cat. She showed me pictures of the cutest little kitten by the name of Clara. I thought that was neat, and Clara was so cute, but my friend told me that Clara wasn't the kind of animal that you could keep at your house. She invited me to come out with her and meet Clara in person so to speak, during an event that gave the residents pumpkins. I had no idea that cats liked pumpkins, but apparently they do! On the trip out, I got a tour of the center, and learned about not just the many cats, but the other animals there. Each group or animal have a very touching story, some had been pets, others had more tragic stories. The one thing that all the stories had in common however, was a happy ending at the Conservators' Center. This devoted group of people do just as much if not more to enrich the lives of these animals as a zoo or even Seaworld. They find ways to enrich the lives of the residents and teach each and every visitor about the animals and their role in the world. I know that the Conservators' Center didn't start out to be the place that it is, but what it has become is something fantastic. Ask Arthur Tiger, Kiera Lioness, Clara Geoffroy's cat...they will tell you how lucky they are, and remind you of your own place in the world, and what you can do to help make the world a better place for every living creature. I'm looking forward to introducing others to this amazing place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them more money, more resources, and more land.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 8, 2012

I have been volunteering for over a year and it is amazing!! The feeling you get from knowing you gave of your time from the heart and see how the animals benefit is beyond!! From helping build and ... more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

How can you not just fall in love with the Conservators Center. From the moment you step on the grounds it is amazing. To be so close to these amazing animals and know they are loved and care for. I am honored to be able to volunteer here and will be picking that back up soon. It has helped me get through deployments with my husband gone. There is no better place to give your time and energy to to volunteer and know these animals are benefiting from it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

I have been volunteering for over a year and it is amazing!! The feeling you get from knowing you gave of your time from the heart and see how the animals benefit is beyond!! From helping build and new part of a cage to raising platforms and knowing it is being done with asking nothing in return but the fact that you have put a small print of your own...WOW!! People need to not only take time to visit, but if you can spare a few hours a month, it is worth so much more then you know. The staff, volunteers and parents are amazing!! Go visit and you will be HOOKED for life. The sounds and experience is something you will have the rest of your life, the time you volunteer the animals will have for the rest of their lives!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was introduced to CCI a year ago this month and I enjoy volunteering. The staff and volunteers make it such an amazing place to go. I wishes I lived closer so I could go more than once a month. You need to visit and see what it is like to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

WE had no idea about the Conservators' Center till a friend told us about it. It was only over an hour from out house, so we decided to take a tour with our kids. My older daughter loves to learn about animal, so we thought this would be perfect. The facility was well maintained and the guides were very knowledgeable. We all had a great time and learned a lot about all the animals. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone in the area wanting to see some beautiful animals and their great rescue stories.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

Took the tour on Labor Day with my two grandchildren and was truly amazed at the number of animals and the excellent care they are given. The tour guide was very educational and both children - age 14 and 7 enjoyed the visit. We have never been this close to lions, tigers and learned several new animals that we never new existed. This center provides an amazing service to the animals and educational experience for the public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

The Center is amazing! The love they have for their animals (and all animals) clearly shines through in everything they do! You can see just by looking at the resident animals there that they are happy, healthy, engaged and well-cared for in all aspects of their lives. More than worth the drive and price of a tour!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

The conservator's center is an amazing experience for the whole family. It really is exciting! It has been the best experience ever! I'm hopin to get back down there soon. The workers and volunteers are soo heart warming and amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2013

more

August 8, 2013

We all just loved this sanctuary! We were invited to go and visit by our friend and took our three grandchildren in July and although it was warm, it was wonderful! We learned so much and came away with a great deal of respect and admiration for the staff and the great job they do with those beautiful animals. The complex is amazing and the cheetah has a "home to envy"! We would go back in a minute! The cats are so lucky to be in the care of such loving people and the interaction between them is amazing. The caretakers are lucky as well and so knowledgeable! Truly a feel good experience!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My family visited on the recommendation by a friend & it was fabulous! Well worth the drive & MORE than worth the tour fee. We were thrilled by the excellent condition of the facility, the animals are very well housed & taken care of & the tour guides know their business. We know the money they receive is being well & wisely used & I gladly bought even more things in their gift shop! We will be back to take a twilight tour so we can get to interact with all of the animals at the Conservators Center!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing except get them even more press & public media to bring their cause to even more people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

2 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer