Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.954135
| 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is not a stretch to say that The Conservators' Center is my favorite place. I say it every time I visit, and to anyone who will listen! It is a remarkable facility focused on education, rescue, and conservation, and they take their mission seriously. The animals are incredible, special beings, with unique stories and needs, and you can learn about and see nearly all of them on any one of the many tours the Center offers. The tour guides are informed and energetic - they love their roles as educators and guides. And you will fall in love with a lion...or a tiger...or a lemur...or a serval...or a lynx...or a fox....or a binturong...or, if you're like me, with all of them! Visiting CCI is an experience you won't soon forget, and I'll wager one visit won't be enough. I am so grateful to have found this amazing facility so close to home!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I decided to visit the Conservators' Center when I talked to a friend who happened to be interning there. I purchased tickets and set up a time to take my mother, an artist who loves animals, for Mother's Day. Needless to say, we were amazed at such a gem right around the corner from our community! The guides were very enthusiastic yet professional and even lent us umbrellas when it started to sprinkle during our tour. I would definitely recommend a visit to anyone who loves animals and loves to learn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put a higher age restriction on public tours--sometimes the kids can get a little rowdy while the guides are talking. I would also suggest a safety glass area for photos for at least one of the big cats so visitors who aren't commercial photographers can get one clear photo sans fencing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have personally visited twice bringing my family. The exceptional care theses animals get shows! Everyone was so helpful and even friendly to the two legged people!
However, you could tell by the facility and the staff they love that place and would do anything for the animals not at towing
them harm in any way.
The structures were made with the animals in mind for their health and lifestyle..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing! Keep up the great work y'll are doing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have visited the Conservators' Center with my daughter. It is a safe and wonderful place to learn about wild carnivores. The volunteers are very knowledgeable and the individual stories of some of the animal residents are fascinating. It's a fun and educational place to visit. I recommend it to anyone who loves and respects animals. If you are not aware of the issues associated with private individuals owning exotic animals, you should visit the center. Most of the animals there have been re-located there from situations in which someone bought them and then realized that owning a wild animal is not a good idea. I enjoyed it more than a visit to the zoo.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to find a way to promote their good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great place to visit with the family. If your looking for a place to have a birthday party look no further then Conservators' Center they have a great deck or inside facility for a great price!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I actually came upon finding the Conservators Center accidentally. While trying to find a place to take my 3 year old for a day out for her birthday we came across this wonderful center. At first we were not expecting much since we found it on Groupon. Well it turns out it has been one of the best places that we had been to see animals! It had exceeded our expectations! My daughter absolutely loved it! The tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and patient...especially with a very excited toddler who had asked a million questions. We loved that we were able to get closer to the beautiful animals. The best part for my daughter was when the tour guide allowed her to roar and howl at the wolves and lions and received them back! The facility was very maintained and clean, unlike some other places that we have been. We will definitely be coming back to this amazing place and have recommended it to all of friends!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really do not have any complaints but would love to see more advertising from this amazing center!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been to the conservators Center 2 times and plan to go back again and again. The animals are wonderful to see. The lions are my favorite, especially Arthur. The tour guides have been great at explaining everything, answering questions and getting the animals to interact with the people.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

An incredible way for people to learn and understand about exotic animals their habitats and how we have to save them before they become extinct

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have visited the Conservators' Center on numerous occasions, some special events and some regular tours. I have invited others to visit with me and on their own. The Conservators' Center is an awesome experience and one that you will not forget. The tour guides are educated and informed about each and every animal and they are all so willing to share the information and to answer any questions you may have. You learn about the animals in general, as well as each animal's own story and how they came to live at the Conservator's Center. You get to see the animals "up close and personal" while seeing them in their natural surroundings. This is not a zoo or a circus, it is a way to see how the animals live and react and interact with the other animals and their caregivers. It is one of my favorite places to visit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Assure them the funds to carry on their valuable conservation efforts for these wonderful wild animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was an intern this past summer with the Conservator's Center, and it was an amazing experience. The attention and care that the keepers show to the animals is amazing and inspiring to see. It's difficult to not fall in love with the Center, and it is the type of experience that stays with you long after you leave.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

2 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer