Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
109 Reviews
1234.954135
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
January 9, 2014

more

January 9, 2014

What an amazing place! We took our first tour a few short weeks ago and cannot wait to return. My daughter wants to volunteer when she is old enough. What an incredible place.
The staff was the best! Our guides not only were very well informed about the animals, but well trained in the
language of the lions and wolves. It was beyond words to hear them communicate with the lions and get them to roar. We will return and soon! I was impressed by the level of safety and security, especially considering how close we were to the animals during our tour.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We were unaware of the existence of the center until informed by a friend. I would like to see it advertised.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Came out Saturday for our first visit and the Treats and Toys Tour. What a AWESOME experience! We thoroughly enjoyed every minute and are singing your praises to everyone! Megan was our tour guide and did such a fantastic job!! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to experience the wild up close and personal and especially for being there for these animals! Just Awesome! Lynn G., Mebane, NC

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more animals!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We took our first tour earlier this month and cannot wait to go back! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and the facilities are clean and roomy. I didn't feel sorry for any of the animals. In fact, I felt grateful they had such an amazing environment with so many people who loved them. It was absolutely incredible hearing wolves howl and lions oof and roar!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see larger enclosures and cannot wait for them to get their veterinary clinic built!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I can't put into words what it feels like when the lions 'oooff'. Or the joy I feel seeing a 500 lb cat playing in a cardboard box. The Conservators' Center is one of the most unique places I have ever experienced. The staff and volunteers are all there because they love what they do...and it shows. I'm forever taking new and old friends and visiting family to visit, and they are always simply amazed. I will always support the Conservators' Center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more land and money. I would love to build them a vet clinic area.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I got addicted to this facility back in February. Since then, we are now Lifetime Adopters of 2 beautiful kids (a tiger and a binturong), volunteer for animal care/construction or tours every saturday and I have started a website called savethebints.com. This facility/family is the most incredible experience of my life so far. They have become our home away from home and our only wish is that we could volunteer more and live closer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The most obvious answer......I would get more binturongs and name one of them after me. :-D

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After participating in one of their tours we were hooked!! The staff is exceptional and they have a large variety of small and large animals. We signed up to volunteer and have enjoyed working on various projects. It has been a very rewarding experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013

more

September 11, 2013

I recently visited my daughter who took me to the Conservatory - it was a wonderful experience to see how these magnificent animals can live in harmony with each other. The caregivers are a dedicated group of people who only have the animals' welfare at heart. I highly recommend a visit - it's worth every minute and penny! Thank you to all of you who have dedicated your lives to the saving of others. I only wish that people could get along as well as these beautiful creatures do! Thanks so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more land if I had it to give.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This place is fantastic! The volunteers and staff here not only educate visitors about the various animals in residence, but they create an atmosphere of love and quality care for each of the resident animals. Usually, I am saddened by the sight of animals in a "zoo." This is not a zoo. It is a refuge for animals who have no other home or who have outgrown the owners who tried to domesticate them. I have never been closer to tigers, lions and wolves. It was an amazing experience and one that we will do again!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This place is amazing! Not only do you get to learn a lot about big cats but also some smaller species most people have never heard of. The staff here is so dedicated and so nurturing to these animals many of them abused or with health issues. There tours are fantastic, I especially enjoyed the evening tour where the nocturnal animals were more active and the lions roared and the wolves howled! Go visit!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More donations to help the animals and funds to build a vet clinic to treat the animals on site

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A wonderful place to visit! So glad these beautiful animals are well cared for. The facility is very clean, and the staff is great! You get closer to the animals here than at any zoo. Hearing the lions roaring was awesome! Great experience!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

prepare fruit salad food bowls for the animals, help with landscape maintenance, assist with a construction project for the animals