Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
124 Reviews
1234.959685
| 1 2 3 4...12 |
Write A Review
September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After participating in one of their tours we were hooked!! The staff is exceptional and they have a large variety of small and large animals. We signed up to volunteer and have enjoyed working on various projects. It has been a very rewarding experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I recently visited my daughter who took me to the Conservatory - it was a wonderful experience to see how these magnificent animals can live in harmony with each other. The caregivers are a dedicated group of people who only have the animals' welfare at heart. I highly recommend a visit - it's worth every minute and penny! Thank you to all of you who have dedicated your lives to the saving of others. I only wish that people could get along as well as these beautiful creatures do! Thanks so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more land if I had it to give.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This place is fantastic! The volunteers and staff here not only educate visitors about the various animals in residence, but they create an atmosphere of love and quality care for each of the resident animals. Usually, I am saddened by the sight of animals in a "zoo." This is not a zoo. It is a refuge for animals who have no other home or who have outgrown the owners who tried to domesticate them. I have never been closer to tigers, lions and wolves. It was an amazing experience and one that we will do again!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This place is amazing! Not only do you get to learn a lot about big cats but also some smaller species most people have never heard of. The staff here is so dedicated and so nurturing to these animals many of them abused or with health issues. There tours are fantastic, I especially enjoyed the evening tour where the nocturnal animals were more active and the lions roared and the wolves howled! Go visit!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More donations to help the animals and funds to build a vet clinic to treat the animals on site

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A wonderful place to visit! So glad these beautiful animals are well cared for. The facility is very clean, and the staff is great! You get closer to the animals here than at any zoo. Hearing the lions roaring was awesome! Great experience!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is not a stretch to say that The Conservators' Center is my favorite place. I say it every time I visit, and to anyone who will listen! It is a remarkable facility focused on education, rescue, and conservation, and they take their mission seriously. The animals are incredible, special beings, with unique stories and needs, and you can learn about and see nearly all of them on any one of the many tours the Center offers. The tour guides are informed and energetic - they love their roles as educators and guides. And you will fall in love with a lion...or a tiger...or a lemur...or a serval...or a lynx...or a fox....or a binturong...or, if you're like me, with all of them! Visiting CCI is an experience you won't soon forget, and I'll wager one visit won't be enough. I am so grateful to have found this amazing facility so close to home!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I decided to visit the Conservators' Center when I talked to a friend who happened to be interning there. I purchased tickets and set up a time to take my mother, an artist who loves animals, for Mother's Day. Needless to say, we were amazed at such a gem right around the corner from our community! The guides were very enthusiastic yet professional and even lent us umbrellas when it started to sprinkle during our tour. I would definitely recommend a visit to anyone who loves animals and loves to learn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put a higher age restriction on public tours--sometimes the kids can get a little rowdy while the guides are talking. I would also suggest a safety glass area for photos for at least one of the big cats so visitors who aren't commercial photographers can get one clear photo sans fencing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have personally visited twice bringing my family. The exceptional care theses animals get shows! Everyone was so helpful and even friendly to the two legged people!
However, you could tell by the facility and the staff they love that place and would do anything for the animals not at towing
them harm in any way.
The structures were made with the animals in mind for their health and lifestyle..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing! Keep up the great work y'll are doing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have visited the Conservators' Center with my daughter. It is a safe and wonderful place to learn about wild carnivores. The volunteers are very knowledgeable and the individual stories of some of the animal residents are fascinating. It's a fun and educational place to visit. I recommend it to anyone who loves and respects animals. If you are not aware of the issues associated with private individuals owning exotic animals, you should visit the center. Most of the animals there have been re-located there from situations in which someone bought them and then realized that owning a wild animal is not a good idea. I enjoyed it more than a visit to the zoo.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to find a way to promote their good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great place to visit with the family. If your looking for a place to have a birthday party look no further then Conservators' Center they have a great deck or inside facility for a great price!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

2 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer