Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
124 Reviews
1234.959685
Write A Review
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was so very surprised at the number of animals in residence at the Conservators' Center and the cleanliness and professionalism of the operation. The tour was conducted by a volunteer who happened to be a medical doctor by profession. He was very thorough in describing each genus of animal as well as each animal individually. It was extremely interesting to see all of the animals up close and personal yet to not feel afraid that they would get out of their enclosures as you could see that they were adequately enclosed while having plenty of room to roam and play in their areas. I wish I lived closer to the center. I would volunteer my time to help in any way that I could. I will return to visit every chance I get and donate as much as I can to this very worthy cause.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Visited the conservatory center and experienced something that I have never experienced before, I was so close to the wild life and yet the animals felt at home. They were taken care off really well. I admire the passion of the volunteers and other staff to dedicate so much of their time for these wonderful animals at the conservatory center. Really loved being there and definitely recommend everyone to visit if possible as you will definitely experience at least one new thing you have never experienced before.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I became familiar with the Conservators' Center about a year ago when I took my granddaughter there to see the animals. I was so impressed that these were rescue animals who were like lived by the staff and volunteers. I gave my son-in-law, who is a photographer, a gift certificate to the Photo Safari, an up-close opportunity to photograph the animals. I just can't say enough about the Center...it's awesome!
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 10, 2012

I've been volunteering for about 4 years now -- simply sit on the sidelines and do the work that nobody sees -- but have an incredible opportunity to visit with the amazing creatures who make it their... more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Been volunteering for 6 years and I am a lifetime adopter of TIGERS! It's the most awesome place for visitors to be up close and personal to the animals there.
November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering for about 4 years now -- simply sit on the sidelines and do the work that nobody sees -- but have an incredible opportunity to visit with the amazing creatures who make it their home. Of course, with some you establish an incredible bond -- that will last the rest of my life. All of them you love. Some you lose, like my special girl Tigra Tiger. But there is always the opportunity to make another very special. My new special girl is Shelby Tiger. We are working on it :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Three years ago we used a Groupon to have a family experience instead of giving gifts for a holiday and that Groupon landed us in the midst of a Twilight Tour at the Conservators' Center. As we pulled up, it was dusk and the lions were already oofing! and the wolves were howling! It was a spine chilling, goosebump experience. It did not take us long to decide we needed to be a part of this amazing place. We have been adopters ever since and love, love, love our family time spent with our tiger and the wonderful staff and volunteers who feel like family.
January 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What an amazing place! We took our first tour a few short weeks ago and cannot wait to return. My daughter wants to volunteer when she is old enough. What an incredible place.
The staff was the best! Our guides not only were very well informed about the animals, but well trained in the
language of the lions and wolves. It was beyond words to hear them communicate with the lions and get them to roar. We will return and soon! I was impressed by the level of safety and security, especially considering how close we were to the animals during our tour.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We were unaware of the existence of the center until informed by a friend. I would like to see it advertised.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Came out Saturday for our first visit and the Treats and Toys Tour. What a AWESOME experience! We thoroughly enjoyed every minute and are singing your praises to everyone! Megan was our tour guide and did such a fantastic job!! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to experience the wild up close and personal and especially for being there for these animals! Just Awesome! Lynn G., Mebane, NC

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more animals!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We took our first tour earlier this month and cannot wait to go back! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and the facilities are clean and roomy. I didn't feel sorry for any of the animals. In fact, I felt grateful they had such an amazing environment with so many people who loved them. It was absolutely incredible hearing wolves howl and lions oof and roar!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see larger enclosures and cannot wait for them to get their veterinary clinic built!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I can't put into words what it feels like when the lions 'oooff'. Or the joy I feel seeing a 500 lb cat playing in a cardboard box. The Conservators' Center is one of the most unique places I have ever experienced. The staff and volunteers are all there because they love what they do...and it shows. I'm forever taking new and old friends and visiting family to visit, and they are always simply amazed. I will always support the Conservators' Center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more land and money. I would love to build them a vet clinic area.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I got addicted to this facility back in February. Since then, we are now Lifetime Adopters of 2 beautiful kids (a tiger and a binturong), volunteer for animal care/construction or tours every saturday and I have started a website called savethebints.com. This facility/family is the most incredible experience of my life so far. They have become our home away from home and our only wish is that we could volunteer more and live closer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The most obvious answer......I would get more binturongs and name one of them after me. :-D

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

go through our orientation and help with animal food preparation, gardening, or a minor maintenance project Volunteer